We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auckland Harbour Oaks

Booking.comUSD 89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 192*
USD 89*
USD 111*
USD 192*
USD 89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Auckland Harbour Oaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 562: English reviews
Start your review of Auckland Harbour Oaks
 Click to rate
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed here several times in the past. The room we had was looking a bit dated but had everything you would need including dishwasher and cooking. Great location and easy stroll to some great restaurants and bars. Probably hovering around 3 star in my opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSnakebite
adelaide
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been a regular stayer at this place BUT after giving feedback on more than one occasion I remain stunned at the appalling cleaning service etc and now convinced this is a rapidly deteriorating serviced apartment building where management don't care about anything to do with quality. For example, would you like to arrive back at your room at 8pm...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bettabegoing
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tired but had everything we needed. great access to Britomart CBD Harbour services. Noisy at the weekend. Dirty in hallway needed a vacuum. Gym could use a bit of an upgrade. Pool looked fine. pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett P
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the convenient location and the facilities offered. Maintenance and the Housekeeping supervisor have been alerted to your concerns raised. Please stay in touch direct as we can provide you our best rates always. Regards

Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Executive suite was comfortable & compact, good location to Auckland CBD, great customer service, very basic kitchenware provided as no salad bowls or cookware such as baking dishes. Closely located to ferry & bus terminals, cafes, restaurants, supermarket, banks, convenience stores, bakery & ice cream shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat T
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary Wi-Fi. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. Housekeeping...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable apartment with lovely view of the harbour, city and Skytower. Very central and easy to walk to lots of Auckland's restaurants, shops, and the ferry terminal. The Brittomart is also short walk away. Parking was extra which is to be expected in a city Motel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Everything you need is in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank felicia_f29
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered with the neat well equipped apartment style accommodation. The excellent location has the proximity to just about everything downtown Auckland has to offer. No words can simply describe our property better than what you have,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worse service ever! Housekeeping cleaned the rooms even though we had a do not disturb sign on, they threw away my bags of belongings and they did not care at all... Bad bad service all round and the rooms were crap, broken tables...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solenia2017
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am deeply sorry to hear of the inconvenience you experienced during your last stay. We pride ourselves on great customer service and regret having missed the opportunity to rectify the situation. We take our guests' feedback seriously therefore your feedback is invaluable to us. I have personally investigated this with the Housekeeping Manager and the team. Please...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I only give this hotel a 2-star because of location. I actually just checked into this hotel and I would leave if I could. The staff was nice enough but the room is not up to par. I was "upgraded to the Executive Suite". All I hear in banging the the white hospital-like hallways. There are scruff marks and scratched...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley F
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. All feedback is used in assisting us to better understand where improvements should be made. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations throughout your stay. I have passed on your comments and concerns to the relevant department heads to address. Do not...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all staff were great and location was 10/10. Staff were attentive to issues and polite at all times. The hotel itself is in dire need of a refurbishment or some general maintenance. Things like hallways not being vacuumed once over the 4 nights we were there, or black mold in the shower/broken furniture is not what you'd expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seb W
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am glad you enjoyed the fantastic location great views and, all that the apartment offers as compared to a traditional hotel that offer smaller rooms at higher prices. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have addressed your concerns with our Maintenance Manager and Housekeeping team. Phased refurbishment is on the plan...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The overly priced hotel with poor facilities. First, there is hotel parking. If you don't pre book a parking space, you have to park the car at a public parking which is about 200 - 300 metres away from the hotel. Second, the room is very old and rundown. Marks are obvious on the wall, half of the wardrobe is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodie8132016
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was not to your expectation. All feedback is used in assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations. Your comments have been passed onto the corresponding departments. Sorry to hear that you had difficulties with the hotel car parks which are limited,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Upon entering the Hotel, situated opposite a strip club and brothel, we were greeted by stressed staff that were dealing with customer complaints. First thing we noticed when entering our room was the used band aid on the floor under the coffee table. I did mention this to the front desk who seemed surprised but basically not interested. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. All feedback is used in assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. We would...

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Region hotels
0.2 km away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#28 of 67 in Auckland
2,599 reviews
0.3 km away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
0.5 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,219 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland
0.6 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The tallest apartment tower in New Zealand - 4.5 Star Qualmark Rated. Auckland Harbour Oaks offers Auckland CBD apartment style hotel accommodation with sweeping views of the harbour and city.New:* GYM Access* Pool Access* Complimentary 1 hour free broad-band internet per night purchased (up to 250mb). The emphasis is on style and comfort at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Harbour Oaks

Address: 16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region
Price Range: $127 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auckland Harbour Oaks 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Auckland Harbour Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Harbour Oaks staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Sydney
10 months ago
Blacktown, Australia
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Harbour Oaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in 34D which had lovely views.”
felicia_f29, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room on a higher floor - can get very noisy.”
822sebw, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not this hotel for family's or staying longer than a night and if you want to sleep forget it”
carolgI7727FK, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Your best bet is to not stay here even if it cost you a bit more to upgrade.”
223craigl, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are less noisy”
, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 89* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 111
PricelineUSD 89
AMOMAUSD 192
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates