We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Banksia Tourist Park

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Banksia Tourist Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Banksia Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Family and pet friendly Park with easy access to Roe Highway, Midland Gate and selection of local shops e.g. High Wycombe. Clean amenities. Lovely pool. Dog exercise area and doggy day care an added bonus. Only suggestion would be to repair leaking shower in women's ablution block.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank val223
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

My partner and I started there earlier in 2016 and it was ok. My family were coming over from QLD and I thought I would book them into here. They were arriving late one night. Received a phone call asking when they were arriving? as they were shutting earlier then what the email I received said they were. Explained to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirke323
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Stayed here for a few days, kids came to visit. The grand children loved the playground and pool both close to our site which made it great Park was clean and tidy, toilets were cleaned twice a day which is fabulous. BBQ area was large and had a pergola for shade which was great for the kids on such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here found it boring there's nothing around here. The toilets where messy half the stalls had no paper The pool wasn't or didn't look very inviting. Used the BBQ area it was filthy we wont be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigwheel7
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We have had a fantastic stay at Banksia tourist park in Midland WA .This park is very accessible to Perth city they have a bus service which runs straight past the caravan park 11mins to the train station and 25mins to Perth.The park itself is set out really well lovely big sites very good amenities and fantastic helpful service from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry T
Esperance, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We were here last year at a powered site which was very good.This time had an Ensite Site which was even better. As we had lots of space.The Park allows dogs (we had ours with us ). The Park is very clean and the grounds are very well kept.Great location to look around Perth. We will be back .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolD5897EP
Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We stayed here in June 2015 and had a great time. Unfortunately our visit recently July 2016 was mediocre. In June 2015, receptionists Dawn and Josephine made our trip. They were flexible, accommodating, warm and found solutions to any problems we had. We had travelled 3,500 km to see the birth of our first grandchild. My husband was ill and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliceDesert
sherie W, Manager at Banksia Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Banksia Tourist Park is a family run business and the park has not changed ownership, we have however had staff changes. Our drive through sites have been designed for large vans or buses that are too large for our regular sites. As part of...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Very poor standard of caravan park Office staff are rude. Office hrs are not convenient or flexible. Condition of abolutions was attrocious. Admit they are doing some work to the tiles but they never advised us of this work. Only 3 toilets and 3 showers available to use in ladies. Hubby tells me 2 each in men's. We have been...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Floreat, Australia
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Stayed for one night as we were at a function and didn't want to drive back home. Were we part of a larger booking but because we were locals we had to pay a A$200 bond! This is a first. We couldn't book more than one week ahead and curiously couldn't cancel our booking without 14 days notice. Go figure....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank davrel
Karratha, WA
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed several nights in a comfortable chalet and, with new caravan purchased, moved to a convenient van site. Well shaded sites, clean and spacious amenities and laundry, fantastic swimming pool, BBQ facilities and very courteous, responsive and helpful reception staff. Convenient to major traffic arteries and close to Midland & Forrestfield commercial and retail services.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
Andy M, Manager at Banksia Tourist Park, responded to this review

HI Graham Thanks for your comments and we're really pleased you had a good experience with us. We try and do our best for everybody. The staff here, from reception to maintenance and cleaners all do a great job they can be proud of. Next time you come and visit we have hopefully improved our service even more. Yours sincerely...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazelmere
6.0 km away
Midland Tourist Park
Midland Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Middle Swan
91 reviews
7.3 km away
Sanno Marracoonda Perth Airport Hotel
7.4 km away
Central Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Acclaim Kingsway Tourist Park
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Banksia Tourist Park

Address: The Banksia Tourist Village 219 Midland Rd, Hazelmere, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6055, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > Hazelmere
Price Range: $3 - $4 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Banksia Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Banksia Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Banksia Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Banksia Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like to ask for somewhere close to the toilet block for convenience.”
Julie2308, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“This type of cabin is suitable for 2 people”
LeeLee2303, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I would suggest you utilise the Delux Cabin or Superior Cabin as they are free standing.”
KingM599, 13 Mar 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in one of the Chalets, very clean and comfortable”
denised524, 12 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a better bed than we did!!”
LeighC89, 19 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates