We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Canmore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Canmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 438: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good value with breakfast included. Nice location with several dining options just across the street. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Good sized room with large flat screen TV. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark G
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Hi Mark G, Thank you for a generous review of your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a clean, quiet and comfortable guest room. We appreciate the public commendation and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kendrost
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value! Hotel was clean, room for a fair size with mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Lots of parking, good location for restaurants and amenities. I booked it on line as price was very appealing and we were only going for one night with purpose of medical appointment. In my error, we arrived to find the I had booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gsrunnalls
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Hello gsrunnalls, Thank you for a generous 5 star review of your experience with us! We are pleased to read that everything worked out and Robert was there to assist! He is certainly helpful and kind, we appreciate you recognizing and publicizing your interaction. We are happy you enjoyed the room and found value in your stay. We hope to...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank enthia228
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found it a very clean place. Breakfast was not a good one. Eggs in a plastic wrap, toaster waffles and pancakes and some of the worst coffee I have had. When our toilet plugged the one night, there was no one to remove the clog, so I had to do it myself. The front desk person wouldn't even do...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5492GBwilliaml
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Hi V5492GBwilliaml, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and providing feedback for us. We are happy to read you had a clean comfortable guest room. We apologize that not everything was to your satisfaction with the continental breakfast offered. Because it is a continental breakfast, the hard boiled eggs are individually packaged and are that way...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 265beverlyh
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Vermilion, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived after Midnight, and were promptly greeted by a polite and alert staff member. We were in our room in only a few minutes. Room was well appointed, with very nice beds, clean room, nice TV, Good Layout, USB ports by beds. Breakfast was ample. Food was plentiful and well stocked. Only cold food with Microwave Oven and fast...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sloaned451
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Hi sloaned451, Thank you for your generous comments. We are pleased to read that you had a great encounter with our professional and caring staff, and that you enjoyed your guest room. We wish you well in the future and hope to be your choice for future stays in Canmore! All the best.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Given we went to Canmore in the week between Christmas & New Year's, it was difficult to get a room. While not a high end hotel, the place was nice & quiet. The restaurant Chez Francois is attached to the hotel & offered great breakfasts! Close to many restaurants & shops - a short hop in the car or a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Hi Susan B, Thank you for staying with us over the holidays. We are pleased to read that everything was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed a nice quiet stay. Happy New Year and all the best!

Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisabethg758
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Revelstoke, Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Gas fireplace in room, super comfy king bed, good sized bathroom and room. Clean with a gorgeous view of the mountains. Well priced but no elevator and continental breakfast pretty basic. Would still stay there again without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burleighblonde
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Days Inn Canmore, responded to this review

Hi Burleighblonde, Thank you for such generous comments about your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the view and comfortable guest room! We look forward to welcoming you back at a later date, and appreciate your comments staying you would not hesitate to stay with us again! Happy Holiday season!

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.3 km away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 29 in Canmore
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,266 reviews
0.5 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
1.2 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently renovated in 2016. Close to Canmore Elevation Place and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Welcome to our Days Inn Canmore hotel near Banff National Park Gate and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Our location is 100% non-smoking with breathtaking mountain views and a 24 hour front desk to handle your every need. Enjoy special conveniences such as our onsite restaurant and fitness centre. Get ready for outdoor recreation with a delicious free breakfast. Start each day with our free enhanced breakfast with healthy options, then plan out your day using free WiFi access from the comfort of your room. Our onsite fitness centre and business centre make it easy to keep up with your daily routines, while our ample free parking allows you to come and go with ease. Guest rooms are equipped with work space, air conditioning, a fireplace, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and a Keurig coffee and tea maker. Additionally, pet-friendly rooms and meeting space for up to 80 guests are available onsite. Wander through effortless natural beauty or try your luck at the casino. If you love the great outdoors, than our Canmore location places you at the center of all the action. Feel the breeze as you mountain bike and hike through the Johnston Canyon and Canmore Nordic Centre Provincial Park. Delight in the climbing wall and aquatics centre at Canmore Elevation Place. Other attractions within reach include Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, Kananaskis Country, Lake Minnewanka, and Lake Louise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Canmore

Address: 1602 2 Ave | Highway 1A, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1M8, Canada (Formerly EconoLodge Canmore Mountain Lodge)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $77 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Canmore 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
#7 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Canmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had two beds with sliding door to outside. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles gsrunnalls, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevator to access 2nd floor (stairs only)”
 of 5 bubbles TanzlyB, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if you have mobility issues opt for first floor”
 of 5 bubbles earthling2016, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles sitesee3, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No preference, I think they all would be a good stay. Very quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles elliej06, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay