We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Georgetown Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Georgetown Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Georgetown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 457: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2014

This little place suits me down to the ground. I want a clean room, comfy bed, olde worlde feel tavern and a nice drink. I challenge you to find a fresher tasting, better Caesar. Nice view from dining area and friendly staff. I go back because I like it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Georgetown and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and our Caesars!! We hope to see you again in the near future and we will have one ready for you upon your arrival!!!

Salmon Arm, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Stayed 2 nights at Thanksgiving 2014. Central location on main road & walking distance to downtown. Bed was one of the comfiest ever. ... Slept like a log and didn't want to get up - not like me with all those hikes and shops waiting!! Staff were awesome, especially Leonardo who is the go-to guy for anything. We had TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bevgosling
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your Thanksgiving with us at the Georgetown! Glad you were able to sleep well and enjoy the comforts! I will be sure to let Leonardo know that you were happy with his customer service....we are so lucky to have him as part of our family here!! Thank you again and we hope to see you again...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2014

My wife and I booked on Booking.com and got a price. The room was large and in a great shape. The bathroom was recently renovated. Towels were clean. Except slightly blocked shower and a bit of noise from the traffic, everything was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive comments....we really appreciate them. Please do come back soon!!

New Mexico
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We had a reasonably good-szied room at the Georgetown, described as expressing the spirit of Queen Elizabeth I - but the pub & restaurant below was called the MIner's Lamp and was far from Tudor in style! The pub was incredibly noisy and crowded, and service was sloppy at best, as we received the wrong food twice. It was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Purmamarca
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for all your comments. We are sorry to hear that your room was small for your tastes and we do invite you to come back and stay in one of our Victoria Rooms which are much more spacious and they have a two person Jacuzzi tub....Our pub is open to the public and...

Georgian Bay
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Surprised since it is rated so high on this site. I recognize the history of the building but it could be updated without losing the atmosphere. The old, very old, dried flowers were more like a bouquet that was forgotten on the mantle. And the window blinds are very old plastic bent venetians that were scary to try to unfold.....and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amnic
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and all of your comments. We are going to be upgrading our rooms in the near future so we would love it if you could come back next year and spot the differences/improvements. Thank you again for your suggestions.

Reviewed 4 September 2014

I bought a two night stay through Travelzoo and we were not disappointed. We had a lovely suite with a 2 person tub. The small touches were not unnoticed. A tray of tea and cookies upon arrival, the rubber duck in the tub! We thought we would try the pub - The Miner's Lamp - for dinner and then eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mountainchic38
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for buying our special package on Travel Zoo.....we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Victoria Room and eating your meals in our pub!! We can't wait to see you again!!

Chatham, Ontario
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Found this great Inn on Tripadvisor! We were not disappointed. Great staff, great food at the Pub. Great room. We stayed in the Louise Room. I loved the little added touches in there. Tray of tea pot and different teas and individual make up remover wipes. (I always seem to forget those) Our room was super clean and beautiful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonie K
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our only "Louise Room"...it is our cutest little room in the Inn. Your comments are very much appreciated and we are glad you loved it! We can't wait until you come back, if the Louise Room isn't available please do try our Victoria Room!

Invermere
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Our visit to Canmore was made perfect by our stay at the Georgetown Inn. We stayed in the Tudor Suite which was on the main floor by the restaurant. The suite was very spacious with 2 queen beds and all of the little touches, including tea and cookies upon check in, that felt like an English Inn. The private seating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MalfairCB
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us...we are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and will come back again. We only have one of the Tudor Suites so be sure to book early, we look forward to your return visit. Thanks again!

Pelham
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This inn hovers between average and great. It has some great features like the rooms themselves, with electric fireplaces, teapots and cups, duvets, cookies on a plate your first night, comfy chairs. The lift is so old fashioned it's almost out of an old European hotel. Lobby and decor is great and the attached pub is a bonus. Negatives were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Semmian
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate all of your comments. I will have maintenance have a look at the lighting issues you experienced during your stay, thank you for letting us know. We would love to reserve a front facing room on your next visit so please be sure to request this. Thank you again for taking...

Rochester, MN
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We only stayed one night but enjoyed our stay. The front desk attendant and other staff were very friendly and helpful. Having traveled in Europe a bit, we loved that the place had a nice European Inn feel and so did the pub. Our room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the nice touch of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fourbirds
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for noticing our movie wall....we thought it would be an interesting feature for our guests. We hope that on your next visit with us you can stay longer than one night....we look forward to your return visit!

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.2 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
1.0 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,271 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
965 reviews
1.0 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
1.3 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $98 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#6 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Georgetown Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Georgetown Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for a great room # 204”
 of 5 bubbles elainebG2610AJ, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Regency room. They have the best view ”
 of 5 bubbles jcgarcia6, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of the hotel have a better view of the mountains as there are no tall buildings unlike on the rear of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DanGold, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room smelled like the cookies they put in everyday but as if they were a week old. We notified the staff but nothing was done about it. Even with a window open it still smelled. ”
 of 5 bubbles ameicancarol, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room tip would be to bring your own milk for tea/coffee in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 928katie, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5