We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
18/09/2017 19/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Casa na Praia Tofo

    Praia do Tofo, Tofo 1308, Mozambique
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    18/09/2017 19/09/2017
    Traveller (176)
    Room & Suite (64)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good31%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “tree house” (10 reviews)
    “laid back” (8 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Casa na Praia Tofo
    Deals (7)
    18 Sep.19 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Baia Sonambula Guest House
    234 reviews
    #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tofo
     
    Mozambeat Motel
    195 reviews
    #1 of 13 Speciality lodging in Tofo
     
    Casa Barry Lodge
    171 reviews
    #3 of 13 Speciality lodging in Tofo
     
    Barra Beach Club
    74 reviews
    #1 of 20 Speciality lodging in Inhambane
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (245)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 177 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We initially booked for 2 nights and ended up staying for 4. Our room was amazing with excellent views and great decor. We had our own veranda looking out over the ocean. The food is of very high quality and all the staff were very...More

    1  Thank bart0nh0warth
    Response from HotelCasaNaPraiaTofo, Responsable relations clients at Casa na Praia TofoResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Tom. Many thanks for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to welcome you two at Bungalow Africa and we wish you all the best for the rest of your travels and the future. And maybe one day, we will welcome you again at...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We spent three nights at Casa na Praia in one of the bungalows right on the beach. The bungalows are spacious with a nice bathroom and a small porch and great views across the beach. Next door is small restaurant, which serves the included breakfast...More

    Thank MathiasSkibdal
    Response from HotelCasaNaPraiaTofo, Responsable relations clients at Casa na Praia TofoResponded 2 weeks ago

    Many thanks for your review. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay at Casa na Praia. All the best.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We had stayed at Casa na Praia two years ago and were concerned that the area and the buildings, which are right on the beach, had been damaged by the storm in Feb 2017. We were pleasantly surprised that the road access had not deteriorated...More

    Thank kensM6132RV
    Response from HotelCasaNaPraiaTofo, Responsable relations clients at Casa na Praia TofoResponded 3 weeks ago

    Many thanks Andy and Ken for your lovely review. It has been a pleasure to host you again at Casa na Praia and we hope it won't be the last time! We are glad that you enjoyed the services provided by our great team and...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    do not book the standard suite with terrace/veranda - there is no terrace and there is no veranda. there is only a small view over a roof of the water. the rooms are terribly dark. we literally could not see into our suitcases. room #1...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Z1841URandreaf
    Response from HotelCasaNaPraiaTofo, Responsable relations clients at Casa na Praia TofoResponded 3 weeks ago

    We are sorry to hear that you were desapointed with your stay at Casa Na Praia and that you were mislead by our listing when you booked. Our guests are usually pleased with our rooms, the location and the service. We however take your comments...More

    Reviewed 8 July 2017

    I was there for a few days end of june. + location very good, in the heart of the beach + breakfast - price of the rooms We are not in Hongkong or Bangkok, it is still Mosambique (you get 2 gin tonics in all...More

    Thank csae9117
    Response from HotelCasaNaPraiaTofo, Responsable relations clients at Casa na Praia TofoResponded 9 July 2017

    Hello. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay at Casa Na Praia and that you thought it was too expensive. We are trying to run a quality and enjoyable service right on the beach at Tofo and we are sorry...More

    Baia Sonambula Guest House
    234 reviews
    #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tofo
     
    Mozambeat Motel
    195 reviews
    #1 of 13 Speciality lodging in Tofo
     
    Casa Barry Lodge
    171 reviews
    #3 of 13 Speciality lodging in Tofo
     
    Barra Beach Club
    74 reviews
    #1 of 20 Speciality lodging in Inhambane
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 90 - USD 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Casa na Praia Tofo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Mozambique >
    • Inhambane Province >
    • Tofo
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (176)
    Room & Suite (64)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (108)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Tofo Hotels
    Sentidos Beach Retreat
    7 reviews
    7.12 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Branko's
    379 reviews
    .35 km away
    Tofo Tofo
    227 reviews
    .43 km away
    Happi
    38 reviews
    .49 km away
    Casa de Comer Restaurant
    132 reviews
    .39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Peri-Peri Divers
    413 reviews
    .21 km away
    Tofo Scuba
    426 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Liquid Dive Adventures
    114 reviews
    .48 km away
    No Food for Lazy Man Transport
    20 reviews
    .32 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Natasha G
    12 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Tom B | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry for the late answer - do not believe any stories - people treat you as you treat them. We never met rude people in Tofo. This Hotel is perfect for honeymoon. Just do not stay in the garden room - but all others, even... More
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Tofo

    Room Tips
    "Away from current construction work"
    Read review
    "Do not expect that there is a Garden with the Garden room;-)"
    Read review
    "Africa Bungalow is the biggest room, with the most privacy."
    Read review
    "The best place to stay in Tofo... Is unique!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing