We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Booking.comUSD 118*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 145*
USD 118*
USD 145*
USD 118*
USD 145*
USD 118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 412: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
 Click to rate
Richmond, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I didn't expect this hotel to be as nice as it was. The service was excellent. The decor was fresh and pleasing. Everything was very clean. I didn't have a chance to use the pool or exercise room, but it certainly looked inviting. Altogether I had a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9531PTdeborahm
Winnipeg
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

suites good size. clean and ability to make own meals if want to. prefer first floor but that is just my preference with suitcases. we had 5 in room and lots of room. restaurant was very good and staff friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shirley A, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying in our Two Bedroom Suite. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future. Regards, Bill Thompson, General Manager Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

They nickle and dime you--nightly parking, really?? in Coquitlam, BC?? And don't expect to do work in your room--the lighting is awful--even if all the light in the room actually did turn on, you can barely see a sheet of paper in front of you.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 897lyndah
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear 897lyndah, Thank you for your review. We highly value the opinions of all of our Guests, and we are committed to providing the best experience and customer service possible. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I will review your feedback with our team. Our parking fee is comparable to the other Hotels in Coquitlam and...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed twice already, loved the hotel,nice rooms and beds. My daughter loves the pool.Staff was great,helpful. We are coming back again soon. Sunday morning the restaurant was very busy, 30 minutes wait time so we had to go have breakfast somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kicsi90
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kicsi90, I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I will pass along your experience in the restaurant to the management team for their review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Bill Thompson, General Manager Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very cozy, neat and pleasant place to stay. Good location, walking distance to shops, mall and transit (Sky train) station. Best Western staff are prompt, courteous and efficient in their service to their customers. The front desk person was able to check me in within minutes. Directions to my room were well explained; I had no problem finding the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank boonsaic
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear boonsaic, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our customer service met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Bill Thompson, General Manager Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although we had a pleasant stay at the hotel, we were disappointed when we were repeatedly harassed to check out promptly at 11:00am despite being told by an employee in reception area that we could check out at noon.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lloydo587
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear lloydo587, Thank you for your review. We highly value the opinions of all of our Guests and we are committed to providing the best experience and customer service possible. I apologize for the miscommunication and will be using this situation as a training tool for our team. I hope that you will consider staying with us again should you...

Powell River, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff and pleasent stay. I had a mix up with my reservation and the front desk staff fixed it right then and there! The location is great and the rooms are clean and have a lot of space. I stayed in the suite and was very impressed

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzannah S
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Suzannah S, I am so glad to hear that our Front Desk team was able to solve the mix up with your room reservation quickly and effectively. Thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Regards, Bill Thompson, General Manager Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needs an update and brought into this century. A 40 minute drive from the airport so unless you are one of the many local street people you probably drove there, so when you are already paying too much for worn tired hotel charging for parking on top of it is a little much. Bottled water is in the room for...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 762stephenq
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear 762stephenq, Thank you for your review. We highly value the opinions of all of our guests and we are committed to providing the best experience and customer service possible. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and have reviewed your feedback with our team. I hope that you will consider staying with us again. Regards, Bill Thompson,...

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is different than any other hotel I have every stayed in. It is older in decor but fun with live plants all over main level and surrounding the pool area like a tropical forest. Great for families or an escape.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 33terrii
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear 33terrii, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We hope you will stay with us in the future, should you be in our area again. Regards, Bill Thompson, General Manager Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always clean and comfortable. Restaurant was terrible last year but it has improved greatly. Lots of sports teams for competitions, so it can get noisy with unusual wake times, but mostly the staff are on top of it. Only disappointing thing is that the pool closes at 9. That is quite early and most other hotels close down at 10,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tana J
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tana J, Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Bill Thompson, General Manager Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
3:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
0.4 km away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
352 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
305 reviews
5.0 km away
Inn at the Quay
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
454 reviews
8.4 km away
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With fresh, stylish guestrooms and lobby area, the Best Western Plus Coquitlam redefines the upper midscale hotel experience, blending transitional design with warmth and genuine Westcoast hospitality. Located on the borders of Coquitlam, Burnaby and New Westminster, this Metro Vancouver hotel is minutes from Lougheed Town Centre, light rapid transit, entertainment, outdoor recreation and excellent restaurants and shopping * Chairman's Award Winner/Best Western International. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Address: 319 North Rd, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Price Range: $150 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Nanaimo, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay at the back of the hotel no highway noise”
sweetvernon, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room on the main floor inside for quick access to the indoor pool and restaurants”
209ChrisM209, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the atrium are quieter, but further from the pool.”
eightwednesday, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you prefer peace and quiet after dinner choose something that doesn't face the pool.”
LisaJ533, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“East side (back) of hotel has 2 bedroom suites not connected physically to main building.”
Tony_About_the_World, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 118* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 118
TravelocityUSD 118
TripAdvisorUSD 118
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates