Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park

200 Crooked River Rd, Gerroa, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2534 Australia
Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park Gerroa
Traveller (205)
Master Bed
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 campsite in Gerroa
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park offers everything you could possibly need for a relaxed family holiday or an action packed getaway. Enjoy canoeing, fishing and surfing or simply unwind and listen to the rolling waves or the birds - from tennis to boat hire, camp kitchen to cafe the choice is yours! From luxury cabins to camping sites at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park we have accommodation to suit all tastes and budgets.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Tennis court
Fishing
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
298Reviews11Q+A32Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 180
  • 67
  • 17
  • 16
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
block132 wrote a review Jan 2021
Leeton, Australia2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a powered site with our caravan. The Caravan park is in a perfect location with a 5 minute walk to the beach one side and river the other. We had a kayak so the river was perfect although the accesses were a bit steep along the caravan park side. We loved our stay lots of room and shady trees.

Amenities were quite poor though . Missing hooks on doors in the ladies. Need a mop and bucket for people after finishing showers as most of the time there was hair and dirt on the floor of the showers from previous people. Not the nicest feeling. Mens had a shower out of order and there were only 3. Toilet paper ran out in one of the men’s toilets. Laundry had 4 washing machines with only one in use, the others were out of order. For the amenities it would rate as poor however the whole park rates as very good.

All in all it was still an enjoyable stay. We would go back again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leesa Wall, General Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
Responded 23 Jan 2021
Thank you for your review. We are blessed with our location with river and beach either side of us and perfect for kayaking. Thank you for your comments regarding the amenities which we will take on board. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carin H wrote a review June 2020
Sydney, Australia12 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Dolphin cabin and loved it! From the first moment walking in you felt taken care of with all the little things. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils. And the park itself was fantastic! So close to the beach. Definitely will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leesa W, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
Responded 16 June 2020
Hi Carin Thank you for choosing Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park for your holiday destination. We are all smiles reading your lovely review and knowing you had a fantastic stay with us. Our cabins cater for everything needed and we are truly blessed with our wonderful location. We look forward to you coming to stay with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kayell L wrote a review Jan 2022
Greater Sydney, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently were fortunate enough to enjoy our summer holidays at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park. The staff were great & there was free hand sanitiser to use at all conceivable spots. Which is exactly what you want in these covid conscientious times. The location is superb, loved having easy access to both the river and the beach, and also having the option to swim in the pool catered to all age groups. We all loved stayed here and can’t wait to get back there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunshine King wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney23 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at this holiday park more than 7 times however we will not be returning again. The noise from a sound system with huge speakers from one of the campsites was out of control on NYE, I expect some noise but not so that the entire campground could hear it and they ignored requests to turn it down. Then the campsite next to my cabin had a drunken screaming match at her kids even after the music was turned off in the early hours of the morning (sometime after 1am). I gave this feedback to the holiday park owners twice but have heard no response. This is disappointing given we stayed several times in a cabin including over this week previously.

The issue with passive smoke is also an issue. Both this January and last year we have had to close our windows due to people smoking on the area outside of our cabin, which is a public grassed area so people really shouldn't be smoking there according to the owner's rules of no smoking in public play areas.

The positives which are the proximity to the beach and the jumping pillow for my children unfortunately are outweighed by the negatives and in future we will not be coming back. The cabin is quite small for the price but I understand this is peak season and would pay for this if there weren't issues with passive smoke and uncontrolled noise.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leesa W, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Thank you for your leaving your feed back & we are sorry to hear that your stay this time was disappointing. The noise from a sound system you could hear was probably the live band we had playing in the car park at reception for all our guests which was a highly successful night that many many guests enjoyed. New Years Eve is the only night of the year that noise levels are relaxed till 12:30am so people can celebrate bringing in the new year. We did address the issue in relation to the "screaming match" & I do believe there were no more issues after that night. Unfortunately the passive smoking you say you had to put up with, which is annoying but where you say they were smoking is not a playground & is actually away from campers. We are working on trying to make a designated smoking area away from holidaying guests so we can keep everyone happy. Perhaps a quieter time in the year would be more suitable for you as over the new year period we are extremely busy with a full park.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqui Paton wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a cabin and unfortunately did not have a great experience. When we arrived, the previous visitors bedding and rubbish was still at our cabin. Our cabin had not been properly cleaned from the visitors before. The entire place was dirty, especially the floor and the beds. On top of this the dishwasher didn’t work and had a bad smell. The staff cleaned the room for us when we asked, however we did have to ask three times for tongs for the barbecue which were supposed to come with the room. The caravan camping looked alright but overall we had the feeling that we were being ripped off, paying a lot more for what we actually received.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leesa W, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Thank you for leaving a review & we are sorry to hear that your visit was a disappointing one. The cleanliness of our cabins is normally of a very high standard & after they re-cleaned your cabin we addressed the problem with our house keepers straight away. We do supply barbecue tongs to all our cabins & their were definitely tongs in your cabin the week before as we had just completed a complete audit of every single cabin before the Christmas holiday period began. So unfortunately the people in before you must have liked our tongs a little too much & taken them home when they departed. We did have a groundsman deliver a new set to your cabin straight away but he accidentally delivered them to the wrong cabin which we weren't aware of until the next day, our apologies. Again we are sorry that your stay wasn't to your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crawfydebs wrote a review Jan 2021
Sydney, Australia18 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We came camping here with our two young boys (aged 2 and 16 months). Our pitch was tiny, sloping and right next to the river with no barrier or protection whatsoever on one side and a road on the other. I felt that we should have been warned about this danger at time of booking as there is no way we would have agreed to stay here with our children. Found it impossible to relax as I was terrified for our boys’ safety.

We had a street lamp that shone right into our tent all night and the tents were packed in so tightly meaning we could hear our neighbours late into the night.

The toilet blocks were crowded and filthy. This was Australia Day weekend and the site was fully booked meaning that all the facilities were incredibly busy.

Seven mile beach is a beautiful beach but I was left severely disappointed with the holiday park and we left after one night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leesa Wall, General Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
Responded 29 Jan 2021
Thank you for your review. Our unpowered sites are advertised as Riverside and the map clearly shows the sites are along the creek bank. The Australia Day weekend does see us full to capacity so it is a very busy atmosphere in the park. For those that don't like to be here in the busier times we recommend staying during a quieter period where you will have a choice of sites to suit your specific needs. We have some lovely sites on the Beachside that are further away from the river. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay this time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jade Pickle wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely disgusted in the cleanliness of the place. Never any soap in dispensers, paper towel over bathroom floor every time I walked in, bathrooms were disgraceful. Every time I went and complained to Lyndall or reception I was told it’s being done 2hrs later still not done.
No sanitizer anywhere, people coming and going throughout the park and no one signing in. You get to go through the boom gates without having to sign in so no one monitoring COVID-19
Advertising free WIFi when it’s not available they don’t give it out as reception can’t use it. Why not boost the wifi in this day and age wifi is needed everywhere especially when it’s advertised. FALSE ADVERTISING and only 1 washing machine working for the whole park
NO school holidays activities for kids covid is not applicable in regional areas so why not have activities for kids??? Colouring in and goat walking aren’t activities. Big 4 has great activities for kids there’s none here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leesa Wall, General Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, although not the review we like or are used to. We take all feedback from our guests very seriously as we want all our guests to enjoy their stay here with us. Our amenities are cleaned twice a day, paper re-stocked & soap dispensers re-filled, we can only assume that due to the park being to capacity & people using more soap than normal due to COVID is the reason why we were going through more soap than normal. Unfortunately, some people are just dirty pigs & forget how to put paper towel into the bins provided. This is upsetting & disappointing as it then makes it not a nice experience for our other guests but also puts our staff at risk having to have to clean up after them. Our park is fully COVID compliant as it has been since re-opening on the 1st of June & we continue to do so with sanitising stations all through the park, COVID stat declaration forms that are filled out by all guests, social distancing signs & QR codes also all through the park. We can only put in all the measures but ultimately it is up to the guests to practice social distancing & good personal hygiene. Our Wifi is very limited at the moment whilst we wait for the NBN to be installed, we apologise for that. We did have an issue with some washing machines which was rectified within 2 days. You seem to have contradicted your self with wanting all the measures for COVID put in place but then state we are in a regional area & it's not applicable so complain that Kids Club isn't running. Our park made the difficult decision not to run Kids Club due to the possible health risk. What other parks have chosen to do is their choice. However we do have 2 pools, a jumping pillow, half tennis court/basket ball ring, kayak & peddle cart hire & not to mention 7 miles of pristine beach for families to enjoy whilst we all try to get through these difficult times. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay this time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben Cutler wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location to holiday although we were very disappointed with the parks cleanliness. Especially at this current time when COVID is among us the ammenities were extremely unpleasant. The cleaning of amenities was not completed as frequently as required.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leesa Wall, General Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
Responded 23 Jan 2021
Hi Ben, thank you for your review. Our amenities are cleaned twice daily as required but they are more heavily used than usual due to Covid. Great to hear you loved our great location, it's one of the best places on the South Coast. WE hope to see you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Onebiteatatime wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia20 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We somewhat enjoyed our camping trip at the holiday park. Camping on the creek/river was lovely. We were unaware that the Riverside was full of residents in caravans which did take away the ‘camping feel’ quite a bit. We booked two sites next to one another. The one car per site rule seemed a bit pointless if you could fit more than one but management was happy enough to give us some extra codes for entry. The main issue we had was with our neighbours who continuously had arguments very late at night e.g. 3am. We were then told by another caravan resident that they had been taking power from other sites. When we told management about the noise and power they said they had had complaints last year about the same group. They then gave us security contact if we required I wonder why you would let them book again then as we really felt very uncomfortable staying next to them. Overall we enjoyed our experience but I think next time we would go beachside or somewhere without caravan residents.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessie Dee wrote a review May 2021
Sydney, Australia16 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been coming here for about 6 years now.

The owners Leesa & Gordon keep putting more & more back into the park. Every time we come there is something else they’ve added / upgraded/ maintained.

Wood fires in winter, complete with wood and marshmallows. Good bathrooms with free hot water that doesn’t ‘time out’ after 60 seconds.

It’s a great park for young kids especially.
2 little playgrounds, beach, goats / chickens, jumping pillow, and you can choose a spot off the main drag so it’s safe for littles to wander.

For Pizza; Gerringong pizza deliver but it can be up to 2hours on a weekend, but next door to the IGA is another wood fire place Zoobs (separate review) that does GREAT pizza. No delivery but worth a 5min drive ;)

We stay regularly & love it ✨
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gerroa area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$95 - AU$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesKiama MunicipalityGerroa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park (AU$95) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Gerroa) - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Werri Beach (4.2 km), Gerringong Rotary Village Market (3.4 km), and Natural Necessity Surf Shop (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea Vista Cafe, The Blue Swimmer at Seahaven, and The Deli Gerringong.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Gerroa.
Are pets allowed at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.