We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 764: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an older hotel but is very good. Stay, park and fly package. There is a free shuttle to the airport. The room was spacious, clean and a nice bed, free wifi that worked good. Breakfast-- plenty of seating, well stocked and attended to. Good selection in a small area. sausage, bacon, waffles etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerleg12
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to see you again in the near future

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location - close to YVR and other amenities. Helpful and pleasant staff who are an asset to the B.C. hospitality industry. Clean though slightly dated decor, comfortable room and beds. Decent number of comfortable pillows and towels. Pleasant escape for a one night getaway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreahV1594XY
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn! We look forward to see you again soon!

Gibsons, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though the Abercorn has dark, gloomy corridors and ancient furniture in the rooms, it's still a great place to stay. The staff is very helpful and the location is perfect to get to the airport or to walk across to River Rock casino. It's cheaper than the River Rock Hotel as well. Breakfast was okay--the usual help yourself buffet. Yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are taking small steps in renovating the hotel; our next step in renovations are the hallway carpet and the chairs in guest rooms. Please do come back soon and visit us again. We look forward to see...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed because of the park and fly rate, booked a couple of days befor leaving. Check in was vey protracted staff helpful but not organised. Room for three adequate, Room has very poor lighting not good for business man. Clean but heat had not been turned on. Our car was safe for two weeks but parking at back is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77maple123
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn! We apologized for the inconvenience upon check in, we will definitely look into it. Thank you for your comments, it is very valuable to us. We look forward to see you again :)

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Vehicle Stolen from hotel between Jan 5 - 11 ( recovered by RCMP) Hotel failed to provide security in parking lot, No cameras, Parking passes on vehicles could not be checked daily. ( vehicle f350 turbo diesel can't miss as starting as sounded like a jet). Vehicle was parked in line of sight of the front desk. Hotel refunded $40.00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20Dave17
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Abercorn Inn and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with you stay. Upon check in, our front desk agent will always inform the guests that we do not have a secured parking lot and valuable items are suggested to be removed from visible area. We did follow up with...

Reviewed 18 March 2017

Hotel is old in appearance but has warmth and charm inside .Employees are friendly and helpful and quite informative.we were upgraded to executive king without requesting an upgrade.Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Stayed because of points and location. Nothing wrong with big room and newly installed LG heater ( it could be noisy at night! ). The breakfast ( free ) is so unattractive that my wife declined to take after two days....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ianfung
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Abercorn Inn and I apologized for the inconvenience during your stay. A new restaurant is coming to our hotel and we are hoping to have the restaurant open before summer this year. It would be great if you can come back to visit us and give the new breakfast a try. We look...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

One night solo stay. Room was clean and comfortable. All staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is included, which was basic buffet, but had a good variety. There's a service station 200m down the road, and a Chinese restaurant next door (I didn't try it though). Airport shuttle is convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Abercorn Inn and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you soon in the near future.

Wolfville, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The Abercorn Inn had great shuttle service to and from the airport, and had a very quaint theme throughout the lobby, halls, and rooms. The thistle-print carpet and thistle marked headboards were nice touches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Abercorn Inn and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you soon in the near future.

Reviewed 21 February 2017

This is my favourite place I will stay when I come to Richmond/Vancouver. Great location, close to Sky Train, airport shuttle, complimentary breakfast, great staff who are super accommodating. They are all very friendly. It feels like coming home, plus has a great Scottish atmosphere/decor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerri M
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn and we are so happy to hear that this is one of your favorite place to stay :) We look forward to seeing you in the future.

345 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Full Room with Tub (40)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Tub (33)
Viewed
King Room (44)
Viewed
Queen Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Address: 9260 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Price Range: $136 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Kamloops, Canada
5 months ago
Air Ronge
over a year ago
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get room at back quieter single pain windows”
77maple123, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not near an elevator, if possible”
  • Window in our room facing out the back of the hotel
  • Window from the room facing out the front of the hotel
  • Shower
  • Fridge/Closet
  • Bathroom with steps down into it
  • 2 Steps down
Wuggi91, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Want a tip to choosing a good room? Choose one at another hotel.”
C323UXadaml, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Both sides of the hotel are on busy streets”
235jeffn, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back-side of the hotel”
davurs, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5