We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 580: English reviews
Princeton, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check in of this hotel was friendly and there was nothing wrong with the quality of the room. Both nights of our stay we were woken up by what sounded like glass bottles been moved and broken into big metal bins. Like the recycling was being done. This happened at 11:30 pm and lasted for about 30 to 45 minutes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rae C
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review

Our deepest apologies for any noise caused during the night. We failed to find the cause , but believe that it was our night cleaners disposing of stuff. Please reach out to us when your travels bring you back to Richmond and we shall pay special attention to your stay. There is absolutely no reason why any room standard or...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband Matthew and I just came back from a woderful stay at The Executive Airport Plaza Hotel.It is our 33 rd wedding anniversary, we chose this particular hotel. We are so glad we did!!Laura at the front desk was very helpful, warm and accomadating. Our room was spacious , clean and well appointed. WE will definetly stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed with Executive Airport Plaza Hotel Richmond for 2 nights when we arrived in Vancouver, before we went on traveling to Yellowknife and Whitehorse. On our way back, we stayed another 2 nights. Generally, I enjoyed staying here, mainly because the hotel is close to the airport, thus convenient for those with early flights out/late flights in, and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeni_hk
Canmore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to book a room for a couple of nights as a friend was taken to emergency at the Richmond hospital across the road. The rate was excellent (under $100) for basically a suite. The room was clean, check in was seamless and super friendly. Really well appointed kitchenette, lots of room. I needed to extend my stay and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThaiFanCanmore
Terrace, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was a dump. My room stunk and the bed was hard as a rock. The decor was so outdated and worn out. I asked for late check out but was denied and my flight wasn't leaving until 12:00am. The restaurant I went to in the hotel made me sick after and the food was gross. Never again will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzy A
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review

We constantly try to accommodate clients with late check outs, however when we operate a full house as on the day of your check out that can place limitations on our ability to assist. Our food services are operated under strict health standards and we regret if anything was less than perfect. The sole comment filed under your room records...

Vernon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We chose an apartment style room at an exceptional rate. Plenty of space, full kitchen, and well maintained. A few minor flaws with the hotel condition in general move it from excellent to very good. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 108shaned
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just stayed there for two nights last week and it was not that great. I had a room with 2 double beds that were not comfortable. The first night I actually woke up in pain because the bed was so uncomfortable. I moved to the other bed and it was a bit better. After informing the front desk they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive comments about the service by our staff. It is regrettable that our beds did not provide you with a comfortable night’s sleep. We value your companies support and the fact that they have made us their hotel of choice for client and staff accommodations. Our efforts will continue to provide a excellent stay to you and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do some research and look around. The hot tub is not even functioning and when I asked when it would be up and running I was told it is closed indefinitely. The rooms are rather small. The bathroom is very small and outdated. Poor shower head. Very unfriendly staff at check in. Had to find another staff member to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KelGuy83
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review

We are sorry that one of our most senior guest service agents failed in conveying a positive and friendly welcome to you upon arrival. Your companies many clients and staff members are valued by our team and I hope that your stay in 2714 continues to be a positive one. It is regrettable that our hot tub remains out of...

British Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to stay at this hotel as it is the contracted hotel for my employer. If you have a choice of places to stay in Richmond, there are better properties. Pros: Laurie at the front desk. Very pleasant and helpful. Cons: Shower didn't drain. First night I took a shower in dirty water pooling at my feet. Gross. Toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soonie68
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review

Your positive comment about Laura is much appreciated. Sorry that it required maintenance to get your shower drain and the toilet to work properly. We appreciate that your employer selected us to house clients and team members and we do not take that selection for granted. Our condo’s as well as much of the regular hotel inventory has been upgraded...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was well equipped with a fridge, toiletries, flat screen TV & Wi-Fi. I can't say enough about the staff at the hotel. We stayed here overnight as we had an early flight out the next day. Our check-in was quick and courteous. The hotel arranged for a shuttle back to the hotel after I dropped off my rental....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbbourne1

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#5 of 23 in Richmond
780 reviews
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Executive has long been the preferred choice for business & leisure travelers requiring full service hotel facilities close to the Vancouver International Airport, offering a choice of 290 rooms, suites and 1 & 2 bedroom furnished apartments. We offer 16 meeting and conference rooms seating from 10 - 800 people and over 17,000 sq ft of versatile space for trade shows, conventions, seminars, weddings, board meetings and auto shows. The Executive is located in close proximity to Richmond's business centre and shopping malls and is 5 minutes to the Vancouver International Airport, 5 minutes to Brighouse Station - Canada Line Skytrain and 15 minute drive from downtown Vancouver. We offer 3 restaurants on site, including Carver's Steakhouse, Ceili's Irish Pub and Tivoli's Restaurant. Our facilities include indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness centre and rooftop garden and jogging trail. For our guests convenience, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond

Address: 7311 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Price Range: $116 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Airport Plaza Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay extra for a nonstandard room so you can sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 757raec, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good cetral location, wonderful Food”
 of 5 bubbles 421ginab, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are assigned a bad room, go straight to the desk and demand a better room.”
 of 5 bubbles Soonie68, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our room was fine. I saw several flight crews staying here so, assume all rooms are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles rbbourne1, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had 2 rooms and they were identical”
 of 5 bubbles alainp007, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay