BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park

265 Elizabeth St, Coburg, Moreland, Victoria 3058 Australia
Traveller (52)
Toilet / douche
Room & Suite (22)
Abendessen
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 campsite in Coburg
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park is ideally situated just 9kms from the Melbourne CBD and offers a range of accommodation, caravan and camping sites.Choose from self contained accommodation ranging from luxury three bedroom villas that sleep up to seven people to spa cottages for an ideal couple escape. Our sites are suitable for caravans, tents, camper trailers and motor homes and you will love our extra touches such as heated amenities floor and camp kitchen. Ask our friendly staff about public transport close by and make BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park your base to explore Melbourne.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Laundry service
Fence around pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shared kitchen
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
399Reviews4Q+A63Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 196
  • 148
  • 35
  • 11
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Viki B wrote a review Dec 2022
Adelaide, Australia68 contributions90 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This caravan park is the only one in the whole Melbourne metro area that is worth staying at. The staff are very friendly and helpful, great amenities and all super clean. We had a caravan site and a cabin for family members and everything was perfect. It's a great location with modern facilities. We paid an extra $20 for a late checkout and really appreciated this option. It was very busy over the weekend with lots of families enjoying the playground and pool. We thought the rates were very reasonable for the amenities provided and the city location, and booking in advance helps bring the price down.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, General Manager at BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park
Responded 8 Dec 2022
Hi Viki, thank you for taking the time to leave us your extensive review and recommendation. We are thrilled to see you had a perfect stay with us and loved all of our amazing facilities. We appreciate your mention of our affordable rates and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelling Wattos wrote a review Jan 2020
Newcastle, Australia34 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly Staff, was surprised with the escort to our site, was a nice touch.

We had an ensuite site for 7 nights and it was well sized.

Was a little too far away from the Tram line for us (1 year old) so we drove into the city which was only 25 mins.

Laundry facilities were great and well priced. $4 per load in the machine and $1 per 7 mins on the dryer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WattsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Hi Mick, thanks for writing this review about our park. We love to surprise our guests so thanks for mentioning you appreciated the personal escort. We hope to welcome you back again as we'd love to see your little one time and time again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie C wrote a review Mar 2020
Adelaide, Australia57 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the 3rd time I have stayed in this park. The location is fantastic, on Elizabeth St, not far from Woolworths shopping centre, cafe and chemist and Coburg precinct, where Harvey Norman, Bunnings, Officeworks, medical centre Coles etc are in easy driving distance.
Easy to drive to city and freeway access.
The park staff at reception are friendly and accommodating.
Cabin sizes I’ve stayed in have varied from single cabin to 2 bedroom to larger 2 bedroom.
Cabins are clean and modern with plenty of well thought out kitchen appliances and utilities for extended stay self sufficient living.
Beds and cushions are comfortable.
Plenty of bath and swimming pool towels plus packaged hand soap.
Hair dryer provided as is ample tea, coffee and sugar.
Fresh Milk is given to you at reception. The park is beautifully maintained, green lawn and clean pool.
Safe and secure and easy for Uber meal deliveries!
I highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WattsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Thank you for giving us 5 stars and taking the time to leave us such a great recommendation. We are always thrilled to hear from return guests and greatly appreciate your support and kind words. Thank you for mentioning our fantastic location, friendly team, modern accommodation and great facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon for another visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
loltraveller2013 wrote a review Jan 2023
Penrith, Australia267 contributions216 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a nice park for people with caravans and mobile homes and children. I had an unpowered tent site at the bottom of the hill. Subsequently I had to trudge up to use showers, toilets and camp kitchen. Camp kitchen is well equipped but …… doesn’t open until 8 in the morning.
Tent sites are at a premium and it wasn’t even school holiday time.
Even ONE small toilet, shower and at least a sink to wash dishes at the bottom near the unpowered tent sites would make a huge difference.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, General Manager at BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park
Responded 8 Jan 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We appreciate your valuable feedback and have passed it on to management to consider for future renovations. We hope we can welcome you back and improve on your experience in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margaret B wrote a review Mar 2020
Queensland, Australia615 contributions213 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our "go to" place when we visit Melbourne in our motor home. We request a site we have used before and staff always try to accommodate our request as they did on our last visit. Park is very well kept, shady trees and grassy sites. Well maintained children's playground area and swimming pool. Amenities also very clean. Park is located close to Woolworths supermarket, and Coberg shopping area as well as a bus stop to the Melbourne CBD or an easy drive. Location is easy to find when entering the city from major highways and always nice to be greeted by friendly staff and an escort to your site!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WattsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park
Responded 12 May 2020
Thanks 548margaretb, it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are delighted that you have taken the time to share your lovely feedback with us and our TripAdvisor community and we hope that it is not too long until we are able to see you back at the park again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
geoffdemanser wrote a review Dec 2020
Warrnambool, Australia744 contributions300 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This place was clean and tidy and close to the city with our caravan.
We booked an en-suite site and access was easy. The booking system online was simple and the staff were friendly enough when we arrived.
It was disappointing that we were required to ‘pay and extra’ $18 person for a friends child we had travelling with us. (We declared this because we felt it was important with COVID19 requirements)
We explained that she would be with us for an hour until we set up the van and then we were dropping her into town.
She could’ve had full use of the facilities for that hour but realistically that was never an option.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, General Manager at BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park
Responded 6 Jan 2021
Hi geoffdemanser, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and 4 star rating. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your ensuite site and our central location to the city. We appreciate you mentioning our thorough cleaning regime and friendly team and hope to welcome you back for another stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony wrote a review Apr 2021
49 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We found the ensuite van site most convenient. It was easy to access and exit. Whilst we drove the length of Elizabeth St. we parked for free and walked across the road for access to trams into the Melbourne CBD. Tram cards “myki” can be purchased at the servo on the corner. So these conveniences were key reasons for our choice and the park’s set up was a real bonus. The heated spa is in the pool compound, and is convenient to all sites. There are plenty of cabins and sites, so it may get busy at times other than when we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, General Manager at BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park
Responded 9 Apr 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, Colioni. We are so happy to see you had an enjoyable stay and loved the convenience of our location. We appreciate you mentioning our heated spa and hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trip09463430598 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were handed a litre of milk upon check-in, helped easily with gift card issues by the friendly staff.
The superior cabin was AMPLE room for our family of 5 (two teens, one toddler). Kettle, toaster, microwave, aircon was left on so room was t stuffy upon entry.
Little details that made us feel right at home.
Beautiful playground for the little'n, very serene environment, only wish we could've stayed longer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie S wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane, Australia58 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This establishment was in the midst of suburbia, but certainly did not disappoint. We stayed for 2 weeks. Staff were very friendly and the park exceptionally clean and well kept. There was a large pool, children's pool and spa, gym, indoor and outdoor playgrounds, bbq areas and a great camp kitchen. The laundry was very well equipped and ample bathroom facilities. My daughter and family were staying in their caravan, I was with my son and family in a cabin (203), close to everything, but far enough away from pool noise. Highly recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WattsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review Julie! We are very pleased to see you and your family had a great stay with us at BIG4 Melbourne over the Christmas period. We appreciate you mentioning our great facilities and family-friendly activities. We hope to welcome you and your family back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
958fran2015 wrote a review Mar 2021
Brisbane, Australia38 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We liked our comfortable cabin and the friendly receptionist and maintenance man. The grounds and park were well maintained and within walking distance of supermarket, shops, chemist and restaurants.
The receptionist was helpful in providing extra linen and had excellent knowledge of the area . We did have to relocate from one cabin to another due to a power problem but that was unavoidable. We were there when all precautions were being taken due to covid 19. Our vehicle broke down on Saturday evening late so we had to wait to locate a mechanic for Monday morning. I would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, General Manager at BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park
Responded 31 Mar 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review after your unexpected visit, 958fran2015! We are very pleased we were able to provide you with a place to stay while you waited until Monday morning to find a mechanic. We appreciate you mentioning our friendly, hard working team and hope we can welcome you back for a planned stay one day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter Neeson asked a question Aug 2019
Sydney, Australia112 contributions9 helpful votes
Is the BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park pet friendly for powered caravan sites?
Answer from WattsHolidayParks
3 contributions
Thanks for asking, Peter. No we're not set up for pets here.
Answer from BARROSFURLER
Adelaide, Australia4 contributions
In the cabin in which I had previously stayed, during May 2018, there is a queen size bed located in the main bedroom. In the second bedroom, there is a double bunk, of relatively a good size for guests. There is also a single bed in this room. All together, I spent several nights in a comfortable cabin at this Park. Four other adults stayed there with me, at the same time. Also, for families who may wish to do extra cooking; there is a small electric oven in the kitchenette area. It also contains a microwave oven. Clean foil is spread upon the oven tray to protect it from dust etc., and also to help absorb the heat from cooking when it is being used. In all; a very nice, warm and comfortable cabin - especially in winter. A local bus service runs daily, from about a 5 minute walk away from the Park. The bus does finish its last service run at 5.30pm. each evening. However, there is a tram stop located on the opposite side of the Park and this takes about 8 minutes to walk to. It does finish its daily service at a much later hour each day.
Jessica C asked a question Dec 2014
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
How many beds does the cabin have? we need 4 beds.
Answer from Ragballs
Adelaide59 contributions25 helpful votes
The 2 bedroom cabin we stayed in had 1 double bed, and 2 single (bunk) beds. Trams to the city are about 10 minutes walk from the resort.
Answer from BARROSFURLER
Adelaide, Australia4 contributions
The CBD is about 25 minutes away from the BIG4 Holiday Park.
Pete wrote a tip Mar 2024
Tuggerah, Australia113 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure if you’re towing you approach up Elizabeth Street and don’t let your GPS send you up one of the smaller local streets."
Read full review
Nikolaos K wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!! "
Read full review
Wendý M wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just stay and enjoy."
Read full review
wactag wrote a tip Apr 2023
Sydney, Australia16 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sites small with limited parking for cars. Tram to city is 1.5km walk. Facities good, but condition of some sites poor"
Read full review
Janette51 wrote a tip Dec 2022
Perth, Australia19 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pre purchase a Myki card if you want to use the buses or trams"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Coburg area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$139 - AU$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melbourne big4 holiday park hotel coburg
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater MelbourneMorelandCoburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park (AU$139) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Greater Melbourne) - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Archery Attack (0.6 km), Village Cinemas Coburg Drive In (1.2 km), and Neko HQ (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jackson Dodds, Cheshire, and Degani.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Melbourne General Cemetery (7.9 km), Pentridge Prison Tours (2.1 km), and Christ Church Brunswick (5.8 km).
Is BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Coburg HotelsCoburg Hotel DealsHotels near BIG4 Melbourne Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars