We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ingenia Holidays Avina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Ingenia Holidays Avina
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Ingenia Holidays Avina
 Click to rate
Yarralumla
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Bar was closed which was very disappointing for la very large group who booked together. I put a navy jersey on the couch overnight. The next day it smelled and was covered in short white hairs, presumably from a dog or cat. The cabin is badly in need of refurbishment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colette H
Tarneit
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice spot, plenty of potential. Poor and very rude management. $100 bucks a night to stay in a shell of a cabin. No air con. TV broken. No tea or coffee. Had to share cheap BBQ with neighbour outside in the rain.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinn680
Black Springs
Reviewed 1 week ago

Did not know if we were to park on grass as some parks don't like it, maybe this could be explained when you book arrive. There were cabin numbers on the lay backs but it wasn't clear that you were allowed to park on grass

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianbF8389EQ
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this review

Thanks brianbF8389EQ for sharing your feedback with us from your recent stay at Ingenia Holidays Avina. We appreciate you bringing these things to our attention. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Yass, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place, family friendly, great location and great valve for money. Very easy to find, staff were friendly. The accommodation was great, kids loved the pool, very quiet and peaceful. Would stay again and recommend to anyone

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5953GKlisaw
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this review

We are delighted to read your fantastic review from your recent stay with us at Ingenia Holidays Avina S5953GKlisaw. We are so pleased you left with such great memories from your visit. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Currans Hill
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to stay on way to the river. Nothing fancy but we didn't need much. We only stayed one night so didn't get to use the pool which looked lovely abd the kids would've loved. We would stay here again when going back to the river.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7101WPjenniferf
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this review

Hi U7101WPjenniferf and thanks for choosing to stay with us at Ingenia Holidays Avina for your overnight stopover. We do hope that your next visit you will be able to stay longer and enjoy our refreshing pool. Our team look forward to welcoming you and your family back again next time you are in the area.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for money. I was very pleased with the whole experience. It was easy and streamlined. Would definitely look at coming back with the kids and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Thank you for your hospitality

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 151ralphl
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this review

Good Morning 151ralphl, and thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us from your recent stay. We are delighted you had such a great and relaxing time at Ingenia Holidays Avina. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again sometime in the very near future.

Browns Plains
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom cabin with 2 bathrooms. It was clean and had great cooking facilities. The beds were comfortable. After hours check in was no problem. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanah100
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this review

We are so happy to read your review from your recent stay with us at Ingenia Holidays Avina alanah100! We are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

.dubbo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is absolutely beautiful but the rooms are terrible, they are in desperate need of money spent on the cabins to fox them up, the fan main light and microwave did not work there was open food left in room dirty sheets and towels and the bathroom had hair and water left every where i would not recommend this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanyaa121
Umina Beach, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for money in the cabins,it has a friendly atmosphere and was a peaceful place. Close to major towns with lots to explore..Would recommend this to all for a great stay..Will be coming back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bretth739
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this review

Thanks for this great review bretth739! We love that you have included a recommendation and that you have decided you will be back. Our team at Ingenia Holidays Avina look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Elimbah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A venue in transition with some new facilities and units and some older cabins. The kids loved the big swimming pool and spa. The service was friendly, even when I locked my key in the cabin and had to call at 11:00pm to get a duplicate. Having an ironing board and iron in the room would have been nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mervg2017
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this review

Thanks mevrg2017 for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us at Ingenia Holidays Avina. We are pleased your kids enjoyed our pool and spa area. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again sometime soon.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineyard
17.2 km away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
21.2 km away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
282 reviews
18.5 km away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills
20.9 km away
Ingenia Holidays Nepean River
2.5 km away
Alexander the Great Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tourist accommodation, in a tranquil rural setting 45kms from Sydney. We offer caravan sites, ensuite sites, Villas, Cabins, Motels, Homesteads, Lodges, and Bungalows, great for group accommodation, sports team accommodation and family accommodation. Enjoy, Tennis,Golf Putting Green,; our Resort Style Swimming Pool & Heated Spa. Local Attractions Parklea Markets, Featherdale Wild Life Park, Hawkesbury Paddle Wheel, Rouse Hill Town Centre. Major Sporting Venues, Sydney, Parramatta, Penrith, Blacktown, The Hills and The Hawkesbury Sydney Olympic Park Homebush, Blacktown International Sports Park - home of the AFL Giants, Eastern Creek International Raceway, Penrith Regatta Centre, Sydney Polo Club Richmond, The Hawkesbury River boat racing, Hawkesbury Horse Racing, just to name a few,close to the orbital & freeways, M2, M4,M5 or M7, ... . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Avina

Address: 217 Commercial Road, Vineyard, Blacktown, New South Wales 2765, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Vineyard
Price Range: $35 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ingenia Holidays Avina 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Avina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingenia Holidays Avina Vineyard, New South Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ingenia Holidays Avina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Shearwater, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ingenia Holidays Avina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid all together”
 of 5 bubbles G5277OUmarkm, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go Somewhere...Anywhere ELSE”
 of 5 bubbles 879robt, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“A nice quite stay in a rural type setting but still within a reasonable drive to the city”
 of 5 bubbles 916amyw, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 976tonid, 27 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Its hit and miss what you will get.”
 of 5 bubbles Snap2014, 27 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5