We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Pukenui Holiday Park

    34 Lamb Road | RD4 Kaitaia, Pukenui 0484, New Zealand
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 43*USD 50*
    View Deal
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good32%
    • Average16%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “clean toilets” (3 reviews)
    “longer period” (2 reviews)
    “cape reinga” (8 reviews)
    Free Parking
    All hotel details
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 43
      View Deal
    • View details
      USD 43
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 50
      View Deal
    View all 5 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (31)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 29 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Very welcoming camp caretakers. Excellent clean facilities. Free 5 minute showers great. Handy to wharf shops fish n chips and pub. A quaint New Zealand environment. If you aren't from NZ you can experience some real Kiwi Culture here !

    Thank Geoff A
    Response from PukenuiHolidays, Owner at Pukenui Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks for your neat comments, and for taking the time to make them. Cheers

    A TripAdvisor Member
    Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

    Ideal spot to stay as access to both sides of the Island is easy. Comfortable cabins and tidy surroundings . Nothing fancy , but is all that is required for North travel. For those wanting to fish , most beaches will supply a good meal...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from PukenuiHolidays, Owner at Pukenui Holiday ParkResponded 14 April 2017

    Thank you - the Kingies are running at the moment, and providing some fantastic action at the wharf. All good fun.

    Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

    We stayed at this campsite for 2 nights in tents after our car broke down. The managers Don and Kerry were very kind and understanding of our situation. They were always up for a chat and even helped us out with finding a replacement car...More

    Thank Yoram v
    Response from PukenuiHolidays, Owner at Pukenui Holiday ParkResponded 8 March 2017

    THanks for your review. I will pass your comments on to DOn and Kerry. We hope you had a safe trip back to Auckland

    Reviewed 16 February 2017

    On arrival we were warmly greeted by the the couple who were filling in for the owner of the park who was away dealing with a family issue. We had a powered site on the terrace beyond the amenities block. Although an older style park...More

    Thank Robert D
    Response from PukenuiHolidays, Owner at Pukenui Holiday ParkResponded 18 February 2017

    Thanks so much for your comments. Great to know the holiday park is in good hands while I am away. Thank you

    Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

    We spent our second night in NZ here. Quiet and relaxing. As with all Holiday Parks, full service kitchen, range microwaves, ovens, sinks and all very clean. Kids activities were available. We would stay here again if we return to NZ

    Thank Bill M
    Response from PukenuiHolidays, Owner at Pukenui Holiday ParkResponded 28 January 2017

    Thanks for your lovely comments.

    Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
    306 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Taipa
    Mangonui Waterfront Apartments
    278 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Mangonui
    Loredo Motel
    105 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Kaitaia
    Kauri Lodge Motel
    43 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Kaitaia
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Price range
    • USD 41 - USD 61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pukenui Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Northland Region >
    • Pukenui
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Bathroom (1)
    Kauri Lodge Motel
    43 reviews
    36.16 km away
    Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
    306 reviews
    37.70 km away
    Mangonui Waterfront Apartments
    278 reviews
    42.96 km away
    Loredo Motel
    105 reviews
    34.71 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bakerman Cafe Awanui
    40 reviews
    28.57 km away
    Beachcomber Restaurant
    257 reviews
    35.21 km away
    Cafe & Restaurant - Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
    67 reviews
    37.68 km away
    North Drift
    63 reviews
    39.61 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Henderson Bay Rentals
    25 reviews
    8.16 km away
    Gumdiggers Park
    92 reviews
    18.35 km away
    Ninety Mile Beach
    431 reviews
    25.26 km away
    Taute Gallery
    10 reviews
    37.68 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    3 January 2017|
    Response from PukenuiHolidays | Property representative |
    I am sorry but there is no direct bus that will get you to Pukenui. WE do have restaurants walking distance from the holiday park. Thanks for your enquiry. Kind regards JO
    Room Tips
    "There are 2 stand alone cabins, and then 4 terrace cabins. Bear in mind when booking, that you might be..."
    Read review
    "We loved the cabin, had tea/coffee making facility, cooking facility, plenty of utensils, loved it!!"
    Read review
    "Ask Jo and her team for help if you are looking for something specific during your stay they'll do their..."
    Read review
    "An excellent variety of camping option, tent sites, caravan site and units are available."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing