We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe

PricelineUSD 72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 72*
Great Deal
USD 73*
USD 73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 280: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is hands down the best place to stay in South Lake Tahoe. I was lucky enough to be greeted by Teresa who provided excellent customer service and is the reason I chose this hotel after going to a couple others. When all was said and done, this place had the best rate and is clean and maintained well. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan J
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we are always thrilled to hear great feedback about our hotel and our staff. Teresa is a valued member of our team, and we will pass your comments to her; she will be delighted! We hope to see you again when you are next in town! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Sparks, Nevada
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Check in is 3:00, when we arrived at 3:15 there was a room full of people waiting, they kept having to run out and check to see if the rooms were even clean, took 45 minutes for us to be checked in. Our room was on the 3rd floor, snow and ice all over the stairs, very dangerous! The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1850EYdebbiel
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe, responded to this review

Hi Debbie, We are very disappointed to read your review, and to hear of your experience with us. This is not typical of the experience that our guests have at all. It is a shame that your visit got off to a poor start, with a delay in getting to your room. We are very sorry that your room does...

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This place is absolutely terrible. We got forced here due to an error by their "sister Avalon Lodge" and this place should be shut down as a health hazard. Here are a few of what we found in our one long, long night. In our room we had hair all over the sheets and when we asked for a new...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew S
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry that we dropped the ball with cleaning. Your room does not sound as if it was at the standard that we want to provide for our guests. We have a new ownership and management team in place at the hotel now, who have...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

The cheapest we could find for a family of 5. It even includes continental breakfast with bagels, waffles, sweat cereal, oatmeal, juice and coffee. Front desk staff very friendly and they even called us to figure out if we could make it before check in ends at 11 pm and would arrange for someone to stay if we came later....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank z0ff
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe, responded to this review

Hi there, It's really great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that our amenities suited you so well. We are delighted that our staff were so helpful, we really do our very best to assist every guest to the best of our ability. We are very sorry that the cleanliness of...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Made reservation for for 2/11/17. The reservations clerk did not mention a cancellation policy. Also received an email confirmation that did not list their cancellation policy. The email did have this sentence at the bottom: "Cancellation Policy and Confirmation Note: Thank you for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn in South Lake Tahoe. If you have any special requests, please...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kh5284
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe, responded to this review

We are very sorry that our cancellation policy was not clearly outlined to you. We will ensure that this is addressed, and that it is clearly indicated on each reservation. Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it, and we will ensure that such an issue does not occur in future. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Albany, California
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Staff is sweet and they try their best. The checkin was very slow since others checking in before me kept returning to lobby saying the rooms had not been cleaned for new arrivals. It was about 6pm on Friday February 24, 2017. I can't recommend this facility to anyone regardless of price point. It was a mess.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mannstephen
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us, your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a great guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future similar occurrences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Your vacation will be ruined if you stay here and need to deal with the front desk or management for anything. The rooms themselves are like a 2 out of 5, but the people working here are shady as hell. They'll try to get you to pay them money under the table for room upgrades, will offer no refunds for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Blueplastic42
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe, responded to this review

We are shocked at your comments, and are taking them very seriously. We do not condone any actions that you have described, and we will be investigating all of your comments in full. Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Lakenheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We had two rooms booked at the ABVI - Casino Centre Lake Tahoe. Check in was a bit disjointed. An original reservation was made with Expedia but cancelled and then re-booked when the prices had changed. This seemed to have caused some confusion as the new bookings has been pre-paid but the hotel had not charged the online booking agent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickwaddick
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very disappointed that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We are extremely disappointed that you found so many other faults with some area cleanliness and our amenities. We are however, happy to be able to tell you that we have a new management/ownership team in place, who have wonderful ideas and plans for...

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 18 January 2017

My husband and I stayed here with a group of 5 other couples for his birthday. The problems started the night before we arrived, when one of us realized that a mistake had been made at the Avalon Lodge where we'd made the actual reservations through booking.com a few months before. Apparently Avalon overbooked themselves, and our group with our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahsherlock1
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm so sorry that you didn't have a relaxing and refreshing stay with us - this does not sound at all like the type of experience that we want for our guests have. We are however, happy to be able to tell you that we have a new management/ownership team in place, who have wonderful ideas and plans...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The most important thing to note about this hotel is that one needs to remember that this is a budget hotel and the expectations need to be tailored according to that. An objective break up of the pros and cons of choosing this hotel, that I noticed are listed below: Pros: 1. Location: Very near to the lake 2. Friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sghosh81
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe, responded to this review

Hi there, we are glad that you had a good stay with us, but really want you to love your stay with us! We would like to inform you that we have a new management/ownership team in place, who have wonderful ideas and plans for the hotel. They will be commencing a review of all of our service procedures and...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#34 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
253 reviews
0.3 km away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#27 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
205 reviews
2.3 km away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Big Pines Mountain House of Taho...
#24 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
452 reviews
0.2 km away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#43 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
38 reviews
0.3 km away
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
#18 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our unique and attractive Tahoe style inn is ideally located only two blocks to the shore of dazzling Lake Tahoe and private beach and marina facilities. Three blocks to famous Nevada Casinos like Harrah's, Harvey's, Mountbleu, Horizon and Lakeside Inn. Only four blocks to Heavenly Village and gondola, the most direct route to America's largest ski resort and a short 1/2 block to Edgewood Golf Course, rated #5 on the American PGA Tour and location of our annual Celebrity Golf Tournament. With everything Tahoe has to offer nearby including famous entertainment nightly and well known restaurants and buffets, you'll be tempted to have fun all day and then stay up late and enjoy the lively Nevada nightlife. Regardless of why you come to Lake Tahoe, AMERICAS BEST VALUE INN - CASINO CENTER LAKE TAHOE is your BEST CHOICE for convenience, comfort and value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe

Address: 4107 Pine Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6942
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $81 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tahoe West Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Best Tahoe West Motel
Best Tahoe West Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Hayward, California
over a year ago
Hayward, California
over a year ago
Hayward, California
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a newer room if they have one.”
Nickwaddick, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No lift. If you have luggage or if you are traveling with elderly folks with you make sure you get a room on the lower floors.”
sghosh81, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor in rear.”
109arleenh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Older travels may prefer the first floor.”
Jamesonthego_11, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not get rooms that face main road, it'll be too noise. Actually avoid this hotel/motel at all cost. Too dirty, noisy and uncomfortable.”
558RebeccaE, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 72* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 73
ABVI.comUSD 73
TravelocityUSD 73
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates