We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

South Street West

Expedia.comUSD 94*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
South Street West
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for South Street West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Amazing accommodation handy to everything staff are amazing and very friendly and helpful. Rooms very well appointed and comfortable will definitely stay here again when and if we come to Fielding again we are here for the Central District 4x4 swap meet

Thank hzy125
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi Guys, Many thanks for the great review. I hope that the 4x4 show went well for you and that you made money?? Sorry about the weather - a bit cold to be inside the arena but hopefully you were well wrapped!! Look forward to catching up with you next time Cheers Pauline

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We have stayed at this motel a few times now and always find Pauline so friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and spacious and so clean and tidy. I would highly recommend it. It is very close to Manfield race track, our reason for being there and yet just a short walk into town to restaurants or the local...

Thank Lynley M
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi Lynley, Many thanks for staying with us again and also thanks for the review. We have at present our painter back re-doing another 4 studios over the next 2 weeks so we are really getting into the refurbishment program to keep the place fresh and clean. See you again and take care Pauline

Chatswood, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times when visiting family. The motel is comfortable and spacious with excellent beds and showers; well heated and with fast wifi. Pauline, the manager is always very friendly and obliging. As long as you avoid the motor racing weekends it's very quiet!

1Thank Patrick N
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi Patrick, Presume you made it home ok and I hope your mum is still doing ok?? Many thanks for the review and we love having you both as guests so would always welcome you back to us. Take care and look after yourselves. Best wishes Pauline

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Excellent accommodation. Very spacious rooms. Spacious bathroom. Clean and tidy.Warm Friendly owner. We were able to check in early.Handy to raceway and town. Plenty of parking for trailers also.Well insulated as no noise from adjoining rooms

Thank 2014angela52
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi there, Many thanks for the review. I am guessing that you were here on the weekend as you mentioned the raceway and trailer parking. I must admit it was a bit of a squish last weekend as we were fully booked and more than usual cars and trailers in the yard. Still we made it and everyone fitted!! Take...

Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We arrived at ths very well located Motel. Motel is very wellcoing in appearance and Reception. We had a 3 Bedroom Unit. Rooms were very tidy and comfortable. Lounge and Kitchen area was very comfortable and spacious. Staff were very pleasant and friendly This is a very well priced Motel.

Thank Susanne M
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi Susanne, Many thanks for the great review. I was very pleased to hear that you had a great time and that the 3 bedroomed apartment worked for your group. They are a good size and the pricing works out really well per couple if there are 3 or so. Hope to see you back for the girls 50th?? Take...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Friendly operator. Well laid out units with everything you would need. Very clean and towels and sheets spotlessly white. Great decor. Handy to both park and town. I would definately recommend it. The outside was also appealing.

Thank yellow22014
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi Yellow, Many thanks for the great review. We use a Palmerston North Laundry for our whites so I will let them know your comment, as it is always nice for them to get good feedback. Pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again if you are in the Manawatu area. Take care Pauline

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I rated this hotel as poor, whilst the room was nice I had what looked like a pubic hair in my sheets, so I had to sleep on top of the sheet (even then that was grose) in the main bedroom and what looked like vomit down the sink in the bathroom. At $245 for that ONE night I was...

Thank b0ydey
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi there, I remember your visit with your friend and the 3 children in unit 1. I raised your concern with our laundry service that day and advised them what you had said and have also asked our cleaners to double & triple check all sheets that are put onto the beds. We couldn't find the hair when we went...

Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Pauline was a fab host when our parents came to stay from the US, nothing was too much trouble. Clean tidy accommodation, excellent bed and shower. Only caveat - check what events are on at Manfeild as it can get noisy during the day

Thank Ray K
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi Ray, Your parents were lovely people and to get the letter that Kim wrote was just awesome. I showed the girls this morning and tell Marc Skye is missing the daily pats!! I guess Manfeild can be a bit noisy during the day with the car racing but the double glazed windows do help to shut the noise out....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Have now stayed here 3 times and the quality of rooms has never changed. The manager is very helpful. There was a car race meeting on the weekend we stayed we didn't hear much noise. We will be back to stay.

Thank Helen L
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi Helen, Pleased to see you have made it home ok and I hope the time you spent with the family was great. Many thanks for the review and just to let you know that any racing at the track has to finish at 5pm so we don't get have it going for too long. The units are double glazed...

Masterton, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip. The hosts were more than accommodating and very friendly! Nothing was too much bother. I have since stayed a few more times both business and personal, this is the best motel I have ever been too and cannot praise the staff, customer service, cleanliness, or comfort enough. I highly recommend it to anyone...

Thank pinkprincess18
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi Pinkprincess, Sorry this has taken so long to respond to but your review has sneaked in under my radar and I only saw it there today!! Awesome review thank you and really rapt that you have stayed on more than one occasion. I have printed it out to show the cleaners as they always like to get feedback on...

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feilding
14.5 km away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#4 of 25 in Palmerston North
332 reviews
0.2 km away
Feilding Motel
Feilding Motel
#2 of 8 in Feilding
11 reviews
0.8 km away
Aroha B&B Feilding
Aroha B&B Feilding
#1 of 8 in Feilding
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Highden Manor Estate
Highden Manor Estate
#1 of 1 in Awahuri
91 reviews
0.1 km away
Manfeild Park Motel
Manfeild Park Motel
#1 of 1 in Feilding
20 reviews
0.0 km away
Thyme Out Estate
Thyme Out Estate
#6 of 8 in Feilding
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right on Manfeild Park and just a stone's throw away from the Feilding town centre, South Street West is Feilding's newest motel with a Qualmark 4 star rating. There's no better place to relax and unwind after an action-packed Feilding day. We've got 25 modern, self-contained units with amenities that include a BBQ area, internet access, free parking, digital TV and a guest laundry. And, for those guests who mean business, why not check out the stylish conference/meeting facilities we have access to. Cooked and continental breakfasts are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Street West

Address: 61 South Street, Feilding 4702, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Feilding
Price Range: $121 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Street West 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your South Street West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from South Street West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in Room 5 and it was great!”
margj1, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are on Ground Level with ample parking available within the Facility.”
Tomokinos, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Motel is in walking distance to Eateries or the Taxis in Feilding are really friendly and cheap”
SusanneM36, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I didn't have time to check out the Wifi.”
yellow22014, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check your sheets”
b0ydey, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 94* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 94
PricelineUSD 97
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates