We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Discovery Parks - Gerroa

Save
Share
107 Crooked River Rd, Gerroa, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2534 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 3 Speciality lodging in Gerroa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Snack bar
Canoeing
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Parking
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Hiking
Mini golf
Fishing
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Sofa
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
203Reviews2Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 58
  • 32
  • 22
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Maritraveler wrote a review Jan. 2021
Sydney, Australia124 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
Very disappointing. Travelling with kids trying out the discovery park chain and comparing with other options on the travel market. Gerroa Discovery park it is a hit and miss with #discovery Parks chain some parks are amazing and some very disappointing Gerroa was on the disappoint list. Considering the whole covid thing cleanliness was not a high point for cabin 22 we booked for 6 pp the place really only accommodated for 4 adults. The beach is about a 10 minute walk and having paid for a deluxe cabin not at all worth the money spent. That said we have stayed at other discovery parks and is been incredibly clean and well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Victor P wrote a review Jan. 2021
179 contributions39 helpful votes
Found Deluxe 2 Bedroom Spa Cabin great with little ones as bouncing pillow and kids play ground right in front of cabin. The 0.9m to 1.8m swimming pool is located next to the Reception area - short stroll from the cabin we stayed in. The Motel rooms are closer to the Reception and the 'new' Superior Cabins looking amazing from the outside. Found Site only prepared the Queen bed in the main bed room. We had to make the single bed - linen provided. Found taps dripping in toilet and bathroom. A very short drive to access to Seven Mile Beach and into Gerringong supermarket & cafe. Great location. Loved our time in Gerroa.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Tasha wrote a review Jan. 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
First the good things. The camp kitchen is very well equipped and pleasant. The shower block is also fresh and pretty well looked after. The park is quiet after 10. Nice bouncy pillow and one afternoon they brought in baby animals for the kids to pat. It seems safe and friendly for kids. Pool is quite small and not central. But the park is mainly for private permanent onsite vans. Some of the cabins seem OK. But powered and unpowered van and tent sites are out of the way, badly marked, small and everyone is put on top of each other. Not much space to park or have your vehicle on the site. Very poor communication about the sites and what will or won’t fit. Site maps are inaccurate. Extremely muddy due to vehicles tearing up the grassy sites. The park is far from the beach, along an unmarked graffitied track and a few roads. The river access from the park is poor - you have to traipse through mangroves or through the front gardens of permanent vans, where they have their boats and lily pads set up. I wouldn’t book to stay here in a tent or van without doing a recce in advance.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
nigsandmary wrote a review Sep. 2020
Sydney, Australia268 contributions84 helpful votes
As other reviews state the place is "Covid clean" however you must use a multi numbered keypad to enter & exit property so have sanitizer inside your vehicle. TV remote was missing in room however a replacement was supplied within 15 minutes, so very good service. We stayed in the motel room and the walls are a bit thin especially if has a door for inter-room access.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Discovery Parks Marketing, Owner at Discovery Parks - Gerroa
Responded 24 Sep. 2020
G’Day Nigs & Mary, thanks for taking 5 to leave us your great feedback! We’re stoked to read you had a great stay with us at Discovery Parks - Gerroa and we appreciate you letting us know of improvements we can make. We can’t wait to see you again soon! Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
Read more
Le-Arna wrote a review Jan. 2020
Sydney, Australia10 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Location wise, the park is convenient. The overall park grounds are well kept and staff are really friendly. I didn’t use the laundry facilities nor did we use the pool. We had friends at a nearby park where we was more suited to my son’s needs. We stayed while the fires were active on the South Coast. The communication from the park was great. Thank you! The live music and food truck was also great. Given there were lots of kids, a more kid-friendly cuisine would have been even better. The food truck on site was “gourmet Thai”. Not something my son eats but your kids might be different. We stayed in a superior cabin (new). The cabins are located in the far corner of the park, kind of on their own and it felt like that. Didn’t feel the vibe of the park. Our cabin... wasn’t as clean as it should be for $300 (discounted through work) a night. The floor hadn’t been swept or mopped properly and even had broken glass on it. So I was left to do that part of the cleaning. Pics provided. It started to rain, which was much needed because of the fires, however we left a day early. Would I stay there again? Not for that price, no.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa
Responded 7 Jan. 2020
Hi Le-Arna, thank you for taking the time to leave your review after your recent stay with us at Discovery Parks - Gerroa. We're glad you found our accommodation convenient and our park team friendly and helpful! Great to read that you also enjoyed our activities in park and we will be sure to share your food feedback with our team. We're sorry to read that our cleanliness wasn't up to our usual standard - please accept our sincerest apologies and be assured that your feedback is being addressed by our Park Manager. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 56 - USD 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesKiama MunicipalityGerroa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Discovery Parks - Gerroa
Which popular attractions are close to Discovery Parks - Gerroa?
Nearby attractions include Werri Beach (3.9 km), Natural Necessity Surf Shop (3.1 km), and Black Head Reserve (1.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Discovery Parks - Gerroa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Discovery Parks - Gerroa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Discovery Parks - Gerroa?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Discovery Parks - Gerroa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Discovery Parks - Gerroa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Blue Swimmer at Seahaven, Sea Vista Cafe, and The Deli Gerringong.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Discovery Parks - Gerroa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Discovery Parks - Gerroa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Gerroa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Discovery Parks - Gerroa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.