We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Hey there! So I'm the head coach of a basketball team and we stayed here for the night because of the tournament we were in being so far from where we live. We decided to stay at this place because of the cheaper price. We weren't in very fancy rooms, it was just like an average hotel. The beds were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephjl2017
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate and love having teams such as yours stay with us! We only seemed to be strict because we didn't want other guests to be disturbed by the excitable team but again do appreciate the spirit. We do apologize for the lack of staffing in the restaurant. We look forward...

Scarborough, Ontario
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Again, I wanted a day room but for a certain time frame. It was not an option for me so I had no other choice but to pay for a full stay. A bit pricy and my corporate discount was not entertained. I wish different time slots are available for "day rooms" as probably not everyone wants it between the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 266billk
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our spacious and clean rooms. Our day rooms are slotted as they are due to staffing. We We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Sabrina

Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I don't normally complain but this hotel cannot decide what it wants to be. Although it charges full rates, it fails to deliver the appropriate services. The layout is very strange with the front desk at complete opposite end to the entrance. The room we booked was large but found both the bathroom and bedding dirty. Upgraded breakfast was prepaid...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2218EKsteve
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Monte Carlo Inns prides itself on offering high quality service and rooms and we are regretful to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our staff in no way were trying to double charge and can honestly say it was an honest mistake on their part. We hope you understand. Thank you...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Rooms and common areas were clean and well-kept; friendly customer service; great location; great rates. Beds weren't fabulous for me - but I need certain kinds of mattress for my back (so my own issue). Continental breakfast not exciting at all. There was a group of 26 of us for dinner - one server and one person in kitchen prepping...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and providing us with feedback, we certainly appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again! Sincerely, Sabrina Meffe

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We stayed for two nights in the Queen jacuzzi suite. It was very clean and the room was great. I also want to mention how great the night manager was with helping resolve any issues as we were having problems with noisy upstairs neighbours. My one complaint is having to pay extra for a good breakfast otherwise what comes included...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fayb2017
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and providing us with feedback, we certainly appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again! Sincerely, Sabrina Meffe

Downtown, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Everything about this venue was exceptional. Each and every staff member my team and I came into contact with from housekeeping, to the restaurant staff, to the front desk receptionists went over and above to do what they could to ensure our stay was comfortable and pleasant. Our hotel event coordinator Stephanie was amazing. She was on site the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle2827
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay/visit and providing us with feedback, we certainly appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean and moreover that your event was successful without a hitch! Rest assured we will pass this message onto our whole team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We have stayed here on a number of occasion and was pleased with the service every time. The staff at the hotel is very helpful and nice. The rooms are clean and the price is good! Best place to stay in Markham.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArghiY
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our establishment and hope you will choose Monte Carlo Inns when staying in the Markham area in the future. Best regards, Sabrina

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Perhaps I'm too picky, but my experience at this hotel was not up to par with my standards. The interior design of the Lobby area and building was not attractive nor creative, and the price for the food was high. The room was decent and clean, however, that's about all I can say that was really good about this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jai J
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Monte Carlo Inns prides itself on offering high quality service and rooms and we are regretful to hear you did not enjoy the decor of our lobby. We do receive quite positive feedback but unfortunately are unable to please all guests. It falls on the more traditional side of decor definitely! Thank...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Booked direct amd was promised one type of suite to only arrive and be given a different one. Free breakfast was an embarrassment to any low budget strip motel let alone a suite motel. Highly disappointed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3480MTbriang
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Monte Carlo Inns prides itself on offering high quality service and rooms and we are regretful to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our complimentary continental breakfast is not the only option our hotel offers and you are welcome to upgrade to any hot breakfast for only $5.00 Thank you once...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Nice hotel good location for me. Staff is excellent. Hotel is clean. Breakfast is a little lacking. had dinner there the first night food was ok. first night the parking lot and walks where still snow covered but it was raining not snowing?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denismG5479FQ
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and providing us with feedback, we certainly appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again! Sincerely, Sabrina Meffe

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
3.0 km away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
2.2 km away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand new Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham is located at the corner of Warden and Denison in the heart of the commercial and residential region of Markham/Toronto North and only minutes from the 407, 401, and 404 highways. This Florentine inspired hotel and conference facility features: A large lobby and reception area, Extensive meeting space and an extravagant ballroom for your next social event gathering. Whether you are planning a long-term business stay in one of our business class suites or a romantic getaway in one of our luxurious Jacuzzi suites, you will find that at the Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham the quality, value and versatility of our product will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Address: 7255 Warden Ave, Markham, Ontario L3R 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Price Range: $121 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham Ontario
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#4 Business Hotel in Markham
#6 Family Hotel in Markham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Belleville, Canada
8 months ago
Belleville, Canada
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from Warden Ave”
 of 5 bubbles 16nadiau, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a suite on a higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles bolbol, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“When coming up to this hotel, drive straight north, there is a Hilton further up the street.”
 of 5 bubbles np541, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room was in good order as I have always stayed at other Montecarlo's hotels”
 of 5 bubbles violetaj173, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floors at the end of the hallways facing parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles LSudbury, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5