We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver
 Click to rate
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed at other Comfort Inns and found them to be clean and comfortable. This hotel was disgusting! There were hairs in the bathroom sink, the bathtub was dirty, the room was extremely dated and it had an odd smell. The breakfast included was basic, which was to be expected but almost all of the chairs in the breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie T
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and value it. However, would like to point out If you had found room bath room sink and bathtub dirty and contacted front desk personnel, we would have immediately responded and rectified beyond your expecatations. We are an old property, but well maintained. We would request you to revisit us and enjoy our hospitality....

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely outdated. But clean. Had the basics but they tried to cram too much in an extremely small space. The channels on the tv were good better than most hotels actually. Comes with continental breakfast in the lobby which is outdated also. Does the trick if u just need a cheap bed to sleep in. Staff does not even try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pioneernana
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We welcome your feedback and comments. We are a hotel but well maintained and clean with passion for hospitality. Our location is excellent tourists, business purposes in Vancouver. We offer full and hot complimentary breakfast with free high speed internet as well as parking. We would would be happy to have you back with us again. With best,...

Lindsay, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Staying at comfort inn and suites in north Vancouver during my business trip. Even though the hotel is a bit dated, the price that I paid for what I get is quite good indeed. Every morning comes with a good breakfast and the room is comfortable. It would be even better if the hotel is renovated somewhat for a better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindsaytraveller2016
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your feedback and comments. We assure our guests to provide our best service as well as value of their money. We would be happy have you back amidst us more often. With our sincere wishes, General Manager

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a suite with kitchenette which was clean and suited our family. Although not well located, if you have a car this hotel is good value. Breakfast was ample and grounds well maintained. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bas i
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and value it. Our hotel is located at the best location, well connected with public transit just out side the property with shopping malls and restaurants around. Besides, lots of tourist locations, well within the vicinity of our property. Hope you would revisit us to enjoy our hospitality. With best wishes, General Manager

the sea
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We just needed a room for a night. Good price, decently clean rooms. Close to Capalina Suspension Bridge and Whistler Blackcomb ski area. The free breakfast was good, with a decent variety. Hot tub is closed in winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spongebob306
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and comments as they are very valuable to us. We would like you to revisit us more often with your family and friends to enjoy our passion for hospitality. We wish the very best, General Manager

California
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed here because it was close to Horseshoe Bay Ferry Terminal. It took us 20 minutes to get there. The hotel was dated. Our bathroom sink had a crack. The bathroom was clean but had some kind of smell. It might be just old. The room was good size and the bed was comfortable. The service was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5dollar
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and detailed comments. Much appreciated. Be our guest again with your family & friends and enjoy warmth of our hospitality. We wish the very best of festive season. General Manager

Sechelt, BC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We find this hotel to be just that, Budget. Clean and budget for making your transit. The room is clean. Not sure what's going on behind the hotel as it has an interesting odor of ? The floors are clean, the bathrooms a bit out dated and our bed was comfortable. The breakfast was the usual waffle, store bought danish,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and comments as it is very valuable to us. We would like you to revisit us more often to enjoy our hospitality. With best, General Manager

Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The room was comfortable and quiet. Parking is limited and extremely tight and I had trouble getting my luggage through cars to my room. Good location to access shopping, north shore attractions, Vancouver etc No traffic for the early flight and a much better price than other in Richmond.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to receive your feedback and comments as we value them. I m sorry to learn about your parking issue, I wish you had taken some other parking stall near your room which was available that time. However, our apologies to you for this inconvenience. We would like you to revisit us with your family and...

Reviewed 10 November 2016

Have never had a worse experience than this one. Our rooms were not ready and the person at the reception was rude and could not care less. He was mouthy and rude! Air conditioner did not work and breakfast was terrible....very very disappointing indeed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Masooma A
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and comments. We are really sorry to learn about your experience. Please accept our apologies. However, I request you to call us at 604.988.3181 or share your contact details so that we may contact you to redress the situation to assist you in some manner. With best wishes, General Manager

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed at the Comfort Inn, 1748 Capilano Rd., North Vancouver on October 4, 5 and 6; then after a trip to Vancouver Island, we returned again on October 9 and 10. Both times we were given a suite, which was very nice, since we were there for several days. The suite had a bedroom with king-size bed; a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Relwog2
RoyceO, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and comments as they are very valuable to us. We would like you to revisit us more often with your family and friends to enjoy our passion for hospitality. We wish the very best, General Manager

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Vancouver hotels
0.1 km away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
292 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
344 reviews
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,183 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#9 of 10 in North Vancouver
445 reviews
3.3 km away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver

Address: 1748 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Price Range: $103 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Vancouver Hotel North Vancouver
Comfort Inn North Vancouver
North Vancouver Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn and Suites North Vancouver staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The building in the back is quieter.”
  • The shower was clean.
  • The sink was outside the bathroom.
  • There was a crack in the sink.
 of 5 bubbles 5dollar, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a kitchen suite, with living, which was comfortable, yet cozy.”
 of 5 bubbles Relwog2, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2 plan hotel, no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles MariayHugo, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near Capilano road is a bit noisy,but if you turn on the air conditioning,you won't hear it. Again,Shadi is stunning !!!”
 of 5 bubbles andredes2016, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a quieter, second floor room as far away from street traffic as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles PrairieWest, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5