We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Azure

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Azure
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 769: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Azure
 Click to rate
New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Loved the hot tub and pool. staff was very helpful in terms of finding places to eat around town. Both Ryans and Nichelle were very helpful. Coffee in the lobby was great every morning. We will be back next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
san francisco
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a great visit. Rooms are clean. Staff was accommodating. The only negative thing I have to stay which is not the hotels fault is the two nights we stayed we were awoken by parking lot noise. I had to call security because a couple swearing and screaming. The staff called the police and the matter resolved.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sapour
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this review

Dear guest, we here at Hotel Azure would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the privilege of you visiting us again. We would like to apologize for the parking lot noise that awoke you during your visit...

Brentwood, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel staff was very helpful in planning our stay and offering info on restaurants and road conditions. Our room was very spacious and well appointed. Hot tub and pool were very relaxing after long days of skiing. The Black Bear Beach provided a hearty breakfast each day at a reasonable price. The recent remodel was very well done and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be excellent. We look forward to your visit next year. Thank you for choosing Hotel Azure and thank you for the great review. We will see you soon.

Almond
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was recently remodeled and look stunning now! Beds are comfortable and the shower/bathroom layout was great for two people getting ready in the morning! We had a lake view room and it was so worth the extra few dollars!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddahms11
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this review

Dear guest, we here at Hotel Azure would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We would like to also thank you for recommending us so highly. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the privilege of you visiting us again in the...

Sacramento
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

burn it to the ground and start over! They had the audacity to throw away a pillow case because it had drool on it instead of just washing it. Then charged me an extra 128$ for replacement! when I called to inquire about the charge the person on the phone was very rude and unaccommodating! I would never recommend this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4873RXjamesg
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We value your comments and although we cannot change the experience you had, we would like to extend our apologies for the disappointment felt because of the extra charge for the duvet and duvet cover. Though it doesn't seem that we met your expectations we hope...

Mountain View
Reviewed 1 week ago

I choice this hotel to celebrate my wife birthday. The website is confusing. I've picked the romantic package but we didn't have the chocolate and the late checkout. Later on I notice that they were not included in the receipt that I got by email. The room was not proper cleaned in the two days that we stayed there. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderleyguimaraesd
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We value your comments and although we cannot change the experience you had, we would like to extend our apologies for not meeting all of your expectations. Though we didn't meet your expectations we are glad you liked our location and hope that you enjoyed the...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a very pleasant stay in mid-March. Wonderful view of the lake to wake up to. The beds were the right amount of firmness and we all slept very well. Bathroom was also clean and the remodeled shower/tub was great, even for my little child's bath time. Very convenient location for picking up some take-out food and relaxing in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vk_ca
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this review

Dear guest, we here at Hotel Azure would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the privilege of you visiting us again. Thank you for choosing Hotel Azure and thank you again for the great review....

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I just returned from a weekend stay here. The location can't be beat if you're planning on skiing at Heavenly (5 min drive) or Sierra (30 min drive depending on conditions). Right by the water and within walking distance to some South Lake Tahoe favorites (like MacDuff's for dinner). The price was very reasonable, and the furnishing are modern thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanui Amy C
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We value your comments and although we cannot change the experience you had, we would like to extend our apologies for not meeting all of your expectations. We are glad to hear that you liked our location, pricing, furnishings and cleanliness. Thank you again for taking...

Virginia Beach
Reviewed 1 week ago

All of our expectations were exceeded during our stay. The hotel was newly renovated with a mountain style we loved. The view from our balcony was amazing and the location suited our stay perfectly. A plus was the breakfast and lunch café onsite and the ability to walk to another restaurant as well as a bowling lane! It was close...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carladD8417MB
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It is so great to hear we were able to exceed your expectations and that you really enjoyed our location. We too love our neighborhood and our amazing views. We are looking forward to your future visits. Thank you again for the...

Concord
Reviewed 1 week ago

They did (and are doing) a great job with the remodel, but the foundation is still on old motel with thin walls and loud doors. The pool area is dated and wasn't super clean. The game room was fun. Our room had no option for a fan or AC only heat on or heat off. This is supposedly going to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 533jen
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hotel Azure, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for the review. We are terribly sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations but are glad you liked the remodel and found our game room to be fun. We hope that your overall visit was a great one and that you were able to get out and enjoy South Lake...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (13)
Viewed
Amenities (PRE-RENOVATION) (1)
Viewed
Pool (PRE-RENOVATION) (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.4 km away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
836 reviews
1.5 km away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
419 reviews
1.5 km away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
849 reviews
2.8 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,033 reviews
3.0 km away
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
#16 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Azure has undergone an extensive remodel to elevate your stay during your next trip to South Lake Tahoe. Conveniently located across the street from Lake Tahoe's El Dorado Beach, a few minutes away from Heavenly Mountain and providing easy access to all that Tahoe has to offer there is something for everyone at Hotel Azure. We have a fully equipped fitness room, sauna, outdoor swimming pool (seasonal)and bi-level spa. Enjoy our family fun center, Tahoe Bowl - featuring Blue Dog Gourmet Pizza and Lane 17 Sports Bar. Bear Beach Cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner for your family dining pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Azure

Address: 3300 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-7907 (Formerly Inn by the Lake)
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $138 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Azure 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Azure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn By The Lake Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Hotel By The Lake
By The Lake Tahoe
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Azure staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Azure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is across the main road from the lake, so you are not overlooking the lake, but you do have a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles scotthM9602WF, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms near elevator, walls are thin”
 of 5 bubbles hanuiamyc, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for lake view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 1974business_trvlr, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room with lake view”
 of 5 bubbles 616magdaf, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor = better views and further from cars. North side = views of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles yvonnep522, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5