We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Creek Lodge

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silver Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 478: English reviews
Smithville, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of our roadtrip across country. We were tired by this point and wanted somewhere to relax. Unfortunately all they had available were suites, it was lovely but just more than we needed. Had I been staying longer though I would've loved it because it was like being at home and it was a very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordanabanana25
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we do appreciate them. Unfortunately sometimes things do need maintenance work because they do malfunction so we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay but we are glad to know that you had a restful sleep in one of our suites. We do hope that you will try us again in the future.

Ardrossan
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were there for 4 nights celebration of our 40th anniversary and had a very nice stay. The view was fantastic . There was only one hot tub working because they were working on the other two. But that was ok. The only thing is they should have BBQs that could be used other wise the kitchen was great for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for spending such a special occasion with us!!! Happy 40th Anniversary!!! We hope you celebrate many more in the years to come and stay with us to celebrate!!!

Irvine, California
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for five nights while visiting Banff and Jasper National Parks. This is a very affordable option compared to similar hotels in Banff. We had a one bedroom suite which gave us plenty of space. We appreciated the small kitchen area for some snacks and drinks we kept in the room. Our room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for spending 5 days with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed your one bedroom suite and our beautiful views....we hope to see you again very soon!!

Maryland
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

From the exterior the Silver Creek lodge appeared to be as described. I did my research and felt really comfortable with this choice. I felt completely duped, the room description has some clever wording that leads you to believe you are going to have things in your room that you do not. Two examples of this are air conditioning and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sidney7474
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This place is pricey, but well worth it. Our two bed apartment was beautiful; 2 ensuites one with tub the other with shower, the kitchen was well fitted out and the fireplace lovely. The mountain views were stunning. The management was very accommodating and organized. However, bring your own movies as there isn't a movie channel on the TV and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunckrCalgary
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us with your girlfriends! I will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff, they will be happy to know they helped in making your stay that much more enjoyable! We hope that you and your friends come back to visit!!

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Convenient location near Banff National Park. We stayed for just one night but it was very nice! Quiet room, lovely kitchen, great soaker tub and shower, comfy bed and clean. Our room had a nice view of the mountains. Room also had a washer and dryer. Beautiful with lots to see and do in the area. Nice breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jocelyn G
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and making such nice comments about our suites. We really appreciate them and hope you come back to stay with us very soon!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Though you certainly have to pay a bit more for your condo, this place is beautiful and overlooks the Three Sisters Mountain! It is nice to be outside the chaos of Main St Banff, though it is a bit of a drive. It is certainly a very nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatBeau
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our beautiful views from our suites. We appreciate the time you took to write this review and thank you. We hope to enjoy your company again very soon!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel/condo because of the reviews on tripadvisor and we enjoyed our stay overall. Pros: Room is spacious Robes are fluffy Kitchen area with fridge if you want to have/make breakfast in room Aveda toiletries Nice view of 3 sisters mountain range on the deck Strong wifi in the rooms Very deep soaking tub Good size hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasmyne
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Canmore and choosing our property! We appreciate all of your descriptive comments you have written and we hope that when you do come back for a second time you stay with us.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I would have rated this hotel as excellent had they not forgotten to clean our room the last night of our stay. Other than that everything else was good. I was pleased they took the 10% discount I found after I had made the reservation. The room was very spacious and great for our dog. I highly recommend the Bodhi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sipari_traveller
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We love our animals and understand that our guests like to travel with them...so thank you for staying in one of our pet friendly suites. We do apologize that your room was missed for your stay over service and thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you and your dog again when you visit Canmore!!

Sexsmith, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We go to Canmore every May long weekend for our anniversary and this the the 4th year in a row we have stayed here. It's not as updated as the newer accommodations but the price is more reasonable. A big bonus for us is that they allow dogs in some of their units (we were allowed to keep ours outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna T
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary and thank you for choosing to celebrate it year after year with us!! We apologize for not having enough robes and towels to replenish your suite, this is not a common issue at our property. Unfortunately the hot tubs do need to be maintained as they do malfunction, so we apologize if that did inconvenience your special weekend!!...

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
2.5 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
2.3 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,272 reviews
9.5 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
1.3 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
469 reviews
0.4 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $148 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Creek Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the restaurant in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciabW9990OM, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles camilleh147, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Elevators and covered parking garage”
 of 5 bubbles JanisD923, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room that faces the highway - we didn't have any issues”
 of 5 bubbles LesleyZ_12, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Either side of building allows mountain views if you are above the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles sydney41399, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5