Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond

Closet
Traveller (189)
Guest room
Room & Suite (130)
Restaurant
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#17 of 23 hotels in Richmond
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to Hampton Inn Vancouver-Airport/Richmond hotel in beautiful British Columbia! The Hampton Inn Vancouver-Airport/Richmond hotel is located off Highway 99, just two miles from the Vancouver International and Regional Airport in Richmond, British Columbia. It is our pleasure to provide complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle to our guests. The retail district and major corporate headquarters are within walking distance of the hotel. Downtown Vancouver, Surrey, Burnaby and Delta are within easy access. We are 1.2 miles from Lansdowne Park Shopping Centre in Richmond, 0.5 miles from River Rock Casino, and 12 miles from the Vancouver Museum. Within one mile, British Columbia visitors can dine at Boathouse, Dem Bones BBQ Ribs, Fogg 'n Suds, Thai House, Shiang Garden Chinese Restaurant and many more...
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount Offer

Location

8811 Bridgeport Rd., Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1R9 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Vancouver Intl Airport
Orcas Island Airport
56.1 km
See all flights
Bridgeport
5 minVancouver Sky Train
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles1,219 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

While the Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver-Airport/Richmond is lauded for its location near the airport, appealing to guests with early flights or short stays, opinions on the hotel are mixed. The rooms have been criticized for being outdated and sometimes not well-maintained, leading to dissatisfaction among some travelers. Guests have also voiced concerns over the hotel's value, feeling that the service and amenities do not justify unexpected charges. Service experiences vary, with instances of both unprofessional behavior and commendable assistance. Cleanliness and amenities receive both praise and critique, indicating inconsistencies in these areas.
Location
Convenient
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,219Review25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 358
  • 399
  • 252
  • 127
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mark L wrote a review Jan 2020
Motril, Spain
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for a one night stopover.

There is a good half-hourly shuttle service to and from the airport. You can book a place on the shuttle to go back to the airport, which leaves from the hotel at 5 past and 25 to each hour. The driver on both legs was helpful and friendly.

The welcome was very good, and the room was nice; a comfortable bed, good seating and a useable desk. There is also a USB charging point next to the bed.

In the functional bathroom, the amenities were of a good quality and I particularly liked the two large bars of soap. There were also plenty of towels, although somewhat thin. The shower, however, had become partly detached from the wall (Room 323).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
awacsgal2016 wrote a review Feb 2020
Chilliwack, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Shuttle service both ways was timely with friendly drivers, updated rooms are well appointed and efficiently laid out for optimum space and comfort. The included breakfast had a great variety that was kept well stocked by the efficient staff and the manager made her way through the room checking to see that everyone was satisfied with their stay. Downside was lack of a restaurant and although a few are close by, it was pouring rain and they had no umbrellas.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Dear awacsgal2016, Thank you for your review. We are always striving to give all of our guests the best possible stay with us and we are happy to read that you enjoyed yours. We will make sure to pass on your kind comments to our drivers and our other staff. We hope to see you again soon. Once again, thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Jimvcr wrote a review Jan 2020
Vancouver, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Here for one night before heading to the airport. Regular average Hampton. Room on the road side was a little noisy from the traffic but not too bad— if I had a choice, I would opt for a room on the back of building, north side of building, Breakfast room is small and has an average breakfast. Some of the front desk staff are a bit hard to understand as I think their English is not the first language.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate k wrote a review Feb 2023
Delta
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hampton Inn, while near the airport, is very quiet and clean. Staff is helpful, pleasant, knowledgeable. The front desk staff go the extra mile to find information for guests, and housekeeping staff does a great job.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reyhana P wrote a review Mar 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff at this location needs training. Management is doing a poor job. On my arrival, as a Hilton Gold member, I should have been upgraded (the hotel was empty) and given water bottles and snacks. Nothing was given to me. Howard (I believe that was his name) was was at the front desk and didn’t acknowledge I was a gold member. I had to go back down and ask for water bottles and snacks. He was like ‘which one do you want?’ I also was not upgraded. For the two nights I was there, the guests in the room next to me were having parties and were loud. When I called downstairs to complain at 12am , Howard was like ‘i will come up when I can.’ The noise continued. The next night at 3 30am someone in one of the rooms on the floor was smoking weed. The smell of weed was so strong i called downstairs and all I got was ‘we will try and send security.’ There is also no housekeeping after 5pm. If you need an extra towel you have to go downstairs and get it yourself. The hotel mgmt is too cheap. However, the kitchen staff were amazing. One morning I had to leave at 5 45am (breakfast opened at 6am) and I asked the kitchen staff if I could grab a banana to take with me - she opened the door and was like come in eat what you want. The rooms were clean but service was very mediocre. I am still waiting on my receipt!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Reyhana P, Thank you for your review. We are always striving to give all of our guests the best possible stay and we are very sorry to read that we fell short on yours. We hope you will accept our apologies for the issues that arose and please know that we will speak to our front desk team about these issues that happened during your stay and will work on re-training them to make sure that we do not have an issue like this to happen again. As we are a smaller hotel, we unfortunately cannot have housekeeping on 24/7, but, we do our best to bring items up to the guests room when possible. We are very happy to read that you found our breakfast staff to be helpful and courteous and will make sure to let them know that you appreciated them opening up to let you come in and grab a quick bite before having to grab the shuttle. Once again, we hope that you will accept our apologies and will give us another chance when back in our area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fellicia W wrote a review Oct 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel rooms are tiny and so is the entrance, you have to squeeze through people to get by. Everything is cramped. There’s no restaurant to really eat food. Not much space especially if you have a wheel chair, a stroller, luggage and etc. The hotel rooms are so tiny and narrow. The luggage cart didn’t work well, and one of the elevators didn’t work. There is so many things wrong with this hotel and it needs improving. The breakfast time needs to be better because breakfast ending at 10am, and starting at 6am? Who’s waking up around 6am? It should Atleast extend until 11am. The buffet area was so small as well. The room should be bigger so people can have a 6ft distance. The dining room to eat should also be bigger because we shouldn’t have to squeeze through people to go sit down or walk. That was annoying. The staff are always busy which is understandable and it’s slightly unorganized. I had. A reservation in which I spoke to someone on the phone and then when I got there my reservation wasn’t there and I had to pre-book. Luckily there was a room available . So many things need to improve with this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wdcrowe1 wrote a review Feb 2020
Aldergrove, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for a night and with the stay park option got a decent rate and were able to park our car for 2 weeks. Shuttle starts at 4 am and runs every half hour. Pick up at the airport was easy to come back dropped us off grabbed our car and that was easy thanks very much. Staff was very friendly had problems with the air conditioning in the room and they fixed it immediately very helpful with directions and they even had a big breakfast for us to go because the food area doesn’t open till 6 AM
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear wdcrowe1, Thank you for your review. We are always doing our best to make sure all of our guests have the best possible stay with us and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are very glad that you were able to use our parking package and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We will pass on your comments to our staff. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again when back in our area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa Y wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is quite good and it's close to the airport, they also provide free shuttle bus pick-up. The stuff are very helpful. The best is the breakfast. They provide diverse options for breakfast and it was so delicious.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear 338melissay, Thank you for your review. We are always striving to give our guests the best possible stay with us and we are happy to read that you enjoyed yours. We will make sure to pass on your kind remarks to the staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again as our guest when back in our area. Once again, thank you for your review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mtlbaltdan wrote a review Mar 2022
Montreal, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had two nights booked here, once after a flight where I arrived in Vancouver at 10:45pm and once before a flight that was due to leave Vancouver at 8:45am. I appreciated its proximity to the airport and availed myself of the shuttle service in the morning at 6:30am. The shuttle was on-time and professional, and the front desk staff were similarly courteous and did their job well. The rooms were comfortable & clean, the bathrooms fine and the breakfast option was better than other properties I've stayed at in this price range (omelette, hash browns and bacon available).

All in all I was satisfied; the only downsides I can think of are that the fitness room was not yet open and that unfortunately the immediate surroundings is not conceived in a pedestrian-friendly way. While there are sidewalks in the vicinity, there aren't consistently so (such as the part of Bridgeport Rd. right by the hotel toward the Great Canadian Way) and sometimes the sidewalk was completely closed on one side of the street, which added to the challenge of arriving from Bridgeport Skytrain Station and getting to the Aberdeen Centre, both within reasonable walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim Y wrote a review Feb 2020
Reno, Nevada
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is very conveniently located to the Vancouver airport. The hotel is served by a third party shuttle, which was very reliable.
It's also a 5 minute walk to the Skytrain, Vancouver's elevated subway system, before it goes underground in city centre.
While not the largest room, it is adequate for a two day stay. The room was very clean, and the mattresses were comfortable, so we had good sleep.
The breakfast area can get a little crowded, but it was never standing room only.
They offered a good selection of breakfast choices, so we never left the breakfast area hungry.
It is a fine hotel for an airport layover, with a day or two to enjoy Vancouver.
We travel to Vancouver on occasion to connect to an ocean liner at Canada Place, catch a flight to Asia, or back home to Nevada at YVR, so this hotel will serve us in that context.
Though we have stayed at two other hotels in this area previously, our new headquarters for Vancouver linked travel will be this Hampton Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rear of the hotel was quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Tim Y, Thank you for your review. We are always doing our best to give all of our guests the best possible stay and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed yours. We are very happy to hear that you will make this your hotel to stay at when in our area. We shall pass on your comments to all of our staff. Once again, thank you for your review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from GeorgetaDonici
Richmond, Canada1 contribution
Yes, the room with a tub also has a shower in the room
Melody N asked a question Jan 2020
British Columbia, Canada11 contributions
Are there options to stay and park, fly out and pick your car up after?
Answer from Aprilvdg
Sechelt27 contributions43 helpful votes
Hi, yes, we just did the Park N Fly package. The parking is included with your 1st night's stay and is very reasonable. If you also stay a night after your trip, you are only charged a regular overnight hotel rate.
katyel2016 asked a question Jan 2020
San Francisco, California43 contributions6 helpful votes
Does this hotel have self service laundry?
Answer from Patti K
Caledon, Canada540 contributions166 helpful votes
The Hampton inn does not have a laundry but the Travelodge does down the road. If you are already booked and paid for at the Hampton...there is a laundry mat about 2.4 kms from there...a 15 min walk or a short bus or taxi ride. Its called easy clean coin laundry at 8571 Alexandra road, richmond.
Answer from willie2
Keller, Texas79 contributions42 helpful votes
No, sorry I didn’t. But I personally would not stay at this hotel. A big disappointment for Hampton Inn.
Pam wrote a tip May 2024
Rizal Province, Philippines151 contributions138 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for shuttle schedule ahead"
Read full review
Vacation13049839081 wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a different hotel"
Read full review
LaLa wrote a tip Feb 2024
Edmonton26 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check hours of so called free airport shuttle"
Read full review
Ryan L wrote a tip Jan 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Many 24 hour options close by including Subway, KFC, Starbucks and Burgerking"
Read full review
Tom D Y wrote a tip Jan 2024
12 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The shower design in our room meant having to get wet (cold water) in order to turn it on. Design flaw. Not sure if all rooms are the same."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Richmond area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$376 - AU$478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn by hilton vancouver airport hotel richmond, hampton inn richmond, richmond hampton inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaRichmond
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN BY HILTON VANCOUVER-AIRPORT/RICHMOND - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Canada) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond?
Nearby attractions include River Rock Casino Resort (0.4 km), Richmond Night Market (0.3 km), and 2 Half Apples Sculpture (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Story Cafe - Eatery & Bar, Italian Tomato, and Bruno.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond have airport transportation?
Yes, Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Steveston Village (7.5 km) and Mountain View Cemetery (5.4 km).
All Richmond HotelsRichmond Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RichmondHotels near Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver-airport/richmond
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars