We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Auckland Harbour

Save
Traveller (273)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (10)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good26%
  • Average31%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
64
167
180
120
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
64
167
180
120
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour viewwashing machine and dryerqueen streetauckland harbourfull kitchenhigh floorone bedroom apartmentairport bussky towercentral locationamazing viewscooking facilitiesbritomartviaductferriescafeslaundry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 642 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The service was terrible that my refills were not done even after multiple asks. The toilet was dirty and the bath tub was clogged with hair an was worn out. The towels supplies had hair on it and was dirty too. The fridge had water...More

Thank angel2824
Reviewed 2 days ago

The best location in the city. The room we got has the view of the Auckland harbour that has a spectacular view, especially at night. Our bedroom on the other side overlooks the sky tower. Despite late notification of our reservation, the staff were very...More

Thank macoolith
Reviewed 4 days ago

Brilliant from all aspects Hope to return when possible from WalesWould recommend to others.Reception staff especially kind and helpfulness failing to answer all questions and especially for a solo traveller this was really goodMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hilarycoulson2
Response from Shameel U, Manager at Oaks Auckland HarbourResponded 2 days ago

Dear hilarycoulson2 Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to the Auckland a great experience. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed the...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Oaks Auckland Harbour was a great place to stay. Conveniently located in the heart of Auckland close to shops, transport and restaurants. We were very comfortable and the apartment facilities were great. The only unfortunate thing was having to pay extra for parking.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susiebomba
Response from Shameel U, Manager at Oaks Auckland HarbourResponded 2 days ago

Dear susiebomba Thank you for your comments regarding our Location & Facilities. Our property is centrally located in the heart of the CBD and our staff make every effort to ensure we deliver beyond your expectations. I appreciate your comments regarding car parking and unfortunately...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in at 3.15 to be told that we had to wait for them to check that the room had been serviced (check in was from 2pm). The room was good but a few things made the stay average rather than excellent. The shower...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kev_Lizzie
Response from Shameel U, Manager at Oaks Auckland HarbourResponded 5 days ago

Dear Kev-Lizzie Thanks you for your 3 Star Review. I'm glad you found our room good and I appreciate your comments to enable us to make your future stay excellent. The hotel is currently under going a refurbishment and we're well underway in addressing the...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 112 - USD 206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 112 - USD 206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (273)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
wwoodyy
31 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Udai S | Property representative |
Hi, Of course you can as our Front Desk is staffed 24/7. Thanks
0
Votes
Ian H
4 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CKJmark | Reviewed this property |
You have to e-mail the management to ask them about availability.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Higher up city/bay view"
Read review
"West side rooms pick up the noise from the Wynard Quarter"
Read review
"Check the cleanliness of the room"
Read review
"Rooms with see (harbor) view has a nice view, but expect some noise even high up."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing