We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 155*
USD 155*
USD 155*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,275: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2015

There was nothing wrong with this hotel, but nothing about it was worth almost $500 a night. The view was pretty, once you looked past the train tracks and busy road. Front desk staff were fine but not overly helpful or polite. The room was nice but nothing special...bathroom could be cleaner, there was no soap or toiletries, paint is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana P
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Diana P, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and we do apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We do not think of ourselves as a lack lustre resort and we certainly do not want our guests leaving our resort after a weekend getaway feeling that way either. Please contact me at...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this property many times but this time the experience was unpleasing. Housekeeping was non existence and service staff was uninviting. After specific request , we had housekeeping show up but only made our beds no cleaning was performed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SK_Canada_SK
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear SK_Canada_SK, As a repeat and loyal guest of our resort we were particularly disappointed and shocked to read your comments and we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the lack of service you received. As a repeat guest, you know our standards and clearly we fell off the mark for you this stay. Please contact me at...

Goose Creek, SC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

My husband and I enjoyed a 1 bedroom suite at the property for 4 nights in June. We found it to be a convenient location to explore Banff National Park and Kananaskis Country. We had a great view overlooking the pool and the Canadian Rockies. The suite was very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The hotel management was very courteous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyrobinson
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear cindyrobinson, Thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience with your fellow travelers here on tripadvisor! We are very happy that you mentioned the resort's proximity to the many provincial and national parks in the area. We really are a great central home base for all kinds of mountain adventures. The team is also very happy...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We had a great stay at Stoneridge. The room was very comfortable and well equipped. The front staff were very accommodating. We loved the nice touch of ice cold orange/lemon water in the lobby. A small thing that goes a long way. Having the washer and dryer was awesome, so we didn't have to bring loads of dirty clothes home....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Familyoffour1
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Familyoffour1, We love to hear feedback from our guests especially on Tripadvisor as the vast majority of our staff read the comments here on our page on a daily basis! Our fruit water in the lobby is so refreshing on a hot day and we have people filling their water jugs with it for treks each day it so...

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 August 2015

StoneRidge had an outstanding accommodation for our Canadian Rockies trip. The staff was helpful, the condo was clean, the hot tub and pool were welcoming after long hikes, and it was close to all activities. Only 25 minutes from Banff, Canmore has great shopping and hiking areas. Although we are not climbers, Grassi Lakes trail has an area where one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina A
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Christina A, It was wonderful to have you and your family stay with us this summer and we are so happy to hear that the staff and our accommodations exceeded your expectations. The best thing of all was that you were adventurous enough to try out one of Canmore's most popular hiking trails, Grassi Lakes! It is an amazing...

London, UK
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We couldn't find anywhere sensibly priced in Banff so decided to stay here and commute. Glad we did. We had a great apartment. We had a big room with great double bed. Kids had a sofa bed each. Kitchen well equipped. The pool and hot tub were awesome. Staff friendly and gave us some good local info. Fast wifi. Grocery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Mike C, While we cater to all kinds of guests, we won't argue with the fact that we look after families well here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort! We are very happy that you chose to stay with us as there are certainly many options out there! When you are a long way from home, there is nothing like...

Burleson, Texas
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The perfect place to stay for your adventures in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is a wonderful town with great hiking trails. You are close to Banff and Lake Louise. The accomodations at the resort are excellent. The views are spectacular and the resort provides the little extras that make your stay special. Internet service is not always great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkab3
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear jkab3, We are very pleased to know that we are your perfect place to stay for Canadian Rockies adventures and that you were so happy with our beautiful town of Canmore and all that it has to offer! We were sorry to hear that you had challenges with the internet, but hope that you let us know as we...

Reviewed 17 August 2015

Rooms were average, room cleaning was minimal at best. Good location and parking. Satellite did not work most of the time (I love my news this really bothered me). Finishes were average at best it is looking somewhat rundown. TOTAL PISS OFF that I was VERY specific I wanted a mountain view got the pool instead and it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boopie12
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

dear Boopie12, We were all very disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations and we apologize for any inconveniences you encountered especially the TV channels. Our maintenance team is very proficient at dealing with issues like this and I hope they were called and able to sort that out for you. Our view rooms are in...

Silverstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Booked as a bit of luxury after 3 weeks travelling around BC. Really pleased with the room especially the bbq on the balcony which we used every night. Children loved the pool and hot tub. Room 224 on the ground floor. Close enough to the pool for the children. But not too close to be intrusive. Can't fault anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Castoff_the_bowline1
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Castoff_the_bowline1, Thank you so much for staying at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and we are happy you chose us to relax from your extended trip around BC. We hope you had fun on your trip this summer! We are certainly ideal for families as eating meals does not have to be a whole production of organizing dining and getting...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Our National and Alberta boards of directors gathered together here for both joint training and business meetings. Our board members raved about the view, the quality of the facilities and the wonderful atmosphere. Even though there is no restaurant onsite, the quality of both the food and the service which was delivered from a sister property was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CPFABED
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear CPFABED, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for your business meeting needs and we are very happy that all the board members enjoyed their time here so much. I noticed you said that we had no onsite restaurant, but we do have the Ridge Cafe open 7:30 to 2:30pm daily and they cater all of...

748 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (472)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (168)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two Bedroom King Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
7.2 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,016 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
2.4 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
505 reviews
1.2 km away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#19 of 29 in Canmore
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $183 - $681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the upper floors should give you better views.”
Stephibobz, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool view! A friend gave me this advice and was well worth it - this actually gives you a mountain view as well!”
346natalieq, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking towards the mountains might make sitting outside hot in summer. Room looking towards the pool can be pretty loud. Up to you!!”
Travellover032, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I always recommend top floor away from elevators”
weather58, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South facing rooms have mountain view.”
KDTaylor2017, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 155* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 155
Hotels.comUSD 155
Orbitz.comUSD 155
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates