We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,046 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,004: English reviews
Bay Point, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got in town last week for opening day at heavenly which happened to be my birthday as well. Great stay as always at this conveniently located resort. Walked to gondola, casinos, shopping, grocery store, breakfast joint and beach. Sam helped a lot, thank you

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessecisneros
Carmichael, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property was under some renovation when I stayed there, so parking was a little hard to find. The room was spacious and comfortable. Décor was rustic and homey. room amenities included coffee maker and ironing board.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel B
Annastaysia R, Front Office Manager at 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed you're stay here. I hope that you'll make another reservation once the property is finished with the remodel! Call us before making it and we can inform you of the remodel information. Thanks so much for staying.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came out for a girls weekend....booked a hotel weeks in advance, only to be extremely disappointed....we convinced the hotel to let us cancel, and decided to go with the flow and on a whim found this hotel via internet search. we decided we would go actually see if before booking so we didnt get stuck in another crappy hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sierra B
Annastaysia R, Front Office Manager at 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

You were the best guests and we really appreciate you choosing the property. We hope that you make your girl's weekend a regular thing or at least an annual thing! We were happy to have you and can't wait to have you stay again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On our girls weekend, we originally booked at another hotel. Completely disappointed we left and went to 3 peaks. We were greeted by Beth who was more than happy to help us out, get us a great deal and after hearing our little crazy hotel story Beth and Manager Kevin upgraded us for our two nights!! The room was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie B
Annastaysia R, Front Office Manager at 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! You ladies were a lot of fun! We enjoyed having you here! Thanks for coming!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT CHANGE THE RUSTIC FEEL OF THE ROOMS! We stayed here for that reason and the super awesome staff. We got in late but the staff helped us out. They even have us a complimentary upgrade. We loved the look and feel of the rooms. When people go to Tahoe, many want the rustic cabin-feel but mist places are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hira Z
Annastaysia R, Front Office Manager at 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

I love that you enjoy the cabin feel of our rooms. It is going to become more modern but will still hold some of that cabin charm. I hope that you make another reservation soon to see just how great the upgrades are to the rooms. I hope that we remain your hidden gem!

San Francisco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One bedroom suite was spacious but dated inside. King size bed was very comfortable and seemed relatively new. Room itself was 1970s era and in need of some repair. Gas fireplace was a nice touch but it did not work properly. Kitchen was useful but pots and pans were horrible. Wi-Fi was slow. Living room television was nice, white screen,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7,268
Annastaysia R, Front Office Manager at 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the property. I hope you come and stay with us after all the remodeling is over and done with. Thanks for staying!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here about 4 different times and its one of my favorite little hotels. We booked on hotels.com for a really low rate for a last minute trip. Its close to things yet it feels like a cabin in the woods. We always travel with dogs and appreciate the ease of being able to bring our dogs there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarianaDementshuk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got a great deal on the room pricing . Close to all the ' things to do ' listed in TripAdvisor - like eagle falls , emerald bay etc.Nice mall close by with restaurants and shops . The hotel is quaint and looks beautiful . The rooms are well maintained and clean . The furnishing makes the room look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renuka r
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was very nice, close to the lake and dinning is convenient. The girl at the reception was also very nice. But the next day, I found my arms, side of my face (basically exposed area during sleeping) got bitten horribly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YIHANG L
Holdenville, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place. Rooms are comfy and well thought out. Decor is great. Beds are very comfortable. The staff is awesome. Annastaysia is a super manager and so great to work with. She went above and beyond. Stayed 3 nights. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klp806

513 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (46)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi and Terrace (33)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Queen Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Standard King Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Deck (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
2.1 km away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
778 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#10 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
820 reviews
1.2 km away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#8 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
995 reviews
1.7 km away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
284 reviews
0.5 km away
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
#15 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $51 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Syracuse, New York
Sacramento, California
4 months ago
usa
San Francisco, California
6 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the entire facility was amazing it doesnt matter what room you get!”
 of 5 bubbles 550sierrab, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“501 sunny balcony facing the mountain”
 of 5 bubbles MarianaDementshuk, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Must reserve microwave when making reservation!!”
 of 5 bubbles myriamv2013, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The 300 building is in the middle and away from the pool and street”
 of 5 bubbles itsfuntotravel-2012, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“take first floor to avoid climbing steps as property do not have elevators”
 of 5 bubbles NorrisandMichaelle, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay