We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village de Vacances d'Oignies

Save
Share
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good57%
  • Average0%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible29%
  • 5 Jun. 2018
    “Poor accomadation”
  • 3 Nov. 2016
    “Missing information bad welcome!”
Rue du Village-Vacances 13, Oignies-en-Thierache 5670 Belgium See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null}
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
1
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
1
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The wooden huts looked from outside great and are situated in a small quiet forest. However they were a big disappointment. -The building had mould on the ceilings and smelt damp too. -Cobwebs were everywhere. -Holes in bathroom wall. -Mould everywhere in bathroom. -Dangerous broken...More

Thank clbro
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I booked via booking.com and just realised after the payment process that we have to pay €7 /person for the bed linen + €3 /person for towels. Further, city taxes (€1 /person per night) + cleaning fee (€35) + destination fee (€20). That is basically...More

Thank 338synch
Response from Rudi M, Responsable commercial at Village de Vacances d'OigniesResponded 7 November 2016

Sorry to hear that your stay in our Holiday village did not give entire satisfaction. We checked the website of Booking, and the extra costs for bedlinen, towels, cleaning and destination fee are well represented on the website. The rooms are available from 16h00 the...More

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

With a couple of friends we went to 2 chalets, close to eachother. We were surrounded by the woods, it was vzry pleasant!! Also the houses had everything neccesary. Very nice! The houses are a 30 min walk to the centre of a pittoresk village....More

Thank Evelien D
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We spent our Christmas holidays in this small vacation park, located in the southern part of the Belgian Ardennes, only seven kilometres away from the French border. The park is fairly small, and the houses are located at a convenient distance from each other, allowing...More

Thank DeesD_11
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
53
Price range
USD 53 - USD 320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Namur Province > Oignies-en-Thierache
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
53
Price range
USD 53 - USD 320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Namur Province > Oignies-en-Thierache
Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Au sanglier des Ardennes
14 reviews
.88 km away
Hotel de Franc Bois
14 reviews
18.20 km away
Hotel Moulin de Boiron
119 reviews
20.33 km away
Hotel Iris Aubepine
33 reviews
25.46 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
Sanglier des Ardennes
12 reviews
.88 km away
Les Quat'voyes
34 reviews
5.50 km away
Dolce Vita
28 reviews
5.91 km away
L'Hostellerie de la Vallee
78 reviews
6.51 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
Le Fondry des Chiens
46 reviews
7.28 km away
Espace Arthur Masson
28 reviews
7.89 km away
Maison Espagnole - Musee du Vieux Revin
8 reviews
9.38 km away
Tourism Office Val d'Ardenne
7 reviews
9.74 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Village de Vacances d'Oignies staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Avoid this place"
Read review
"Better choose another gite/hotel around."
Read review
"Try to get a separate bungalow, since there also duplexes. One never knows what noisy neighbours you might..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing