We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Pros: Overall good stay, close to the highway, easy checkin, free parking, comfy pillows, flat screen tv with HDMI ports, very friendly staff Cons: wifi wasn't that good(girlfriends phone wasnt able to connect to it, and mine kept cutting in and out), not enough towels: came with 2 face cloths and 2 body towels. ALSO they started vaccumming the hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and I am sorry that there were some issue with the wi-fi, and early morning cleaning. As check out is 12:00, usually our staff does not begin vacuuming until after that time, to avoid disturbing guests that may be sleeping late. and I apologize for the disturbance. We always have additional items and towels at...

Blind River, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This was a typical Comfort Inn that could use a bit more renovation. However it was clean with a great staff. The room was large even with a king bed and sofa in it, but only one night table. The bed seemed to be an older one, but still comfortable enough with a nice duvet. The bathroom was small ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellover795943
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and for sharing your visit. We always strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests, and we are glad that you were satisfied with the accommodations . We appreciate the feedback, and on ways that we can improve our guest experience, and we hope to see you again!

Trent Hills, ON
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This CI has a great salt water, indoor heated pool, and a decent sized breakfast area. Well maintained overall, though some of the bathrooms have yet to be renovated to the new look with the one-piece tub surround. Good location near restaurants, just a few minutes south of the 401 highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradford M
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are glad that you had a comfortable visit. It's great to know that you were pleased with the salt-water pool, and breakfast, and we look forward to having you with us again soon!

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The room was large and had everything we needed. I liked the fact we could park right at the door and use the patio door for unpacking and packing up. It was also very quiet. However, three things were irritating: there was a $20 additional charge for a cat. the room was tired looking the room was very humid/damp---perhaps the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycamper642014
Markham
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Reserved online through Trivago getting a deal with 40% off. A no frills hotel at a good location about 5 minutes south of the 401. I was on the second floor at the back and had no complaints about my room. It was spotless, lots of hard and soft pillows on the bed and a coffee maker was provided. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkhamMichelle
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I used this hotel only for an overnight stay, but even a 14-hour stay left me disappointed with this hotel. This hotel is located in a two storeyed building and is right on the road. The location is not difficult to find. However, if you are given a second room suite, you have to park behind the hotel as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSmith31082012
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that your time with us was so disappointing, as we always strive to provide a comfortable and satisfying stay for all of our guests. We appreciate the details, as it assists us in resolving problems and improving our guest experience. We wish you the best in hospitality,...

Hinsdale, NH
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were there for a local dog agility trial and it was a decent hotel, could use some updating yes, but the location close to the door for excercising our dog and getting in and out of the car made this a very good option for anyone traveling with a pet. The hard water stains on the toilet may be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocsWorld
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016

YIKES!!! Is that "the twins" I see way, way, way down there at the other end of the hallway...you know, the twins from the movie the "Shining"?!?! This place is CREEPY, freaky and I was scared! Still waiting for its quality, Comfort Inn update...staff say it's way long overdue and maybe, hopefully work will begin end of 2016 with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilLouise
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Although we are looking forward to renovations to begin soon, such extensive improvements take time to co-ordinate and we are trying to expedite the process. We value your comments and wish you the best hospitality in the future.

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel via Hotels.com for the fair price. It was your basic room, no frills but it was clean. The bed was comfortable and great pillows! Breakfast was included and it was great. It was a hot breakfast and the Belgian waffles were to die for! The host in the dining area was a rock star, she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissBehavin1969
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Booked last minute from the road. I needed a bed for a five hour stop in the middle of the night. The bathroom had a long black hair draped across the sink. The mirror on the bathroom door had something white that ran the full length of the mirror. The mattresses were well beyond their life. Never again. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

That you for your feedback and I am sorry that we failed to provide an exceptional stay. We will address these issues , and appreciate that you brought them to our attention. We wish you all the best in hospitality.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
1.5 km away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
317 reviews
1.8 km away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Hogansburg
124 reviews
15.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
96 reviews
18.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1625 Vincent Massey Dr | RR 2, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Price Range: $99 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Cornwall
Comfort Inn Cornwall, Ontario
Cornwall Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper rooms are quiet.”
angelavvvv, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We like drive-ups.”
RolyM_13, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“free parking was nice”
, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, avoid having room on ground floor as it is quite noisy. Go early for a breakfast”
JSmith31082012, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor if travling with a pet. Backside is quieter since this is a main highway but there is grass all around for dogs.”
DocsWorld, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5