We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 637: English reviews
Start your review of Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
 Click to rate
Kamloops
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful front desk staff, lovely rooms with great views, clean, quiet. Will definitely be staying here again. It's also well worth worth it to check out the Irish pub attached to the hotel. After a long trip we were craving a great burger, and it was just what the doctor ordered.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 851clay
Van Anda, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our standard double room had very comfortable beds, room was clean, spacious and very quiet. Hotel has all the ammenities: steakhouse; pub with good food, reasonable prices and great service; breakfast restaurant; beer and wine store. We will stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malle B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed in my stay. The room smelled horrible, I had to keep the window open. Very old run down furniture. Carpet very outdated and worn. Looks like hotel is updating some rooms as there was a large bin in parking lot, while walking to my car there was 2 cars parked beside bin and the people were arguing and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy C
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place might have been good in the 1970's but clearly not kept up. It's a disaster. Stay at Quality Inn across the street poor value for money. Needs a complete rebuild. Something out of a horror movie. Seriously. I travel and do 150-200 hotel nights a year and this was BAD.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin W
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review

Our Plaza Tower and Condos were build in 1998 and have been upgraded a number of times . I wish we would have heard from you during your stay because whatever fault was evident we would have made every effort to correct it. Do visit us again, because we would love the opportunity to provide you with a better experience...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is rundown dated and dirty. Nothing at all like the pictures that are suppose to represent on the travel sites. There needs to be some serious deep cleaning done. There were hairs on the bathroom roof above the shower and behind the toilet was appalling. Also after having a shower i could see things written on the mirror....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike M
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to convey your comments on your recent stay with us. Rooms are inspected prior to being released to the next guest and if there was an oversight during the room inspection we are truly sorry. All rooms are deep cleaned on a regular schedule to assure guest satisfaction.

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night in a 2 bedroom suite with our daughter and granddaughter. It's close to the airport and has quite a few restaurants within walking distance. The suite itself is nice but quite small. We went down for the buffet in the morning and for the price I'd recommend ordering off the menu instead. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights here, first time, last time. Billed as an "executive" hotel but what I found was an old property that was no where near that standard ... check out the pics and you can see for yourself what I mean. It's adequate if you just want a room but that's about the best I can say. I've...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank suncraver7
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review

We invite feedback and appreciate it even if we did not score a perfect stay. Our internet runs on the latest Fiber Optic Cable and provides great bandwidth sorry it did not work for you. Yes our hotel wing build in the 80’s has double beds because rooms during that period had less square footage than some of the later...

Parksville, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located in Central Richmond, and you are walking distance to public transit, a large mall, and tons of restaurant options. Easy check-in with friendly staff, common areas, are very clean, with most amenities. As I was here on business, I had the pleasure to use most (all) of the boardrooms within the establishment. I also used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quinsam80
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found at check the staff to be a bit unprofessional. After booking months ahead it took a bit to find the reservation; we were then "upgraded" from a 2 bedroom apartment style suite to a 3 bedroom. This was completely unnecessary and odd as there was only 2 of us staying for 2 nights. We proceeded wo wind our way...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SaskFoodie
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review

Any time a guest leaves our premises without us having delivered 100 % service satisfaction, we are concerned. The chair outside your first condo had been given to a previous client on request, and should have removed after their departure, sorry. Ceili’s is an independent operation and your comments have been shared with the owner/general manager to address with his...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is not worth the money, if you value a nice room, well appointed washroom, comfortable bed STAY AT ANOTHER HOTEL. The hot tub has not run for months and months, it states there is a roof top running track there is not, unless it is hidden and the signs to it are removed. The elevators are always broken,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank edmon2nguy
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review

We regret that you did not reach out to management to raise your concerns. With a multitude of Elevators in each of our buildings we are never down with all units however they tend to require service and upgrading and that will take them off line some times for a couple of days, we do not have any service elevator...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Executive has long been the preferred choice for business & leisure travelers requiring full service hotel facilities close to the Vancouver International Airport, offering a choice of 290 rooms, suites and 1 & 2 bedroom furnished apartments. We offer 16 meeting and conference rooms seating from 10 - 800 people and over 17,000 sq ft of versatile space for trade shows, conventions, seminars, weddings, board meetings and auto shows. The Executive is located in close proximity to Richmond's business centre and shopping malls and is 5 minutes to the Vancouver International Airport, 5 minutes to Brighouse Station - Canada Line Skytrain and 15 minute drive from downtown Vancouver. We offer 3 restaurants on site, including Carver's Steakhouse, Ceili's Irish Pub and Tivoli's Restaurant. Our facilities include indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness centre and rooftop garden and jogging trail. For our guests convenience, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond

Address: 7311 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Price Range: $124 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Airport Plaza Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Turn heat off before going to bed , otherwise it will be too hot during the night.”
malleb2014, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you can book a room in the tower, as they are nicer quieter, and the tower is easier to navigate.”
Quinsam80, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Thank you for being there for us when we needed you help.”
197kristalp, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask staff to put you in Main Hotel tower where the front desk and reception is. Otherwise you will be shipped to one of the Wings.”
normb984, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find another place for the same rate!”
DeliaCepoi, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5