We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auckland Harbour Oaks

Agoda.comUSD 90*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 104*
USD 90*
Great Deal
USD 91*
USD 91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Auckland Harbour Oaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auckland Harbour Oaks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 562: English reviews
New Zealand
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Thank god we only booked one night. We arrived around 5pm and I asked for 2 car parks that were previously booked. Only one had been recorded so we had to wait for 10 minutes for another card. When I booked this room I rang twice and asked if there was a spare bed in the room so it could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulaNewZealand
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was not to your satisfaction. All feedback is used in assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not usual for our...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Me and my partner went to Auckland for the long weekend. We were excited to stay here as the pictures and website looked amazing. We arrived and from the word go, the service was terrible, the staff were so rude and uninterested. We went to our room which we paid good money for. It was old and run down. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hollandchels
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am terribly disappointed to read that your stay was not to your satisfaction, we will take your comments under consideration upon future improvements. Thank you for your feedback. Regards

Rotorrua
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

So we thought we would stay here it was a late decision. Advised reception we had two youngish children asked for a suitable family room. So we arrived, marks on carpet in every room, hand marks on Windows. Walls with marks all over them. Skirting boards may be awaiting a clean sometime this winter. So we leave the hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jared A
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations throughout your stay.Generally as in many cities in the world, locations in the CBD have multiple businesses in the vicinity. We also enjoy the proximity of various Restaurants, viaduct harbour, Ferry Terminal/ Britomart shopping business & entertainment precinct in downtown Auckland. Multinational corporate...

Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

My partner and I visited Auckland recently and this was the first place we stayed. I'm glad we stayed at other places though as I would hate for this to be our only impression of New Zealand. The good news was that the customer service was outstanding, unfortunately everything else was not. Dated interiors and fixtures, significant mould on the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Callatron
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the kind words for our staff and appreciation of the views from most of our rooms. We shall take your comments on board for improvements as phased refurbishment is on the plan soon. Meanwhile, please stay in touch direct for us to welcome you again with our best rates. Regards

New Zealand
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Location was the main reason for booking this hotel. Based on its photos it looked lovely, modern, well furnished and with a pool was an added bonus for the children. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was a good size for the 4 of us. Room was very tired, with large scratches on the kitchen floor, curtains coming off...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank intootravel
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and overall facilities. We will ensure to address your concerns with housekeeping and maintenance department for future improvements. Our staff is always on hand to replenish crockery /cutlery when required. Please keep in touch direct...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Booked this hotel for our first night in Auckland. And to be honest I wish we'd just gone on to our second hotel. Please be warned if you have a car DO NOT BOTHER. (You can get a park from $30 a night) but finding a park to actually just stop to check in is crazy. We had a car...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sigourney E
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to read that you had a stay that was not up to your expectations. Our property is located in a vibrant part of downtown Auckland with some of the best views over the city and waterfront. Some amount of minimalistic noise is to be expected when opening up your balcony...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

First thing I did when we got to our room was to pull open the curtains...only to see a massive building site just across the road! Construction started at 5am. Didn't think that was legal. Staff were very unhelpful and unfriendly,didn't even look up when someone walked into reception. We got a change of room but wasn't really any better....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara P
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed the location and, all that the apartment offers as compared to a traditional hotel that offer smaller rooms at higher prices. Unfortunately, the construction site across the road is for the only 6* rated new Hotel in Auckland due for completion soon. We...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Room was nothing like the photos shown on the website. It was dirty, carpet dirty, smelly, lifts were slow, no daily clean up. All of us got bitten by bed bugs! Not friendly staffs. Would not recommend to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JTisimo
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am terribly disappointed to know that your stay was not to your satisfaction and specially disappointed to see that you did not find on the team the warmth and caring attitude that we really pride ourselves on. It would be helpful in rectifying the problem for future guests if you could provide me with your room number...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stayed on the 14th floor and because I read the reviews on trip advisor and warned them early they had clean sheets, toiletries and bathroom was in proper condition. Room service was done daily. Advantage of this hotel is the location, close the harbour and there are 24 hour restaurants within walking distance, so if you step out you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arv12345
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am glad you enjoyed the location great views and, all that the apartment offers as compared to a traditional hotel that offer smaller rooms at higher prices. Maintenance and Housekeeping departments have been alerted to concerns you raised. Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback and I do hope we are able to...

Rome
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

On arrival my first impression was very smelly reception and also very warm, however staff very helpful and apartments in a good location. We had a two bedroom apartment, although on the small side it had everything we needed for our two night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne D
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Auckland Harbour Oaks for your recent stay in Auckland.We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the convenient location and the facilities offered. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We appreciate your nice feedback on our staff who look forward to your return visit. Housekeeping department have been alerted...

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Region hotels
0.2 km away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#39 of 67 in Auckland
2,065 reviews
0.3 km away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
0.5 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,221 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland
0.6 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The tallest apartment tower in New Zealand - 4.5 Star Qualmark Rated. Auckland Harbour Oaks offers Auckland CBD apartment style hotel accommodation with sweeping views of the harbour and city.New:* GYM Access* Pool Access* Complimentary 1 hour free broad-band internet per night purchased (up to 250mb). The emphasis is on style and comfort at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Harbour Oaks

Address: 16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region
Price Range: $121 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auckland Harbour Oaks 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Auckland Harbour Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Harbour Oaks staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Sydney
10 months ago
Blacktown, Australia
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Harbour Oaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in 34D which had lovely views.”
felicia_f29, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room on a higher floor - can get very noisy.”
822sebw, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not this hotel for family's or staying longer than a night and if you want to sleep forget it”
carolgI7727FK, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Your best bet is to not stay here even if it cost you a bit more to upgrade.”
223craigl, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are less noisy”
, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 90* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 91
Booking.comUSD 91
CancelonUSD 104
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates