We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 289: English reviews
Start your review of Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good business hotel. Well located near Trans Canada Hwy and light rail rapid transit. Clean well appointed rooms. Great staff through out hotel always willing to go the extra mile for service.Good food in dining room. Hotel is certainly slanted toward the business traveler with good work stations in rooms and adequate wifi. Rooms are clean and well kept. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhf833
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed our second night in Coquitlam at this hotel. We upgraded to a queen bed and a hide a bed pull out as they don't have cots. The room got a bit tight once the bed was taken out. My son did end up sleeping in the chaise lounge as the hide a bed was very uncomfortable. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke L
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review on your recent visit to the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay . Your comments are appreciated and will be addressed to see what measures can be taken to make the room more comfortable. Once again thank you for choosing Executive Plaza Hotel.My team and I look forward...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came here from Victoria for two weeks of training at the Justice Institute. As a solo guest here on business purposes, the Executive Plaza has been great! I have a king size bed, jacuzzi, great view, pool, hot tub, and even a FREE 15 minute massage DAILY, which that has been incredible! In addition, the hotel offers a shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for taking time and writing a review on your recent visit to the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Your comments are well received and will definitely address them. We do have suites which are equipped with microwave also and with more area.I suggest that next time you...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The Executive Plaza is a very good business hotel. Good sized rooms with all the amenities plug ins, wifi, desk, etc. The hotel has a good fitness centre, a small business centre and a very good on-site restaurant. It is on the boundary of Coquitlam and Burnaby and right across the street from the SkyTrain. Good business hotel, good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlenH1950
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time and writing a review on your recent visit. My team and I are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also the facilities provided. Your comments are valuable to us as they help us further improving our service standards. Once again thank you for choosing executive Plaza Hotel and we...

England
Reviewed 30 December 2016

So I stayed at the Executive Plaza Hotel in Port Coquitlam during the during the last week of October 2016 whilst in Canada on a business / conference trip. The hotel is also a conference centre. The hotel is very modern and has all the mod cons as you would expect when paying (as I was) a subsidised daily rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valleyboyEngland
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for writing a comment on your recent visit. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilities. Price for a pint of Stella is about C$7.50 which is about 4.50 Pounds which is in line with all the other bars and pubs in the area. Once again we...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I was in Coquitlam for some business and brought my husband and 4 month old along. We had a suite which worked perfect! They gave us a playpen for the room and my husband could put the baby to bed and stay up and watch tv in the living room area. We had a kitchenette in our room but only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenMcMillan
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking time and writing a comment on your recent visit. I am glad to hear tat you enjoyed your stay and hotel facilities. I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused due to mirror frame falling down .Corrective measures are taken to ensure that the mirror frame is secured to avoid any potential...

Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Although the customer service was awesome the property is in need of more upgrades and better housekeeping. My coffee maker didn't work, the tub didn't drain and it was quite loud. There was lots of dust and grit on the furniture - and it's the little things - the old phones, narrow, damaged tub but yet a nice rain shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie V
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking time to write a comment on your recent visit. I am glad to hear that you received an excellent customer service. However, I am disappointed that your room was not up to the par and lacked in housekeeping. I have brought your comments and observations to the attention of my Housekeeping Manager. Corrective...

New Aiyansh, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2016

My stay was 6 nights, and the staff were very accommodating. My room was a fair size and the bed was comfortable. throughout my stay I had questions about restaurants and shops for art supplies as well as places of interest, all of my questions were answered and even suggestions about the best shops in the area were suggested. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelM0079
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for writing a review on your recent stay at Executive Plaza Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. I am also happy to hear that you were very happy with the level of service provided by staff. Your comments are very valuable and encouraging and...

Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016

My husband and I stayed here during his Christmas party and it was perfect. Friendly hotel staff, clean room and close to a lot of restaurants and places to eat. We did have a little mishap where the Housekeeper came into the room whilst we were sleeping, but I think someone put the doorknocker on the other way rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisha D
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments on your recent visit to Executive Plaza hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your husband's office Christmas party. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed while you were sleeping.As you mentioned it could have been that the "Do not disturb" sign was other way...

Montreal
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The +++ : Spacious room Clean and quiet Comfortable king bed Loved the floor-to-ceiling windows, lots of light! Also loved the free executive massage, nice bonus! Good restaurant with great cocktails The - - - : Hate the glass on the desk, not good for wireless mouse. No drinking water in room, and no water at the vendor machine either!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dudeneverstop
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking time and writing a review on your recent visit. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and like the room facilities. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed cocktails and complimentary massage service. Tap water in Vancouver is drinkable and we do have a...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
346 reviews
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
304 reviews
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
450 reviews
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Address: 405 North Road, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Price Range: $116 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Nanaimo, Canada
over a year ago
Penticton, Canada
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room on backside of building.”
 of 5 bubbles jhf833, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the pub”
 of 5 bubbles valleyboyEngland, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south and west sides offer a better view. The corner rooms have access to a patio, and an in room Jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelM0079, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the executive Suite, Had a Kitchenette”
 of 5 bubbles 393sumeetd, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse room was on the 12th floor, with great views to Vancouver.”
 of 5 bubbles Diver-Hiker, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5