We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Chelsea Inn

Orbitz.comUSD 125*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 149*
USD 125*
USD 128*
USD 149*
USD 125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Chelsea Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 350: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Chelsea Inn
 Click to rate
Duncan, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean hotel undergoing renovation. Good sleep, sheets came off bed during night. Room was clean, door lock wouldn't turn but used flip latch. Breakfast was okay, waffles good, eggs dry. Nice that we were allowed to check in early gave us a chance to rest.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 66paulinai
Edmonton, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 September 2016

All the staff here are frankly amazing. They turned what could have been a disaster of a vacation into one filled with good memories. Having had our vehicle damaged at another hotel on the way here this amazing crew stepped up to the plate time and again and smashed it out of the park. Assistance planning trips on the rails?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haijikai
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Naz Z, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much or taking the time to let us know that we are heading in the right direction with our customer service. This helps us so much! Please think of us once again when and if traveling to the area once again!

Wainwright, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After along day in a car and travelling the kms we did and stop at a hotel and put in a room with a juccui tub it would of been nice if it work. When I called to front desk if they new it was down we should of been offered another room with a working tub but we were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimsD2259JY
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were excellent - and breakfast was good overall with mix of food selection. Water pressure was good, and they actually had decent shampoo and conditioner, not the dish soap that some places provide. Rooms were dated - but it was ok for the price. Not what I generally expect from a Best Western, but location was convenient to where...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not value for dollar. Comfortable pillow top mattress but the sheets didn't stay on as incorrect fitting sheets with burn hole. Kitchen was minimally stocked items . Ants in room on third floor . Lack of any caring or action from front desk and this is the biggest complaint. Never seen anything like it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 172beeeeeeee
Salmon Arm, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is always clean and for the most part quiet with a better than normal free hot breakfast. Location is great as you can get to most places with in 30 mins or less and is usually priced lower or on par with all other decent hotels. Pool is outside and weight room is average with sauna.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirkb815
Chilliwack B C, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2017

never got wake up calls as requested,, room never made up as requested, all the front desk would say is sorry about that. Gave us another room and this room hade no towels ! We will never stay here again or recommend it to anybody!!!.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryd514
Prince George
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Hotel is in great location. Hotel is a bit older and room had a bit of a Maury smell, but it was clean and bed and amenities were fine. Small fridge and microwave in our room. Hotel has a typical hot hotel breakfast. I was impressed at how well stocked the breakfast room always was. Waffle machines for the kids...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W117YWmelanieh
North Saanich, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Good Value budget hotel. Clean but needs updating. Friendly staff. Dated furnishings. The poor quality repairs and renovations are apparent. The security cabling cover in the corridors ruins the decor. Still with hot budget hotel breakfast included this is decent value

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timwK6843SP
Ladysmith, Canada
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and have. The staff have been always helpful and friendly. The location is perfect no matter what direction you are going. The selection of breakfast food is good. There are a few improvements that could be made but overall it is a nice hotel to stay at.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie S

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
1.7 km away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
1.0 km away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
307 reviews
4.0 km away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Westminster
174 reviews
4.7 km away
Inn at the Quay
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At our Coquitlam hotel, we believe our guests deserve only the best, which is why free parking, free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast is standard. Start your day at the waffle station and move onto a selection of cereals and pastries, fresh fruits, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. Spend the afternoon lounging in the pool or resting after a day of exploring the area. The region is known for some excellent sightseeing, such as the Boulevard Casino and Red Robinson Theatre. Take the Skytrain to downtown Vancouver and explore the area by foot. The nearby Coquitlam Center and Laugheed Mall are just a short distance from our Coquitlam hotel. Many of our guests visit for IKEA shopping, and we’re happy to accommodate truck parking at our hotel. Whether you’re here for the attractions or for a shopping adventure, we’re your home away from home. Our Coquitlam hotel is a 2012 TripAdvisor award winner, and we’re proud to offer you the best vacation experience possible. We also cater to business travelers, such as IKEA employees and travelers in town with the Royal Columbia Hospital. From business to leisure, we have you covered with a great location and many complimentary amenities. The friendly staff at our Coquitlam hotel can provide you with shopping and dining recommendations. If you need some advice on must-see Vancouver attractions, depend on us to ensure you have a memorable and enjoyable stay. We’re a family-friendly hotel, but many groups and couples also choose to stay with us, too. At our hotel, we take the responsibility of making sure you have a great time seriously. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Chelsea Inn

Address: 725 Brunette Avenue, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 6A6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Price Range: $138 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chelsea Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Chelsea Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chelsea Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western
Best Western Chelsea Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Chelsea Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Manila, Philippines
4 months ago
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Chelsea Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the back of the hotel, they are nice and quiet.”
732sharonm, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“"Back side", as the clerk described it, away from traffic.”
RobinB518, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location!”
car0ls2, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Close location to the elevated trains means you don't need to drive everywhere”
Haijikai, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the third floor and it was great. One of the rooms that we rented on the second floor did have a bit of a musty smell.”
tbkelley2016, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 125* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 128
Expedia.comUSD 125
HotelQuicklyUSD 149
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates