Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport

Room in disarray, window did not completely close, carpet a trip hazard, run down.
Traveller (232)
Guest room
Room & Suite (118)
Dining (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

2.5
#23 of 23 hotels in Richmond
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located 2km from Vancouver Intl Airport (YVR) the Travelodge Vancouver Airport offers shuttle service to and from the airport; free breakfast, and free WiFi. Choose from a wide selection of room types, featuring spectacular city views or glorious mountain views. Complimentary WiFi is available in all rooms to accompany our spacious work desks. Rooms also offer mini-fridges and microwaves for your convenience. Enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or try out our new fitness centre. Meeting space available for 10 to 50 people. Whether you are here for business or leisure we are conveniently located to all major attractions and shopping and we look forward to hosting you at our world class hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

3071 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3K4 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 54 out of 100
54
Vancouver Intl Airport
Orcas Island Airport
55.7 km
See all flights
Bridgeport
13 minVancouver Sky Train
2.5
2.5 of 5 bubbles1,309 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport receives mixed reviews, with guests appreciating the prompt and friendly staff but also expressing dissatisfaction with the hotel's responsiveness and problem-solving. The rooms are often criticized for being outdated and not well-maintained, leading many to question the hotel's value for money. While some guests find their accommodations clean and comfortable, others encounter issues requiring housekeeping attention. The atmosphere is described as reminiscent of the 1980s, with worn furnishings, and amenities are hit-or-miss, with some useful features offset by the absence or malfunction of others.
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Unkempt
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Inconsistent

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,309Review24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 103
  • 255
  • 276
  • 252
  • 423
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Travellingsmoochies wrote a review Aug 2021
Calgary, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It makes me Crazy the way businesses use Covid to alter their business plan. So we stayed here for 2 days. Travelodge stopped there airport shuttle under the guise of Covid and the health of its users. They also stopped cleaning the room. In fact they had put a bottle of spray sanitizer in the room so you can clean it yourself. You would think they would clean it more and not less. The pool is still opened, how is that safer then the shuttle. Travelodge has forgotten that the hotel industry is the hospitality industry. It seems like they are experiencing the loss of staff harder then a lot of businesses. Step up Travelodge this is the time you can be great , too bad your failing for long term success. Show some hospitality
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Pick another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lucasjO5624UP wrote a review Apr 2022
Ottawa, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The keys to my room would not work, so I went down to the front desk for help from the staff. They didn’t believe me and just told me to go back upstairs and check again. The manager had to come let me in to my room. I then asked where I could grab a bite to eat, and the staff advised me to go to a restaurant that was closed (the Moxies in the Sandman behind the Travelodge). There are no places to eat or drink nearby if you get in after 9, so I went to bed hungry. Although the guestroom was clean, the rim under the bathroom sink looked like it had not been cleaned in months. There were very few blankets and I was very cold. The pillows and bed were very uncomfortable, and there wasn’t even any hand lotion in the suite. I inquired at the front desk about this and the staff member informed me that no Travelodge locations carry hand lotion, but I have stayed at different Travelodge locations in the past that offer it. This makes me think the front desk staff was covering for housekeeping not doing their job. Overall, not a positive experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
dolphindiva66 wrote a review Jan 2020
Burnaby, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Musty, old, tired, worn a little smelly, but close to airport and windows opened to freshen the air. Hot tub cool. Better to use tub. Breakfast, however, was good continental: Fresh oranges, cereal, bagels and cream cheese and boiled eggs and small morsels of yummy banana bread Oatmeal and Little yogurt packs, too. (Coffee, hot choc, milk and tea+)
Stas at front desk did a good job, but was unable to give me a good rate when I asked to stay an extra night. Of course, I looked online and got $20 off at $80 a night. I think he could have matched the online rate without the trouble of booking online and incurring more online costs for the hotel. Reasonable but definitely you get what you pay for. Three blocks from Costco, so picked up some items and kept in fridge in room A&W across street and Tim Hortons.
I would like to challenge this hotel to have a better recycling program, at least in one place like lobby: paper, organics, soft and hard plastics, and electronics. It takes nothing to set up that kind of station, and the recycling depot is just over the bridge. Someone could go weekly and drop them off. I couldn’t believe that even in the breakfast area there was no compost able section and plastics and almost everything there was compost able or recyclable. A little effort can make a big plus for the environment. Please try, Travelodge Vancouver and meet the city’s goals. Why not be a leader?!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karim D, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for a very detail review. Regarding recycling, our hotel is the leader when it comes to using actual coffee mugs and drinking glasses in guest rooms. In the last 5 years alone,over 180,000 paper cups were saved along with many trees. Let me assure you that we take recycling very seriously and appreciate your suggestions. Thank you for staying at Travelodge.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
0stars wrote a review Sept 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The people at the reception are the worst. If you’re planning to stay to this hotel for a pleasant hotel think twice!! We didn’t receive any room service at all even when we ask it them! They send crappy things and pretend that its working. Also the ‘free breakfast’ is a hoax since they’re only giving you a water,oj and a snack. We’ve never experience such a horrible service until we stayed to this hotel. When asking them for extra towels they said we need to return the ones that we used even though we didn’t receive any room service for the stay. Just save your money and go to somewhere else! We understand that it’s a difficult time for everyone but atleast the level of service they’ll give should also match their price! Would definitely not recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jan R wrote a review Apr 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
On January 20th, 2020 we stayed at the Travelodge on our way to Mexico. The next morning on our way to the airport I noticed that I forgot my toque in our room. When I phoned the front desk I asked them to keep an eye out for it and I was told it would be in their lost and found system when we come back.
When we did come back on February 20th, 2020 in the evening I did ask for it and I was told that housekeeping is done for the day but will be available the next morning.

The next morning we checked out at 8:40 and I asked for my toque. I was told that it would take a while and asked to wait.

By 9:15 I was informed that they did not know yet about my toque. I left my contact information at the front desk and asked to inform me when they would know more about it. I also asked them to mail it to me and that I would pay for it.

In the following week I phoned the front desk 6 times and left messages to please inform me about my toque. Not one of these calls got returned. Finally I was informed that they had it indeed. When I asked if they could mail it to Powell River I was told that they do not provide this service even so I would pay for it. Baffled about this not service I contacted UPS and asked them to pick it up and deliver it to a hotel down town where a friend of mine was staying at the time. This service cost me $ 50. This was worth it as the toque has more sentimental value to me.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
K_Alt wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed here in the past for travel because they offered free parking if you stayed the night before you left and the night you got back. I learned at check in that they don't do this anymore, it's $10/night (hello $150 in surprise expenses), you have to book through the hotel (not the reservations desk to get park and fly but the don't answer or they tell you they're too busy and to call reservations. It's a cash grab circle of poor service.
We stayed in 211 the first night and it smelled awful, there wasn't even a toilet paper roll holder in the bathroom, the grout and caulking in the tub were disgusting, there was mold around the window and the carpet looked dirty and gross.
We stayed in 201 on the way back (see other reviews about canceling) and it smelled like a wet dog. When pulling out the drawers there were old bags and garbage left from previous guests. Seriously, avoid this place like the plague you will probably catch from it and stay 10 seconds down the road at the Accent Inn, which is AMAZING! We knew better but were with a larger group, so we stuck together. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from karimdamji, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, My apologies for your experience at our hotel. For parking privileges beyond the room stay, a charge applies. This option is available directly and on the Travelodge website. Hopefully with the information you now have, the guest experience will be much better. In the future, should you have any questions as to how the room is organized, please feel free to call front Desk.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara M wrote a review Feb 2020
Edmonton, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at YVR at 11:20 on Friday Jan 31, 2020 and was told by the front desk that a shuttle should arrive in about 15 to 20 mins. We waited 35 mins then took a cab. Once there the check in procedure took about 15 mins to check into 2 rooms!!!
The rooms very dirty and overall very poorly maintained. Shower in one room (#201) had ceiling tile falling down and carpet was like old dirty indoor/outdoor carpet. The second room (#204) had stains on the curtains and bedspread, bathroom sink was cracked and carpet again was old dirty and stained indoor outdoor.
Phoned the hotel to ask about refunding the cab due to the non-existent shuttle he claimed he has no control over the shuttle due to traffic etc. it was an 8 min cab ride that time of night!!!!

Booking.com gave a rate of 288.98 CDN and I was actually charged 335.22 CDN. Never again for this business either...I will stick with Expedia!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Never stay here again!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karim D, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Please accept my apologies regarding our shuttle service operated by a third party. Some of the rooms are dated and require to be updated. I will discuss with our maintenance department and senior management your comments. Regarding the charge, the hotel will pre-authorize $50 for security deposit which in turn is refunded on check out.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josh W wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a hotel night stay at this hotel. The day of my stay, there was a terrible snow/wind storm on Vancouver Island and all ferry service from the island was cancelled.

I called to cancel my reservation as I simply could not make it to Vancouver due to the storm and there was no means of travel to me there safely.

I called the booking agency and they put me through to the hotel.
The hotel staff stated that they could not cancel my reservation but to contact the booking agency to do so. At the time, they sounded polite and ready to accept the cancellation, but simply could not because of the means that the hotel room was booked.

I then called the booking agency again and explained the situation and that they would need to assist me with cancelling the room. This phone call was made immediately following my last discussion with the hotel staff. The booking agency attempted to call the front desk while I waited on hold. The booking agency came back to me several times stating that the hotel is not answering.

After 15 minutes of waiting on hold, the booking agency stated they would send it to their cancellation department and they would get back ahold of me within a few days.

I then received an email stating that the hotel would not be honouring the cancellation and that I had to pay the night's stay despite my not being present.

I explained the severe storm that shutdown all means of travel and how I simply could not travel to use the hotel room, but they refused to honour my cancellation request.

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years as it is reasonably priced, but I am shocked at how they treated a loyal customer and will most certainly not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Run Away - Far Away
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karim D, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Please accept my apologies regarding your recent experience with our hotel. When booking non refundable bookings which are competitively priced with our partners are strictly non refundable. Moving forward, I would like to recommend booking directly.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Handcycleman wrote a review Sept 2022
Melbourne, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Like many before me I’d give it a zero if I could. With barely an apology they did not honour a booked and paid for wheelchair accessible room (I’m a paraplegic) that was booked months in advance at 3 times the price for a 3 star hotel anywhere else. We arrive late after a long day of flights and delays only to be given a standard room that you can barely turn your wheelchair in without hitting the furniture and a non-accessible bathroom. I go to the front desk and they have no idea what I’m talking about let alone offer an apology. “The hotel is completely booked out so what do you expect me to do” I even rang the day before to confirm the room! This is next level bad service at extortion rates. Result: After traveling for around 20 hours I get to sleep in a room and not get to take a shower. Wow! This establishment should be ashamed of itself . Avoid at all costs if you have a disability and enjoy actually having a shower in a hotel you paid $300 for. Thank Thor I didn’t book more than one night. It’s a $300 per night roach motel with zero customer service. AVOID!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nasr Hosny wrote a review Feb 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had to be there with my family after returning back to Vancouver from abroad as a part of the government regulations related to COVID-19. The hotel over charged us for services the never provided. They suppose to provide us meals, we paid for, in our room, but many times they left us without meals. Provided meals were uneatable. I made several complains, but they did not respond to our complains.

I spent 3 nights there without access to internet services. I made a complain, but they did nothing. During these nights, I got no services in my room (like cleaning or supplies)

Every time I try to call the front desk (0) , I get no response most of the times.

They over charged my credit card without telling me, and discovered this after I left the Hotel.
I would not recommend this hotel to any one!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from michelbE1648CI
Sechelt, Canada99 contributions50 helpful votes
Bonjour, Michiel Je vous réponds en anglais ne sachant pas si vous êtes wallon ou néerlandais. - If you want, i will gladly call then tomorrow (9 hour time difference with you) and ask thm if they can offer a crib in the bedroom. Most of their room have two double or queen size beds which is fine if your kid is old enough. - Yes, they have a free shuttle to the airport which is only about 10/15 minute away, I beleive every 30 minutes. I have used it before. You only have to book the shuttle when you check in. - If you leave the hotel at 1pm, I'm sure that if you ask for it, like nost North American hotels, they will gladly extend your check-out time to 1:00pm. If they cannot do it, which is unlikely, they will store your luggage until 1pm, and you can go and have luch next door, not a great restaurant, but decent food. - If your reservation indicates that Breakfast is included, it's fine, and likely in the adjacent restaurant, don't worry about it, probably a breakfast buffet with more than you can eat. - Check in time, the hotel website indicates 3pm, but again , and in most North American hotels, they will check you in earlier if they can. the worst case scenario is that they may tell you to wait for an hour or two and you go to the restaurant for lunch in the mean time, I would not worry about it. What time do you thing you may check in? I stayed at this hotel last month , and stayed there before and had European friends stay there too, its a convenient location, clean hotel, nice rooms, my only complain last time was the dirty window on the outside, usually don't have time to use their free breakfast.Also used their free parking options when you fly away for a week and want to leave your car in their parking lot while you're away. Again, I will be happy to help you and help you check about acrib in the room, but I will need your full name . Welcome to our beautiful part of the world, one of the best place to live in the world, et j'en sais quelque chose ayant beaucoup voyagé de par le monde. étant né et ayant grandi en France et partout en Europe. Bien amicalement
Vanc0uverIslanders asked a question June 2017
Parksville, Canada133 contributions79 helpful votes
We need an early checkin as we are going to a wedding .
Answer from Donna G
Amherstburg, Canada71 contributions54 helpful votes
They were great our flight came in at 9am. We went to the hotel at 11 and they let us check in at no extra costs.
Vanc0uverIslanders asked a question June 2017
Parksville, Canada133 contributions79 helpful votes
We are going to a wedding so need an early checkin on August 19/17
Answer from Carrie B
Sooke, Canada256 contributions77 helpful votes
I'm sure if you called the front desk and let them know your needs they will be able to accommodate.
Answer from Dianetrap
Kitchener, Canada26 contributions30 helpful votes
If I remember correctly, the breakfast started at 630 or 7. And no they do not pack up anything for you to take if you have a earlier flight.
Rob M wrote a tip 5 July
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"dont go here!!!"
Read full review
Kathy C wrote a tip June 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not waste your money on this place."
Read full review
westcoastgirl0670 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Sooke, Canada3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Read the reviews before you book"
Read full review
RDWMike wrote a tip Nov 2023
Macomb, Michigan1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look elsewhere."
Read full review
skysurf2016 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Nha Trang, Vietnam13 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not use this scammers hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Richmond area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$250 - AU$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge vancouver airport, travelodge hotel richmond, travelodge richmond, travel lodge richmond, richmond travelodge, richmond travel lodge
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaRichmond
NUMBER OF ROOMS
159
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE BY WYNDHAM VANCOUVER AIRPORT (AU$250) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Richmond, Canada) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport?
Nearby attractions include River Rock Casino Resort (1.2 km), Urban Pedal Tours Vancouver (0.5 km), and GOLFTEC Richmond BC (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Is parking available at Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fogg n' Suds Restaurant, The Story Cafe - Eatery & Bar, and Chop Steakhouse & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Steveston Village (8.0 km) and Mountain View Cemetery (5.1 km).
Is Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Richmond HotelsRichmond Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RichmondHotels near Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars