We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Discovery Parks - Gerroa

    107 Crooked River Rd, Gerroa, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2534, Australia
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    USD 81*
    USD 79*
    SAVE USD 2
    USD 81*
    USD 79*
    SAVE USD 2
    USD 81*
    Traveller (73)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good26%
    • Average17%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible18%
    Travellers talk about
    “spa cabin” (16 reviews)
    “main bedroom” (10 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Kitchenette
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Paid Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Discovery Parks - Gerroa
    Deals (54)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Holiday Unit
      USD 81USD 79
      View Deal
    • Standard Holiday Unit (Free WiFi)
      USD 81USD 79
      View Deal
    • Studio Apartment - Non-refundable
      USD 81
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Standard Holiday Unit
      USD 79
      View Deal
    • Standard Holiday Unit
      USD 79
      View Deal
    • Standard Holiday Unit (Free WiFi)
      USD 79
      View Deal
    • Standard Holiday Unit
      USD 79
      View Deal
    • Standard Holiday Unit
      USD 79
      View Deal
    • Standard Holiday Unit
      USD 79
      View Deal
    • Studio
      USD 79
      View Deal
    • Studio Apartment - Non-refundable
      USD 81
      View Deal
    • Standard Cedar Cabin
      USD 95
      View Deal
    • Standard Cedar Cabin
      USD 95
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 54
    Similar hotels
    Mercure Gerringong Resort
    715 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Gerringong
     
    Park Ridge Retreat
    146 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Gerringong
     
    The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
    978 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Kiama
     
    Motel 617
    45 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Kiama
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (154)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 151 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Cabin was warm and was comfortable and modern. Outside the cabin there was rubbish in gardens and cigarette butts everywhere. Staff were quite rude, and snappy with my children. They did not help with options on making a booking. Wotif had cabins there as a...More

    Thank keg12017
    Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - GerroaResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your recent comments. As mentioned, we advised the availability that was showing on WOTIF was incorrect and in fact did not have the cheaper cabin available. I am glad we managed to get your booking in and you saved an additional $148...More

    Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

    Enjoyed our stay here. Staff friendly and kids had a great time. An affordable weekend away, especially during whale season when the coast is filled with whales. Some great activities for the kids to do. Heater on when we arrived. Always a nice gesture

    Thank linnyc1981
    Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - GerroaResponded 26 June 2017

    The whale watching near here is simply too beautiful to pass up, and we're glad you had the chance to see them! Thank you for taking the time to share you review on our service and facilities.

    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    We had a powered site which is right on the water. Good size site only down fall was the gravel which was explained to us due to the 3 weeks of heavy rain. Cold nights is not a issue as the park has a great...More

    Thank Tammie C
    Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - GerroaResponded 30 May 2017

    Thank you for the review, Tammie!

    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    We stayed in the Deluxe 9 Driftwood cabin. We arrived at 12pm at night and the bunk beds were not made. The place was clean but there were cockroaches. The big bins are stored next to the Driftwood 9 and the septic is also there...More

    Thank Cappamum
    Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - GerroaResponded 30 May 2017

    We're sorry to read that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. Should you wish to discuss your comments further, we invite you to contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review.

    Reviewed 24 May 2017

    There is mixed review on this place but glad I booked it. Stayed at the studio and the room is nice. It is the best among the stay except very hard to get the right temperature for the shower. Also, the temperature is not constant....More

    Thank yawn17
    Response from DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - GerroaResponded 25 May 2017

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad that you had an overall good experience at our park.

    Similar hotels
    Mercure Gerringong Resort
    715 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Gerringong
     
    Park Ridge Retreat
    146 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Gerringong
     
    The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
    978 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Kiama
     
    Motel 617
    45 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Kiama
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 58 - USD 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Discovery Parks - Gerroa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Kiama Municipality >
    • Gerroa
    • Also Known As
    • Discovery Parks - Gerroa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (73)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (59)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Mercure Gerringong Resort
    715 reviews
    4.21 km away
     
    Motel 617
    45 reviews
    10.78 km away
     
    Park Ridge Retreat
    146 reviews
    3.02 km away
     
    The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
    978 reviews
    12.05 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Blue Swimmer at Seahaven
    228 reviews
    .32 km away
    Gerringong Cafe and Deli
    100 reviews
    3.06 km away
    Gerroa Boat Fisherman's Club
    247 reviews
    .65 km away
    Gerringong SeaVista cafe
    154 reviews
    3.25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Black Head Reserve
    5 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Crooked River Winery & Cellar Door
    126 reviews
    2.76 km away
    Granties Maze
    5 reviews
    4.86 km away
    Werri Beach
    16 reviews
    4.38 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Vickie B
    15 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Sam S | Reviewed this property |
    The amenities we used are at the camping end. There's a newer block closer to the entrance that I didn't use. The camping ones were always clean - from memory 4 showers and 4 toilets. If you are at that end of the park, be... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "The Spa bath cabins having a bath in your bedroom, too close to the bed."
    Read review
    "Choose a cabin away from the road, communal kitchen, septic and bins."
    Read review
    "Choose cabin by the river"
    Read review
    "Never stay here this was the holiday from hell!!! Avoid and spend your money elsewhere!!!!!!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing