We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE

Booking.comUSD 178*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

895 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 864: English reviews
Start your review of Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
 Click to rate
Tripcanuck12
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the seamless and truly friendly arrival, to the spacious and well appointment rooms, the Blackstone is an incredible home away from home experience. Our room featured two bedrooms, great kitchen with full appliances and very comfortable living room. A great way to enjoy the Bow Valley.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tripcanuck12
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Tripcanuck12., The Bow valley is truly a unique experience and should definitely be enjoyed from every angle. Staying at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge, is one way to see it with luxury in mind. Thank you for being our guest and for leaving such a great review for all of your fellow TripAdvisor members to view. We look forward to your...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The perfect location to explore the Rockies with a young family! Blackstone provided us with a comfortable and happy base for our trip to Canmore. Our suite gave us everything we needed and more, spacious bedrooms with lovely comfortable beds, a well stocked kitchen, washer, dryer, highchair, travel cot and the added bonus of postcard picture views from every window!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Caroline R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Caroline R., Sounds like a very happy vacation on all points. We love ice cream as well and the school bus downtown definitely has some great flavours. Thank you for your most succinct review of the Blackstone Mountain Lodge, and for taking the time to post such a genuine review of your experience with us. We look forward to your...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

You can't touch them.....but the mountains touch u. Picture this....sitting in a hot tub, listen to tunes and seeing mountains all around u. From check in to check out this place is amazing. The gals on the front were absolutely pleasant, helpful with directions and always smiling. The manager on duty was a great guy, helped us with some red...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lydbugg
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Lydbugg., I am so happy that you had such a great time at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge. Our 24 Hour concierge agents are definitely full of knowledge about the area and everything that it provides. I am glad that you enjoyed the red cups for your Kool Aid by the side of the Hot Tubs, and I enjoyed talking to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last month and it has been a wonderful experience! Friendly staff, underground parking and spacious room! We have the best spot having such gorgeous view. Rooms are clean and i love all the amenities included. Outdoor hottub is a must!! The only thing I didnt like was walking barefeet to the hottub when its -22....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JClaire_84
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review

JClaire_84., Happy Birthday from all of us at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge. I am elated that you not only had a great stay, but more so a wonderful experience. This is truly what we love to hear. The Outdoor Hot Tubs are definitely a way to relax at the end of an adventurous day. Thank you for your recommendations, and...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the views, staff, and our room was very comfortable. The tub is pretty high lol! several times I almost lost my balance and could have ended up on the floor lol! Mid September is the perfect time to visit with all the Larch trees being bright yellow! It was absolutely stunning! Excellent stay at Blackstone!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nandaforner
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review

nandaforner., Thank you very much for being our guest at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge and for posting such a positive review. The Larch trees are truly spectacular when they turn their colours in fall and what an excellent time to still enjoy all of the activities that Canmore provides. We look forward to your next trip to the Mountains. Thank...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the ratings, reviews and (especially) price of this hotel I was very disappointed with our stay. We heard every word of all conversations of the couple next to us (though, they fully enjoyed the room service..). Plus, anytime anyone walked in the room above us, it was as loud and shaky in our room as if thunder hit the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PetiteSrah
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review

PetiteSrah., Thank you for your review and I do apologise that you were not happy with your stay. I would have preferred if you had let us know when you were here that you were not satisfied, so that we could definitely look after you during your stay. You are correct that there are various other options that are cheaper...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had won a 2 night romantic getaway with Blackstone Mountain Lodge this April. And oh my! What a gem! Our room had a kitchen which was fully equipped with all that you need, including a dishwasher and soap.It was sure handy not having to eat out all the time, and you have that option here. There's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meg J
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Meg J., Congratulations, and Thank you very much for your stay with us at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge. Your honest and succinct review helps other Tripadvisor members make their decisions on where to stay the next adventure to Canmore. Romantic getaways are definitely a popular thing to do at the Blackstone in Canmore, and we are happy you were able...

Calgary
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a business meeting at the Blackstone Lodge. There were a total of nine people, staying in 4, two bedroom units and one single unit. Everyone was very impressed with each of their rooms. All nine of us were able to meet within one of the 2 bedroom units, with plenty of room to spare. The rooms were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian L
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Brian L., Savvy Companies know that the best place to have meetings is offsite, where everyone can focus with out interruptions to strategize about the companies objectives. Being able to meet during the day, and dine at many different restaurants, or do team activities, further strengthens the bonds of our guests. Thank you so much for being our guest at...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is nice and close to downtown and an easy drive to the ski hills. I stayed here previously over a year ago and had a very nice room with two queen beds. I stayed here with my son and his friend. They loved the pool and hot tub. Very nice stay. This time though, I was staying by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeeshellSK
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review

MeeshellSK., Oh the views!! we absolutely agree that the Three Sisters are a definite awe inspiring moment when visiting the Blackstone Mountain Lodge. We are elated that you had such a great time, and that you felt very safe as a single traveller, from the secure underground parkade all the way to your suite, complete with a view. We certainly...

Parla, Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We have stayed at Blackstone Mountain for the first time this 2017 Easter and It was Great. The room was awesome, great views, Everything was clean. The staff was really kind. I want to do a mention to Jennifer the Sales Manager, she was excellent and she helped us a lot. Definitely if we go again to Canmore we will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David Lechon S
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review

David Lechon S., Congratulations on your First time at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge, and we hope to see you many more times in the future. Your comments are greatly appreciated and We completely agree with you regarding Jennifer. She is an Amazing part of our team and definitely deserves a special mention. Looking forward to your next adventure with us...

699 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (398)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Hotel Room (28)
Viewed
Hot Tub (2)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (73)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (175)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
7.4 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,035 reviews
0.2 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
2.2 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
507 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 20 minutes from Banff National Park in Canmore, Alberta, Blackstone Mountain Lodge adds a dash of urban polish to the untamed spirit of the Canadian Rockies. Behind our grand carriage house entrance an abundance of contemporary surprises awaits. Choose from a beautifully appointed hotel room with two queen beds or choose from luxuriously appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. A luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom penthouse suite is also available, perfect for hosting small receptions or for discerning guests looking for some extra space. All suites feature gourmet kitchens, in suite laundry, flat screen televisions and slate fireplaces with daily housekeeping service. The Blackstone Mountain lodge features a year round outdoor heated pool with two outdoor hot tubs, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated underground parking, meeting and banquet space along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Delight in the unsurpassed comfort and sophistication of Canmore’s finest condo style hotel – an elegant getaway equally suited for family vacations, romantic escapes and group retreats. Find inspiration from your suite’s mountain views. Revel in all of the high-touch amenities you’d expect from a luxury resort. Cozy social areas throughout the lodge create the perfect setting for guests to savor every moment of their alpine-inspired retreat. Tucked into the mountains, our sun-drenched courtyard features hot tubs and BBQ pits with stunning views of the surrounding Rockies. A day at the lodge might consist of nothing more than a morning dip in the pool, a pampering massage in one of our private spa rooms and a stroll into Canmore to explore the charming restaurants, bistros, boutiques and microbreweries of Main Street. If you’re feeling more adventurous, the gates of Banff National Park - and world-class skiing, golf, hiking, biking and sightseeing - are just minutes away. For anything you might like to see or experience – from fly fishing lessons or a round of golf to a family dogsled adventure or whitewater rafting trip on the Kananaskis River – our helpful team of guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to help plan your next unforgettable rocky mountain adventure. For an unparalleled Rocky Mountain vacation, we welcome you to discover the award-winning Blackstone Mountain Lodge for yourself. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE

Address: 170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $161 - $644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
Blackstone Mountain Resort
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#4 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get the higher floors so that the mountains are all around.”
Lydbugg, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view! They try their best to find one.”
nandaforner, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Call the hotel direct for great prices.”
M5159VDbrianl, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great Views.”
DavidLechonS, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suggest a room in the back of the hotel. The front can be a little noisy first thing in the morning.”
  • View of the mountains from our deck/patio. Beautiful!
Weaselnut, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 178* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 243
Hotels.comUSD 179
Blackstone LodgeUSD 178
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates