We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Abbotsford Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Abbotsford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

It was a Friday night and we were happy to find a pet friendly place that would take our 5 (yes 5) dogs. Nice place for the price. A little rough around the edges but overall it was clean. They had an area that provided continental breakfasts but unfortunately not at that time. I would return.

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla H
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place doesn't deserve such a relatively low ranking, or maybe just all the hotels in Abbotsford are really good. Anyway - big modern room, big comfy bed, big bath with whirlpool, fridge and, if you ask for a non-road-facing room, quiet. Maybe my experience was enhanced by staying at the more expensive, horrific Stampeder Inn in Williams Lake the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
799 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was alright for the price paid, nothing fancy or upscale about it. The pet-friendly room was good, staff was friendly. Slightly musty smell in the room, but still quite tolerable. Bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. Handy to the highway for take off the next day.

Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was very nice and secure. Clean hotel room, great beds. The staff were awesome and I would definitely go back. The hotel was right beside the highway and was easy to access. Great place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany T
Warwick, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveled Alberta and BC for a honey stoping at many hotels. Abbotsford motel had excellent service at desk., housekeeping did a wonderful job and the hotel overall was nice and comforting to stay. I woul recommend this for anyone

Helpful?
Thank mverberne87
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a positive review and please think of us once again when and if traveling to the Abbotsford area. More 

Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel, but there was something that was excellent. I stayed there just for a night and forgot my GoPro in the bedroom. The staff went way beyond the extra mile, they've found my camera and sent it back to me. The room was ok, clean and everything, but the staff was always very gentle. Besides, they give a discount... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicolle A
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

So happy that our staff went above and beyond in customer service! I will ensure that I pass on accolades to them, and it is wonderful to have such a positive review. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel certainly met our needs! A pleasant clerk greeted us at reception and gave excellent directions to a birthday party we were attending!! Our room was spacious and clean with a fridge, coffee machine and microwave in convenient locations!! My only complaint was the bathroom which was a little cramped and the bathroom tap which leaked! Other than that... More 

Helpful?
Thank hopichka
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Families / business people stay away! Horrible hotel. Dirty, run down and dated. Water damaged ceiling and walls. Carpets appear to never have been cleaned. Black mold in corners of bathroom walls. This is a party motel best reserved for addicts and young people. The furniture was chewed by animals as is the door. Linens have stains. There was toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank RBux69
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I will be checking into why your room was in such disrepair. We are proud of our quality of rooms due to a renovation recently. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel and I would be pleased to offer you a future complimentary stay in... More 

Travellers are raving about these Abbotsford hotels

Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Upon making my booking I had requested a quiet room due to a medical condition but when I went to my room, I was right on the noisy motorway. The phone in the room did not work. I asked to move rooms and was moved to a room right by the stairs so I was woken up various times across... More 

Helpful?
Thank annaporter
Kelowna
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We booked this room about a month and a half ago as we were heading down for a wedding. The cost of the room was 99 per night plus taxes. We booked two rooms and asked for them to be close to one another. The rooms were at the opposite end of the hotel and on different floors. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
deb S, Director of Sales at Abbotsford Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased that you brought all of this to our attention and we will be dealing with all of your issues and other guests that stayed and were not pleased! Please consider us once again. More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
8.2 km away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
2.1 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#5 of 13 in Abbotsford
567 reviews
5.1 km away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
3.8 km away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to our newly renovated property located centrally on Hwy #1 and Clearbrook Exit. We are 9 minutes away from the Abbotsford Airport and Tradex Center. We welcome bus tours, sport teams and wedding groups. Complimentary meeting room for your group meetings or meals. We are confident that our new bedding with triple sheeting features will ensure a comfortable sleep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbotsford Hotel

Address: 2073 Clearbrook Road, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 2X1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Price Range: $78 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbotsford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Abbotsford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn, Abbotsford Hotel Abbotsford
Abbotsford Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbotsford Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Abbotsford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If staying over the night before the show on Saturday,ask for a South facing room(second floor).”
 of 5 bubbles KerryW207, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast in the restaurant was good.”
 of 5 bubbles carriee398, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Please use another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles 974lillym, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“first floor rooms are cleaner”
 of 5 bubbles Caileee, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“nice large rooms and pool and hot tube very clean lots of blankets and pillows in room ”
 of 5 bubbles janicej573, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay