We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travel Inn

Expedia.comUSD 47*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 47*
USD 47*
USD 47*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Travel Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of Travel Inn
 Click to rate
Boise
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The motel itself deserves a higher rating. The room was very clean and reasonably large. But the location is completely unacceptable for anyone who needs a quiet night's sleep. We were there on a Friday night, and the cars/trucks going past on Lake Tahoe Blvd never seemed to stop. Usually in these situations I just turn the heat/ac to "fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLW2013
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2017

This was one of the cheapest places we could find for our last minute booking (1 day before) and I was pleasantly surprised considering some of the other reviews. It was much better than other places we have stayed in Tahoe for similar prices. We checked in late (11pm) and the service was great, quick and very welcoming. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1--Shawna--1
Travel I, General Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you found our staff friendly and we do our very best to provide a clean and comfortable stay to all of our guests. Hope to see you near future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 26 December 2016

We stayed 2 nights for a weekend of skiing, the hotel location being convenient for the Heavenly Village gondola, only 5 mins drive away. The room was basic but comfortable, although the hot air heater was noisy. No breakfast provided so you need to bring your own food or go to the McDonald's down the road. There is also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary w
Travel I, Front Office Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it.

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Given the opinions and experiences of some reviewers, I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. The place far exceeded my expectations. The motel is in a great location, within a five minute walk of a Safeway, CVS, IHOP, McDonald's, the Tahoe, a free public swimming beach and the list goes on. I pulled into the carport, found the grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norscio
Travel I, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am extremely happy to hear about your experience. Thank you again for you kinds words and sharing you experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards.

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Terrible service, check out was 11 am. Called the room at 10:30 kicking us out. Refused to late us pay for an exrea night and did not allow a late check out even though i was across town in an appointment until 11:30, while my husband was in the room without a vehicle. Dirty rooms and did not want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A. C
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Super dingy . People yelling out side the room at 3:00 am , horrible parking , no thermostat for heater , blankets were so thin , the bathroom fixtures were all messed up. Wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas S
Grimsby, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

$40.00 for a Tuesday night and room was very very nice. The pool was not open but that was ok with us. The front desk lady was very nice. Not a fancy looking place but a very comfortable stay. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene S
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I wasn't expecting this to be a posh location, however I was expecting more than I got. First. No air conditioner. I understand Lake Tahoe is a place that cools off nicely however, in August, it gets hot during the day. No air conditioning in the room. There was a very small oscillating table fan. The room was stifling hot....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda H
San Luis Obispo
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I booked on travelocity and when I got there they wanted $50 deposit. I have never heard of such a thing. The person on phone was very unhelpful. I spent a lot of time getting a refund from travelocity and paid a lot more money at the last minute at a different hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susieQbee
Travel I, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing the review without staying at our property. SusieQbee you booked the room for somebody else not for you. You booked room through Travelocity and you are directly paying to Travelocity not at hotel because your reservation is prepaid reservation. Guest who want to checking, we asked for credit/debit card for Incidental. Guest don't want...

Yosemite National Park, California
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Hotel was acceptable, however, when I left my friend accidentally left her credit card on the table in her room and trying to contact the hotel directly has been impossible. This may not be a review as such, but desperate times call for desperate measures :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prosperoholdings

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.1 km away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#74 of 119 in Lake Tahoe (California)
57 reviews
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#57 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
483 reviews
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Are...
#52 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
No photo provided
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#46 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
16 reviews
2.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#34 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
253 reviews
1.3 km away
The Trailhead
The Trailhead
#45 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Address: 3536 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8900
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $48 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Travel Hotel Lake Tahoe
Hotel Inn Travel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travel Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Atwater, California
4 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travel Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good place for a nights sleep while traveling in Tahoe”
robertbI1491ME, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Far from the street for less noise”
Lu_Mankel, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Furthest away from US 50 are probably best.”
H4525DJjacks, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Just don't go to this place”
zrzahid, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“their is no AC or other amenities in room 29”
565kaylae, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 47* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 47
Booking.comUSD 47
TravelocityUSD 47
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates