We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn

Save
Share
1 Lloyds Lane (exit no. 38 off M1), Yatala, Queensland 4207 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Midway between Brisbane and the Gold Coast, and close to theme and water pakrs, this 4 star accommodation is a unique 2 story Motor Inn with all rooms backing onto a courtyard with pond, babbling brook and in ground swimming pool and BBQ facilities. All rooms are reverse cycle air conditioned with LCD TV, Foxtel and DVD Players. Kitchenette with tea and coffee facilities and toaster, bar fridge. Family rooms have microwaves and Executive Suites have full kitchen facilities. WiFi is available to all rooms and conference facilities. Lloyds Licensed A La Carte restaurant features meals to suit all tastes, vegetarian and special diet meals and Chef made desserts. Lloyds Restaurant is open 6 evenings a week from 6pm to 8pm and room service is available, Outside bookings welcome. Breakfast is available 7 days a week from 6am to 8.30 am and is room service only. We also have a Function Centre catering for Weddings, Parties and Conferences and on site Managers and function coordinator.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
48Reviews0Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 20
  • 9
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Olive wrote a review July 2021
1 contribution
I booked a two night stay, the day I was planning on arriving. I called the hotel and booked on the phone as I have heard that booking websites, while convenient, are screwing over the little guys so I thought I'd do things the old fashioned way. After booking the room (with a pleasant lady) I was shocked to find that I was being charger $78 more than if I had booked online. I called back and spoke to a gentleman and asked what I was missing and he just said that sometimes websites have special deals and it's nothing to do with them, I was using their own website to book though? I asked if he would match the price and he refused so I ended up asking if I would be better off cancelling the booking I had just made and booking online instead. He sounded pretty annoyed and just said 'Yeah...'. This is what I ended up doing, a waste of my time, and theirs, pretty poor customer service unfortunately. The room was clean, traffic noise was a real problem though, even with the doors and windows closed. The light breakfast was a nice idea but unfortunately my cereal was out of date and stale. It's not a bad little motel but the experience I had just trying to book a room unfortunately left a bad taste in my mouth.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room farther away from the train tracks
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Leath Hagstrom, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
Responded 5 July 2021
Sorry to hear you had this experience. We will look into the matter. We are sorry about the cereal. We were unaware that it had gone out of date. We will ensure that this is checked more often to ensure freshness. Unfortunately we are located between the motorway and the train line. This is not something that we hide or fail to mention on our site. The area has built up since we first built here and we can do nothing about this. Every person has a different tolerance to noise and this can not be avoided.
Read more
SYC_Mick707 wrote a review May 2021
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
I’ve stayed here a couple times with no complaints, this time however I’ve been quite unimpressed with the friendliness of the staff and very pissed off that they canceled the foxtel service mid stay. I’m going to find another motel as foxtel was the only I’ve watched so far.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Leath Hagstrom, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
Responded 2 June 2021
Sorry you had this experience. Unfortunately due to the current economic times our owners made the decision not to renew the Foxtel subscription for the motel.
Read more
Peter C wrote a review Jan 2021
4 contributions
Our stay was for 16 days at $145 a day After the fourth day we complained about the smell in the bathroom. The woman on the desk said that she would speak to the cleaners. We went back a few more times as it was supposedly cleaned on 3 occasions. They left the bathroom door open and therefore the smell wasn’t there but within 10 minutes of closing the door there was the smell. The manager said he couldn’t smell anything and that he had a great nose for finding smells. Drain still smells even after 15 days here. Manager claimed plumber looked at it and- mould still present. Look at accompanying photos - my wife was going to pour white king down the drain but I said we are paying $145 a night - that is their job. Their solution was to leave the bathroom door open so that the smell wafts away. 21 Dec at 22:50 fixing electrical supply by drilling outside our room - no apology just a very gruff I’ve gotta fix it 22 Dec woken before 7:30 by air conditioner tradies talking rather loudly as they installed new machines - no warning no apology Housekeeping standard was extremely poor - cursory tidying done most days. First day only one towel in room, often no vacuuming was done, mirror in bathroom not cleaned. Hair remained in shower base a few days at a time. WiFi basically non-existent. Dropped in and out continuously. Our phones gave better coverage. The first photo is the underneath of the drain cover in the bathroom. The second photo is the side of the drain cover, whilst the third one is the actual drain. You can see the mould in each of the photos.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Leath Hagstrom, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
Responded 3 Jan 2021
We were sorry to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable one. We would like to address a few of your comments. We have spoken to the housekeeping staff regarding the hair and the mirrors. We appologise for these issues. The Wi-Fi issue has been addressed. There was an issue with our NBN which was causing problems to our Wi-Fi. As for the tradesmen, we have to abide by their timetable for work. We are not able to dictate times, unfortunately. The electrical supply issue was a surge issue which shut down the supply to the rooms in the area of your room. As explained on the night we did have guests that were unable to enter their room which is why we were having to do this at the time we did. We did endeavor to be as quiet as possible but unfortunately the cover did need to be removed to fix the problem. We have looked at the photos you took and would like to point out that the making on the drain cover and drain itself is actually piting of the metal, not mould. The drains were scrubbed and cleaned several times during your stay and unfortunately the housekeepers and several other staff members that checked the room did not detect the smell you mentioned. We acknowledge that there are sometimes smells that come from the drains. This is something that we try to keep on top of but these are not always detected by all people (some are more sensitive to these than others). We do routinely scrub out the floor drains but these issues can arise at any time.
Read more
Micke1976 wrote a review Dec 2019
17 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed as a group of 4 workers for one night in two rooms. The rooms were neat and tidy with a good bathroom. The young man on reception was super informative and very welcoming. We chose the motor inn for its closeness to where we were working in the area, only minutes away. But, the location is right next to the main freeway on one side and the main rail line on the other. The noise of both combined kept us awake after a long evening working. We also had the noise of the vac/blower from 8:30am all around the room when we were all trying to sleep. Noise was the main concern at this motor inn and we wouldn’t chose to stay here again because of it. The other concern we had was our room door wouldn’t lock so on returning from work our door was wide open. We tried everything at 5am to make it lock to no avail so just put our boots behind the door to keep it closed. We mentioned this to reception to only get the response if ‘that’s strange’ there was no concern for our belongings or anything else. Overall it was a disappointing stay and wouldn’t recommend the motor inn if you want a solid night sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from PaulVikki, Manager at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
Responded 4 Dec 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback and we have looked into the issue with the room door. We did check the door after the keys were handed in and could not fault the door lock but will investigate this further. As no mention was made of any belongings being missing we did assume that there was not any missing items. We do mention on our website that we are between the motorway and the rail line. We do not hide this fact. We do mention in our rooms that noise can be cut down by closing the bathroom door.
Read more
Roger K wrote a review Sept 2019
Sydney, Australia252 contributions36 helpful votes
Fabulous room that I found myself in. The executive suite had a super king size bed that was very comfortable. A seperate living area and fully equipped kitchen. I didn’t get a chance to use the spa bath, but I’m sure our was great. Old fashioned ordering your breakfast and having it hand delivered to you was a nice and on time touch. Staff friendly and helpful. Menu needs to be spell checked. (Fillet not Filet and Veg not Vege) But apart from that. All good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from PaulVikki, Manager at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
Responded 5 Oct 2019
Thank you for your review
Read more
Tripenaround wrote a review Mar 2019
3 contributions
My husband and I stayed at this motel 25 years ago, it was our wedding night. We decided to return to celebrate our silver anniversary and it was just as clean and comfortable as our first stay. The staff were very welcoming, the restaurant was decorated especially, the food was very tasty. The bed is comfortable and did I mention so so clean - I love that. Thank you Yatala Motor Inn!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from PaulVikki, Manager at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
Responded 28 Mar 2019
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoy your time and hope to see you for your silver anniversary
Read more
Lindy S wrote a review Jan 2019
Brisbane, Australia40 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel has been kept up-to-date with modern conveniences, is clean and the executive suite was well appointed. The Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn was very close to locations we were visiting in Beenleigh and it made the perfect place to stay for the night, instead of driving back to Brisbane after our latish night out at " The Spirits of the Red Sands". Due to the busy location of the motel, the traffic can be quite loud, but was still the best option for closeness of venues. I would stay here again!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Hi Lindy, thanks for leaving your review. I hope you enjoyed the Spirits of the Red Sands show. I know I found it enlightening and thoroughly enjoyed their dampa and bush dinner.
Read more
Joseph S wrote a review Jan 2019
Newcastle, Australia62 contributions17 helpful votes
While working at Yatala I stayed one night here. The rooms were very large and clean and the bed was fair to good. Parking was right outside the room. The restaurant was closed the night I stayed and I did find it hard to find somewhere else to eat. But would recommend the motel if you need somewhere to stay in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Thanks for leaving your review Joseph, I am sorry you missed out on our restaurant. Unfortunately we open Mon to Sat and rarely on public holidays. Maybe next time!
Read more
crakka03 wrote a review Dec 2018
Urunga, Australia4 contributions2 helpful votes
Myself and my 3 children had a lovely stop over here. Very clean, comfortable beds and loved the fact that the pool was right at our back door, we were straight in the pool as soon as it opened at 8am. No noise while trying to sleep, even though it is just off the freeway and next to the train line. Kind staff are happy to have a chat. Will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
Responded 5 Feb 2019
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, hopefully the kids loved the pond and our resident water dragons. Hope to see you again!
Read more
CJTMaroondan wrote a review Dec 2018
Bundaberg, Australia65 contributions21 helpful votes
Very friendly and helpful staff on checking in. Room was clean, tidy and spacious. The property has a pool [i didn't use it], on site restaurant. The location was between the motorway and rail line, a liitle noisy during the day but quietened during the night. The motor inn is not located within walking distance to any local facilities,$15 cab fare to the closest RSL, but for travelling through the area an overnight stay it is very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Ground floor not facing motorway
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lloydss, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
Responded 12 Dec 2018
Hello and thankyou so much for your review, your clear and articulate wrap up of us and ours is much appreciated. On your next stay, check your compendium if you are thinking to head to the RSL as they have a bus that will pick you up if you give them some notice. Hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 93 - USD 163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandYatala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Spirits of the Red Sand (2.0 km), Beenleigh Historical Village & Museum (2.0 km), and Yatala Drive-In Theatre (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kastury's Indian Cuisine, Yatala Pie Shop, and Cafe Edge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Yatala.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.