We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Cornwall ON

Booking.comUSD 77*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 110*
USD 77*
Great Deal
USD 78*
USD 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Cornwall ON
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Cornwall ON
 Click to rate
Fort Erie, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Super 8. Very close to Highway and close to all that Cornwall offers. I thought the price was a little high...but comparable to other hotel in area. The only negative things I have to say is the breakfast was not very good. Coffee, juice, toast, small muffins, cereal. That's it. And the coffee was terrible....went to timmies which was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erieangle
Picton, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2017

A OK hotel, good for one night. Reasonably clean, very conveniently located, close to Hwy 401, quiet. On the other hand, feels very basic, cheap, no coffee makers in rooms, only instant coffee with breakfast, very basic breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neno S
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall ON, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback from your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you mentioned you had found the hotel clean, and conveniently located. We are sorry that there was not a coffee maker in your room. We do offer perculated coffee and self-serve tea in our lobby area 24 hours. A coffee maker has been placed...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The service was terrible. When we arrived the lady that was suppose to greet guests was nowhere to be seen for 10-15mins. Get checked in and to the room to find there was no soap or shampoo in the bathroom. Told the lady at the front desk about it and she handed me the supplies, told her the driveway is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasond_1984
Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Room: High Standard in Terms of cleanliness and comfort, especially in regard to the huge comfortable beds. Furnishing: All what is needed (including tv, free WiFi, desk, refrigerator). Bathroom: modern, yet cosy. Pool: saltwater, quite big, very clean, daily care. Staff: Extremely friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Location: ideally situated between cornwall's hitoric City Center, shoping malls, forests and numerous beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugo851
Waterloo, Ontario
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Front desk friendly, and very helpful. Also, accommodated our request for adjoining rooms. The breakfast is average at best (but comparable to other hotels/motels in this price range). The good news is that there is a Tim Horton's next to the hotel, if you prefer a different breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muntz40
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall ON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We're glad you found our rooms comfortable, and our front desk helpful. We hope you're able to come stay again soon.

Rodney, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Just stayed over night while travelling the 401. Our room was clean and comfortable. Much what you would expect from Motel 8. Nothing special or outstanding. We stayed on the second floor and there is no elevator so must lug everything up a stairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
GMMAK, General Manager at Super 8 Cornwall ON, responded to this review

We are glad that you stayed the night at Super 8 Cornwall and appreciate your remarks about the room being clean and comfortable. We will work harder to make your stay even more comfortable when you might stay longer and enjoy our Indoor Salt water pool.

Ontario
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed here because it was a chain and it was easy off/on after a long days drive. Check in was smooth and front desk was very nice. If you are on 2nd floor , note there is not an elevator. When parking car, we noticed only the front of the building was lit up even though lots of parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wamcod
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This is an average hotel/motel, but it is fairly clean and quite convenient to HWY401. I had a room on the 2nd floor which was just fine traveling with a back pack. I wouldn't want to do the stairs though if I had luggage...you may want to consider the floor most appropriate to your circumstances ahead of time. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerJL18
Ontario
Reviewed 2 September 2016

My wife and I have stayed at the Super 8 Cornwall almost annually since 2009 when the motel was still fairly new. Over the years, we have watched the steady decline in the quality of these accommodations and the overall level of service. Specifically, where my wife is disabled and we reserved accessible accommodations, we have serious concerns about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrumpetsAreGreat
GMMAK, General Manager at Super 8 Cornwall ON, responded to this review

We have a policy to respect guests and their views because we can correct the situation for guest satisfaction and we do not ridicule their comments. Unfortunately the comments by our worthy guest need clarification. We will only briefly comment on the long review of the guest and apologize for stating facts that may not be liked by the guest....

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Easy to find as it is the first motel after exiting highway 401. Set well back from the road, so there is no street/traffic noise in the rooms. We( 2 adults) needed a place to stay for 1 night while visiting in the area and the Super 8 fit the bill. Had a room on the first floor & even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
MrNeilsan, Manager at Super 8 Cornwall ON, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We're glad our hotel amenities were adequate for you and we look forward to your return. Thanks again for your feedback.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
3.1 km away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
317 reviews
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Casselman
13.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Hogansburg
124 reviews
2.0 km away
First Canada Inns
First Canada Inns
#4 of 12 in Cornwall
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located beside Highway 401, Super 8 Cornwall provides guests with comfortable accommodation at affordable prices. With an indoor saltwater pool, fitness room, executive rooms, Jacuzzi King Suites and a family suite there's a room and amenities for every traveler. Guests can enjoy our complimentary SuperStart breakfast to start their day, and use our free Wi-Fi. The Hotel was recently renovated in 2012 & 2013 guests are sure to enjoy a good night's rest. A short drive to Upper Canada Village and Calypso Theme Waterpark. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Cornwall ON

Address: 2694 Brookdale Ave, Cornwall, Ontario K6J 5Y2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Price Range: $96 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cornwall ON 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cornwall ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cornwall Hotel Cornwall
Super 8 Cornwall ON Ontario
Super Eight Cornwall
Cornwall Super Eight
Cornwall Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Cornwall ON staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ontario, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Cornwall ON staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on lower floor are much more convenient but beware of thumping footsteps and noise from second floor rooms above.”
TrumpetsAreGreat, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the first floor if stairs are an issue(i.e. elderly) as there is no elevator.”
346SharonS346, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Accessibility room - ground floor”
91faizank, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get rooms in the back, if in front, get rooms down from the entrance on either level, rooms numbered 112/212 and beyond.”
OttawaIrishblueeyes, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 1st level as there is no elevator”
DebbieO552, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 77* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 78
Expedia.comUSD 78
HotelQuicklyUSD 110
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates