Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport

2840 Sexsmith Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 2H3 Canada
Bed Bug Bites
Traveller (197)
Room 514
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Join Wyndham Rewards Free
AU$384
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#21 of 23 hotels in Richmond
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to the Days Inn - Vancouver Airport. We are a NON smoking property, located 2 km or 1.2 miles from Vancouver International Airport and approximately 20 minutes from downtown Vancouver, the British Columbia / Washington Border crossing and the Tsawwassen Ferry Terminal in the heart of Richmond just a few blocks away from River Rock Casino. Well appointed clean and comfortable rooms come with amenities and services like Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free Airport Shuttle, Free High Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls and Newspapers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
ATM on site
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Hindi

Location

2840 Sexsmith Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 2H3 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Vancouver Intl Airport
Nanaimo Airport
56.1 km
See all flights
Bridgeport
5 minVancouver Sky Train
2,231Reviews42Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 522
  • 907
  • 446
  • 163
  • 193
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Elizabeth55 wrote a review Dec 2021
Winnipeg, Canada105 contributions43 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As another reviewer stated, it’s not a fancy hotel but you aren’t paying a lot for it either. It is dated and probably needs a good makeover but it was clean. The front desk fellow on the day we arrived was not the friendliest but he did call up to housekeeping to see if we could get in our room early. We stayed for two days and we never saw the same front desk staff each day. We needed help printing some documents and the young ladies on the front desk in the evening were very helpful. We didn’t take advantage of the ‘to go’ breakfast. Down the street a block away is a lovely cafe called The Story Cafe. Don’t miss it! It’s a hidden gem. The hotel also has a shuttle service so when you arrive, call and get it to the airport. Don’t take a taxi as they charged us a flat rate of $20 for what would have been less than $10 from the airport to the hotel. If you need covid testing, there is a lab very close by and it was quick and efficient.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Call for the shuttle from the airport. Go to the Story Cafe down the street.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tperez960473 wrote a review Dec 2021
Edmonton, Canada1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location close to the airport and deaigner outlet mall. Free shuttle to and from the airport. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping checked rooms to ask guests if they need cleaning up or additional bathroom needs (e.g. shampoo, towel etc)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NorthernAlberta2 wrote a review Jan 2020
Alberta, Canada67 contributions74 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Days Inn for one short night in transit from Vancouver Airport. There is a shuttle, but we were too late to access it as it is not a 24 hour service. However, the cab ride was short and a fixed rate of $20. The hotel is a good option for an airport stay. It was clean, the bed was large and comfortable, and the price was fair. We had an early checkout so did not get a chance to sample the breakfast. We would stay here again if we were in transit in Vancouver.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Days Inn Management, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Bonjour, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We were pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your feedback towards our shuttle service is appreciative and we are continually trying to improve the shuttle service that we offer. Thank you again for staying at the Days Inn Vancouver Airport and we look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience! Warmest Regards, Ramandeep Grewal Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew N wrote a review Feb 2020
San Francisco, California23 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Not a good hotel.

The cleaning staff wake you up early because there's no door hangar to indicate when you are sleeping or ready for cleaning.

There is not enough parking for the guests and we were told we could get a ticket parking outside on the street but were left with no choice.

Breakfast ends at 9:30 even on weekends. It's like an exam where they yell "forks down!" and quickly padlock the cereal cabinet. The food options are very limited breakfast - even the basic items were missing some days. They serve Aunt Jemima "maple syrup"' in CANADA!

Slow single elevator and you are not allowed to use the stairs!

Staff are not very nice

WiFi drops often and is very slow...you can't even stream Netflix

TVs are ancient and don't support standard HDMI signals

Walls paper thin...we were forced to hear neighbours arguing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: A lower floor is likely best because the single elevator is so slow and you aren't allowed to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Days Inn Management, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Responded 22 Dec 2020
Dear Werdnasf, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your detailed feedback. We regret to hear that you had anything less than a perfect stay and apologize to hear about the difficulties you experienced during your check-in. The parking is meant for small and mid-sized vehicles. Breakfast timings are always informed at check-in to eliminate any confusion and we have been trying to give more options and make breakfast more enjoyable. Kindly be advised that our team is continuously trying to improve the services that we offer. Thank you again for staying at the Days Inn Vancouver Airport and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Warmest Regards, Ramandeep Grewal
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eddy wrote a review Nov 2020
Vancouver, Canada6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The first night was great until i layed in ved and found a bug under the covers. Priceline.com did absolutley nothing to help, in fact they harmed my negotiations by contacting them before I had a chance to report it to them, the staff had a chance to clean it up before operating in front of me.
The hotel gm pretended the gm was someone else and put me on hold many times throughout the day when I called to talk to the gm. 24 hours later still no acknowledgement or appology from the hotel.
NO REFUND. i cannot afford to just loose the 500$ so stayed, inspected my new room everything seemed good, untill i had a bath and saw someone elses hair in the shower. Just a hair, just a bug, just thoroughly disgusted.
When i asked the gm about the bug she responded no comment. The breakfast milk jug had old milk 9n the label that was yellow it was so old
The shuttle driver would not give his name after interrupting my conversation, claimed he doesn't have to. Just gross behavior and such, the rooms show.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Days Inn Management, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Responded 22 Dec 2020
Dear hamptononlynow, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your detailed feedback. We regret to hear that you had anything less than a perfect stay and apologize to hear about the difficulties you experienced during your stay. Please know that we had called in a professional pest control company to inspect the room for any bed bugs and the report provided by them stated they did not find any bed bugs in the room. A copy of that report was also emailed to you at the time. Also, we do not keep milk longer than the expiry date stated on the gallon and we are sure that every person would be able to recognize it if we do. Kindly be advised that our team is continuously trying to improve the quality of rooms and services that we offer. Thank you again for staying at the Days Inn Vancouver Airport and we look forward to hosting you again and provide you with even better service than before. Warmest Regards, Ramandeep Grewal Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
184harry wrote a review Dec 2021
New Delhi, India2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am writing so that others make an informed judgement.
Overall, with the services provided, this place is not worth half of what they charge.
Front desk executive is the last person you want to be RUDE on the planet and they have one and he calls himself DJ. You can still overlook a lot of things but if someone talks to you rudely in a hotel, your entire trip goes for a toss. I experienced and observed him talk to almost everyone rudely.
Second, the hotel’s price has breakfast included, however what they give is 1 banana, 1 small juice packet and 3 bars. So, for ‘breakfast included’ hotel, please make your own arrangements for breakfast.
Third, toilet seat had stains on it, yuk!
Much more…..
This was one hotel I did not get good feeling about anything specially after the experience with the front desk executive DJ.
It is worth to spent 10 more dollars elsewhere than coming here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
saqibkhan2 wrote a review Oct 2021
Kitchener, Canada3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was not happy with my stay at Wyndham Vancouver Airport. I am a memebr of the Wyndham group and this was my worst experience so far. The hotel location is excellent, its only 5 minutes away from the Airport but the service needs to improve. To begin with I think the hotel apperance needs an uplift. The customer service has to improve. My request for an early check in was not entertained unless I was to pay a fee of $45. When we entered the reception area, some staff memeber was having lunch in tat area and the whole place smelled like curry ( this alone almost made me cancel my reservation immediately). There are a lot of other hotels in close proximity and I would advise everyone to avoid this location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
frugs33 wrote a review Oct 2020
Montreal, Canada85 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This last stay was my third time at this hotel. I feel like it has gone down in quality. The price also went down considerably from the summer when I first planned my trip so we got a great deal on this hotel. We were only here for one night before catching a morning flight. It does seem like a sketchy neighbourhood. It's mostly industrial but is walking distance to the Skytrain. So it would work as a cheap location to visit Vancouver. We had an accessible room which was near the elevator. We could hear people getting off the elevator outside our room. I would avoid this room unless you need the accessible bathroom. The airport shuttle needs to be booked in advance as it's running only half capacity and only once an hour. The shuttle was the main reason we booked here and it worked well for us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Days Inn Management, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Responded 22 Dec 2020
Dear frugs33, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your detailed feedback. We regret to hear that you had anything less than a perfect stay and apologize to hear about the difficulties you experienced during your stay. The accessible rooms are located near the elevator for disabled people to access the elevator easily. Also, the airport shuttle has reduced hours due to the Covid and very low occupancy of the hotel. We will increase the frequency of the complimentary shuttle as before as soon as the times get better for us all. Kindly be advised that our team is continuously trying to improve the quality of rooms and services that we offer. Thank you again for staying at the Days Inn Vancouver Airport and we look forward to hosting you again and provide you with even better service than before. Warmest Regards, Ramandeep Grewal Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Csr212 wrote a review Oct 2022
New York City, New York15 contributions28 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is a quarantine residence. As part of the sign-in procedures, one must complete an lengthy Soviet-style COVID questionnaire.

My room smelled like urine and cigarette smoke. The hotel demanded a $250 deposit for my eight hour stay (in fact, it charges a $500 deposit for all British Columbia residents), which takes days to clear one's credit card.

As other reviews have stated, the hotel refuses to allow its customers to use the complimentary shuttle service to the airport unless one has a verified flight. I had flown into the airport the night before, used the shuttle to go to the hotel, but I made the mistake of asking the petty clerk if the car rental agency was located close to the shiuttle dropoff (which it is). Since I was simply picking up a car at the airport the next morning, the hotel clerk stubbornly refused to allow me to use the shuttle. Astonishingly unreasonable and rude behaviour.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pricha848342 wrote a review Jan 2023
Sechelt, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is very convenient to the Skytrain (7 minute walk) and is relatively inexpensive compared to other Richmond hotels. Although price was $100 more than similar visit 1 year ago. If you need the airport shuttle … call the hotel before you check in and reserve a spot as the shuttle appears to fill up quick for early morning flights and when we checked in at 8 pm … there were no openings left for early morning (be at airport by 6 am) and we had to incur extra expense of Uber.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Rob N
Ontario, Canada801 contributions191 helpful votes
The Days Inn is in a kind of industrial/business area and probably okay to walk. The suggested path on Google maps looks like taking a path and a street, not sure what the lighting will be like, might not be great. Suggest you contact the hotel and ask them, they may be able to give you a better idea if you can or should walk. Good luck!
Answer from Gordon M
Sunshine Coast, Canada91 contributions72 helpful votes
You have to advise the hotel that you wish to park for the duration of your trip. The parking lot is adjacent to the hotel
Answer from Jamie H
100 Mile House25 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes. But the transport is very disorganized. Not on time and one of the drivers can be a real piece of work! I would avoid this hotel.
Answer from Kenneth H
14 contributions17 helpful votes
The hotel has a free shuttle. Look for the Days Inn By Wyndham Shuttle sign on the access road near Main YVR terminal.
Answer from carriee09
Sechelt, Canada3 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes it does. It has a free shuttle. The shuttle runs quite early in the morning until late at night. Call the hotel to confirm hours.
Foodylove999 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Squamish, Canada6 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Shuttles book up quickly for morning shuttle. Had to get a shuttle 30 minutes earlier because the one we needed was booked."
Read full review
Buddy H wrote a tip Mar 2024
Sidney, Canada61 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s quite straightforward, we needed a place to stay as we had a 08:00am flight out of Vancouver International airport. "
Read full review
phlegeth0n wrote a tip Nov 2023
2 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid if possible. Go stay at the Hyatt Regency downtown, I was just at this slummy hotel because there were no options during post COVID"
Read full review
annika s wrote a tip Aug 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"don’t trust them"
Read full review
Nbraunston wrote a tip July 2023
Oviedo, Florida85 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to Go Train."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Richmond area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$258 - AU$443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn - vancouver airport hotel richmond, days inn richmond, richmond days inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaRichmondBridgeport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DAYS INN BY WYNDHAM VANCOUVER AIRPORT (AU$258): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Richmond, Canada) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport?
Nearby attractions include River Rock Casino Resort (0.4 km), Richmond night market (0.3 km), and 2 Half Apples Sculpture (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Story Cafe - Eatery & Bar, Italian Tomato, and Bruno.
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Steveston Village (7.5 km) and Mountain View Cemetery (5.4 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Richmond HotelsRichmond Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RichmondHotels near Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars