We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Monte Carlo Inns Markham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Monte Carlo Inns Markham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable. Had all the things I needed. I did not use the maid service so my assumption is that they do a good job cleaning and disinfecting because it was in good condition when I arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonypK6789ID
Sabrina M, Online content manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our clean and spacious rooms. We look forwards to serving you in the future. Thank you for your feedback! Best regards, Sabrina

Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I was looking for a place to stay for my husband and I that was central to both Markham and Richmond Hill. This was perfect. There were nearby grocery stores, drug stores and restaurants as well as an excellent restaurant right in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear about your experience at our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best regards, Sabrina

Toronto
Reviewed 22 October 2016

My fiance and I are getting married at end of November. We were looking for a rooms for our out of town guests to stay close to home. In addition we were also looking for a conference room for couple of ours on the day of the wedding for a small ceremony. We visited the hotel and met with Dean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments. We are regretful to hear about the situation in which you have mentioned in this review. We feel very sorry for what happened and can assure you this is not how the Monte Carlo Inns treats their guests, present or future. We wish you a happy wedding day. Best regards, Sabrina

Reviewed 22 October 2016

Booked 9 rooms and meeting facilities for co-workers from across province in August. Location very central, and many good restaurants and services within walking distance. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and comfy, meeting services were excellent. Meeting manager, Dean, was incredibly helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Thanks!!!!! Depending on timing of next meeting, we may be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
Sabrina M, Online Content manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear about your experience at our hotel. We look forward to hosting your meetings in the future. Best regards, Sabrina

Reviewed 13 September 2016

We booked one room for 3 days through Priceline. Unfortunately we received poor service, consistently, from Shafiq, the manager at the front desk . We had 4 people. He charged an extra $30 for a second queen sized bed on top of charging an extra $15 per person. We feel cheated and robbed. We had stayed at a different Monte...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jubilant J
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. The last thing we want is our customers to feel cheated and robbed. Our hotel policy, as many in the industry, is that a room with two beds is significantly higher in price than a room with one bed for the large space. Then as always, we charge an additional $15.00 per person...

Witham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for holiday and used as a base for visiting relatives and sightseeing. Staff were friendly especially in restaurant and cleaning team. The rooms were smaller and a little dowdy. However a good base and the coffee undrinkable. But thanks for making us welcome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your return at our hotel.

Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Very nice rooms, and very comfortable bed. Nice price too. Very centrally located. Suite was nice and cool and clean. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable. Fast check-in and check-out. Good continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 847claudettec
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our hotel. Our goal at the Monte Carlo Inns is to provide quality service at a reasonable and competitive rate. We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and spacious. We look forward to your return!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Despite some reviews to the contrary my room was well-located, as per my request, and quiet. It was also very clean (and I am fussy!) I was pleased to find a microwave + bar fridge, as well as a good single-brew coffeemaker. Room was spacious with very good TV and WiFi. Never had to request additional or missing supplies (which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce O
Sabrina M, Online content manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your opinion of our hotel and staff and are pleased to hear of your positive experience. We will pass your comments about our bedding onto our housekeeping manager and will definitely take it into consideration. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Sabrina

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We searched and booked 1 room for 4 people. Suddenly we had to pay 15 CAD per person staying extra in the room (30 CAD). This although we searched and booked for 4 people. Also the reception desk and the sales manager where extremely unprofessional. He was complaining that in the high season combined with the commission he has to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter10071007
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for your feedback. When our hotel is booked on booking.com the initial room chosen includes only 2 people. As an industry standard, an additional fee is added for additional people in the room. This is explain on booking.com as well as our website. We do apologize for the confusion and that our staff...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I HAD A GREAT STAY AT MONTE CARLO INN, although let me tell you, that if you are used to Luxury hotels, it is smaller than a "luxury" hotel. I must say that I enjoyed my stay here and here is the complete review of my 3 nights 4 days: Parking: Parking is great, there are a lot of space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail I
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inns Markham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms and also that we were conveniently located for you. We hope you will chose Monte Carlo Inns for your next trip. Regards, Sabrina

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
4.4 km away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
2.1 km away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inns Markham

Address: 8900 Woodbine Ave, Markham, Ontario L3R 5K6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Price Range: $107 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inns Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Inns Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inns Markham Hotel Markham
Monte Carlo Hotel Markham
Monte Carlo Markham
Monte Carlo Inns Markham Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monte Carlo Inns Markham staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Monte Carlo Inns Markham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have a choice, I would stay away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles johnjK3056AF, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Called ahead to advise needed very quiet location+especially clean as allergies + asthma. I was given what I requested + was pleased.”
 of 5 bubbles leftylion11, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“higher rooms are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles 800abigaili, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First-floor rooms are closest to the conference rooms”
 of 5 bubbles zack783, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not much in the area that would create a nice view so room selection isn't that big of a deal.”
 of 5 bubbles marjories474, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay