We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 661: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Thumbs up all around! Breakfast was amazing! Hats off to the chef for the raspberry french toast! A memorable time was sitting around the fire-pit with travelers from around the globe. I look forward to revisiting Tahoe and staying at the 7 Seas Inn again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wild_in_2015
Debbie_Hirsch, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us for happy hour! It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again. Bill, Deb and Ana.

Richmond CA
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This is more like a B n B with evening meet n greet. Hosts couldn't be more pleasant if they tried. Lovely room with everything you need. Even has a fridge. Wonderful breakfast. It was a French toast/bread pud with raspberries. I left early next morning so missed breakfast. Bill was insisting I still take some coffee cake and clementines...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bravelassie
Debbie_Hirsch, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such lovely comments! We really enjoy the time with our guests! Hope you visit us again sometime soon. Bill, Deb, Ana and Bart (the Inn Pug)

Belmont, California
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The location of this inn couldn't have been better - just a couple of blocks from Lake Tahoe and a couple of blocks away from Heavenly village. I've stayed at 7 Seas Inn with my wive several times and the owners & the staff have always been very friendly. We will definitely return!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Borys B
Debbie_Hirsch, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review

As always, it was a pleasure to see you again. Thank you for choosing 7 Seas Inn over and over. We have the best guests ever! Bill, Deb, Ana and Bart (the Inn Pug)

Reviewed 13 November 2016

We had a great stay at this hotel. It's located within easy walking distance of both the casinos, shopping and dining and the lake. We really enjoyed the breakfasts which featured cooked-to-order eggs, fresh pancakes and home baked goodies. The room was recently renovated and super clean and fresh. The owners and staff went out of their way to give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole C
Debbie_Hirsch, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review

Carole, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your comments. We really enjoy meeting you and hope you visit us again soon! Bill, Debbie, Ana and Bart (the Inn Pug)

Warwick, New York
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I recommend the Seven Seas and will return!! The hosts are a delight, the rooms are clean, artful and the breakfast is Fantastic! Unforgettable French toast! They also provide a lovely afternoon wine and cheese social hour with great company and Deb's delicious combination of foods. Not only is this a great value, but Deb and Bill are very accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marga1151
Debbie_Hirsch, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! It is our favorite part of the day when we get to meet our guests and share some wine! We hope you can visit us again soon! Bill, Deb and Bart (the Inn Pug)

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I orginally picked the 7 Seas Inn because of all the great reviews other guests wrote. People are usually more driven to rant about their bad experiences, but this place had so many great experiences from past guests it made me want to try it out. I'm really glad I booked it because I wasn't disappointed. The owners are extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiffany M
Debbie_Hirsch, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Inn and taking the time to provide your feedback. Your feedback on the shower lighting was the first of its kind, and we will look into increased lighting (no promises). We are thrilled with your kind words and look forward to your return. The raspberry french toast breakfast is a new favorite and we...

CA
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Debbie and Bill have done a great job fixing this small hotel to make it personal and warm and welcoming. The sisters working there are amazing, so friendly as well. The room we had was quiet even though in the front of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable, and we were greeted with an anniversary card and small gift...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank activeoneCa
Debbie_Hirsch, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review

THANK YOU for staying with us and for your review. Please come back to our inn home anytime. Heavenly opens on the 19th. We loved getting to know you and look forward to re-connecting in the future. Bill and Deb

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We travelled as a group of three friends around California for two weeks and stayed here overnight for our fleeting visit to Lake Tahoe. We had driven up from Yosemite during the day over a excellent scenic route through the mountains and encountered the first snow of the year (end of October). We arrived a little weary but the greeting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLS2016usa
Debbie_Hirsch, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit us again. The slopes are just about ready to open. Bill and Deb

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I found this hotel when looking on both Trip Advisor and on Groupon. It was labeled as being a B&B and I found the rooms to be cute and the hotel redone. I chose this Inn because it got such rave reviews online and we were not disappointed. The owners and staff (Bill, Betty & Anna) treated us like we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blythe N
Debbie_Hirsch, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review

Blythe and John, We loved meeting you and hope you come back to your new Tahoe inn home when you can. Thank you for staying and for your review. Bill, Deb and Ana

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Bill and Debbie are so awesome! we were going to be arriving late due to some flight complications and they assured us it would be no problem and took care of everything. we were greeted in the morning with warm welcomes and they asked us about our trip in and then what we would like for breakfast. Bill made us...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiebrady_2011
Debbie_Hirsch, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review

Katie, we loved meeting you both and hope you make us a regular thing. Thank you for staying and for your review. See you soon, Bill and Deb

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
2.1 km away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
307 reviews
2.4 km away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
801 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
386 reviews
0.4 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
1,006 reviews
0.4 km away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn features warm hospitality by owner operators, Bill and Debbie. The 7 Seas is clean, QUIET, and comfortable with very competitive rates. We offer 4-5 star hospitality at 2 star rates. Our guests love our hospitality and value and consistently rate us in the top ten in South Lake Tahoe. The Inn is conveniently located 2 blocks from our private beach on Lake Tahoe with free guest access, Heavenly Village (with the Heavenly Mountain Gondola), interesting Tahoe shopping and a wide selection of restaurants and bars. We are only three blocks from Tahoe's best casinos including the Hard Rock, Harrah's and Mont Blu. Hospitality, cleanliness value and location are the cornerstones of the 7 Seas Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Address: 4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6919
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $158 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seas Inn At Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
7 Seas Hotel
7 Seas Motel
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Comfy bed best sleep for a while”
 of 5 bubbles wayned688, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are small but we were looking for a large accommodation and didn't plan to spend a lot of time in the room. The fireplace was perfect and it warmed the room on the below-freezing night quite well. ”
 of 5 bubbles sandym590, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only complaint is we found the security light a bit bright. Not sure there's one in front of every room.”
 of 5 bubbles Bravelassie, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed the far end of the ground floor that had a fireplace!”
 of 5 bubbles raymondp418, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor King room was large with fire place if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles TimMoney, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay