We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 628: English reviews
Start your review of Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is not worth the money, if you value a nice room, well appointed washroom, comfortable bed STAY AT ANOTHER HOTEL. The hot tub has not run for months and months, it states there is a roof top running track there is not, unless it is hidden and the signs to it are removed. The elevators are always broken,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edmon2nguy
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review

We regret that you did not reach out to management to raise your concerns. With a multitude of Elevators in each of our buildings we are never down with all units however they tend to require service and upgrading and that will take them off line some times for a couple of days, we do not have any service elevator...

Masset, British Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel, I don't stay anywhere else when I am in Vancouver. I have always found this hotel to be in a great location, excellent service. I have recommended it on many occasions and will continue to do so. The staff are very friendly and helpful and this is what I look for when in need of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bcnewfies
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel bills itself as minutes away from YVR. That may be true if going by private vehicle or taxi. Return to YVR can be a protracted affair with the hotel shuttle making stops at other properties. The hotel furnishings appear dated and well worn. Bath products are adequate. Rooms have kettle and coffee maker. Beds are very firm. On my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paris_Junkie
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review

It is regrettable that your second stay was not a pleasant one. We clearly take immediate action if there are claims from any guest that they feel a skin irritation was caused by our bedding. The cause for Skin irritations is often traced back to allergies to the laundry detergents used by our outside contractors. Those reactions can show as...

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite the other guests, the rooms were cozy with controllable AC. Access to food and activities beyond the hotel were very good, don't need to drive everywhere. Proximity to Aberdeen mall and train station a plus. The hotel was a bit of a maze at first, but shortcuts are everywhere after a bit of exploration.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 500cil
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean room, but the heating was faulty and the maintenance person had to come three times before it was fixed. Also no coffee in the room. Bed was comfortable and shuttle ran on time. Good value for the room and parking. This was my third or fourth stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
Fort Worth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the time of our arrival until the time of our departure, our stay at the Executive Airport Plaza in Richmond was excellent - location, check-in, room condition, housekeeping, breakfast buffet, check-out, airport shuttle,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M506LOdanc
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice rooms and nice location, just look for deal prices, its worth staying. you have a choice to select regular rooms or also they small apartment type rooms with kitchens available. good for familly stay also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel1country
British Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No problem with the rooms and staff at check in. But there was no "shuttle service" in the morning for our 6:30 am flight to Mazatlan. We had to take our own taxi to the airport. This is not right it you advertise a shuttle service but it is only available at certain times a person should be told!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harshar
Kelowna
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to a family emergency medical situation, I stayed here so i could be close to Richmond hospital, the staff did everything, they could to be supportive . They always asked if they could do anything to help and my room was always tidy and clean

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 197kristalp
New Denver BC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is near the airport, relatively cheap, has a good shuttle service, is walking distance from a large mall, has decent food choices around it, and is clean and safe. It is by no means charming or romantic but provides a decent overnight experience. Wifi is good tv is good. The cheapest rooms are ground floor and look out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobShelley54

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Executive has long been the preferred choice for business & leisure travelers requiring full service hotel facilities close to the Vancouver International Airport, offering a choice of 290 rooms, suites and 1 & 2 bedroom furnished apartments. We offer 16 meeting and conference rooms seating from 10 - 800 people and over 17,000 sq ft of versatile space for trade shows, conventions, seminars, weddings, board meetings and auto shows. The Executive is located in close proximity to Richmond's business centre and shopping malls and is 5 minutes to the Vancouver International Airport, 5 minutes to Brighouse Station - Canada Line Skytrain and 15 minute drive from downtown Vancouver. We offer 3 restaurants on site, including Carver's Steakhouse, Ceili's Irish Pub and Tivoli's Restaurant. Our facilities include indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness centre and rooftop garden and jogging trail. For our guests convenience, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond

Address: 7311 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Price Range: $134 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Airport Plaza Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Thank you for being there for us when we needed you help.”
 of 5 bubbles 197kristalp, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask staff to put you in Main Hotel tower where the front desk and reception is. Otherwise you will be shipped to one of the Wings.”
 of 5 bubbles normb984, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find another place for the same rate!”
 of 5 bubbles DeliaCepoi, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The tv channel that scrolls all the channels & shows what is playing doesn't match the actual channels on the land tv (for example, AMC was listed as channel 41-1, but it was actually channel 51). Not a huge problem but it took some manual scrolling through the channels to find the station (AMC) that I wanted to watch.”
 of 5 bubbles johnny542015, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The windows were frosted and we could not see out. The room was very hot and the heat could not be managed. And finally I asked for a receipt for my stay and was told it was not available ”
 of 5 bubbles 380corig, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5