We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coral Tree Lodge

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenwell Point
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Coral Tree Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Coral Tree Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at coral tree lodge from 3rd feb to 11th feb and found the owners and facilities to be exemplary.We were in a 5th wheeler and located on a beautiful grassed area at the front of the park and although self contained we did use the toilets and laundry which we found to be 'as new' and always clean.Handy being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Bernard B, Owner at Coral Tree Lodge, responded to this review

HI Peter Thanks so much for your kind remarks about the park and also the club as we all try extremely hard to maintain our standards. hope to see you on a return visit Kathy

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Great camp site, Clean up to date facilities, excellent location for fishing in the surrounding area. Great management. special thanks to the way the management team allowed late arrival and sorted all our accommodation details the morning after.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant M
Bernard B, Owner at Coral Tree Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Grant I am glad you had a pleasant stay looking forward to your return visits Kathy

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We found the place very clean, bathrooms and camp kitchen absolutely immaculate. Pool large and clean. Staff were very good with the teens. People not noisy or rowdy. Caught good flathead off the jetty, and the boat ramp was busy all day. 3 nights not long enough. This place is a bit of a revamped gem

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hifromliza
Bernard B, Owner at Coral Tree Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your positive comments they mean a lot to us we have worked hard since taking over the park nearly 6 years ago

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay. For powered and unpowered sites. Clean and nice bathrooms, loundry. Near to Kangaroo Valley and Jervis Bay. Good place to stay overnights if you travel and want to explore nearby areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasia P
Bernard B, Owner at Coral Tree Lodge, responded to this review

thanks for your positive comments

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We camped here for a few nights and found the location to be handy and the bathrooms very clean. We loved the BBQs by the river which were very clean and got hot quick. There is a pool however we did not use it. The campsites are a fair way back from the river however it's not far to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
Bernard B, Owner at Coral Tree Lodge, responded to this review

sorry about the sand flies and mosquitoes unfortunately we don't have any control over mother nature . glad you enjoyed your stay you are most welcomed to come back.

Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved being in Greenwell Point. We could have stayed forever. Wonderful park, amenities were outstanding, tidy, quiet and friendly. Private boat ramp if you have a boat. Bowling Club next door with great Chinese and a Bistro. Would recommend to everyone. Oh and go have some of Jim Wild's oysters, have to have more than a dozen.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mas162
Bernard B, Owner at Coral Tree Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review i am glad you had a great time and enjoyed your stay

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

1st time stay at this caravan park and it certainly wont be the last. Booked into a Deluxe Water view Self Contained 1Bedroom unit, We were in unit 1 that also had undercover parking. Kitchen was fully equipped with essentials. Small oven grill which has 2 cooking elements on the top, full size fridge with icebox, pots pans, toaster, kettle....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
BenniCoral, Owner at Coral Tree Lodge, responded to this review

glad you had a great stay thanks for your positive review looking forward to seeing you when you return

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed in a 3 bedroom family unit on the water (unit 19). The position was magnificent. With a large table and chairs outside right on the water. The accommodation itself is dated but was clean and more than adequate. Only complaint was the sliding doors on both rooms wouldn't slide shut. But great access to sit and relax by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neville R
BenniCoral, Owner at Coral Tree Lodge, responded to this review

glad you enjoyed your short stay sliding doors have been fixed

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2016

A great stopover, even if only for one night. I'm glad I took the advice of the park staff when making the booking, regarding selecting a waterfront cabin. The cabin itself was very roomy and well maintained and the bathroom was the biggest I had ever seen and I have stayed in a lot of caravan parks. The views from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don L
BenniCoral, Owner at Coral Tree Lodge, responded to this review

thanks for positive comments i am glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

My family and I had a lovely and relaxing break by the water. We stayed in cabin 3 which was self-contained and very clean and comfortable. Plenty of space and adequate kitchen supplies for cooking. We have visited the park before and the amenities are always inmaculate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh M

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwell Point
12.6 km away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 9 in Nowra
378 reviews
17.8 km away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
281 reviews
1.2 km away
Anchor Bay Motel
Anchor Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Greenwell Point
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
South Coast Retreat
South Coast Retreat
#1 of 2 in Greenwell Point
202 reviews
3.0 km away
Culburra Beach Motel
Culburra Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Culburra Beach
26 reviews
12.3 km away
Marriott Park Motel
Marriott Park Motel
#2 of 9 in Nowra
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Coral Tree Lodge

Address: 142 Greens Rd, Greenwell Point, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Greenwell Point
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Coral Tree Lodge Greenwell Point, New South Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Tree Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Tree Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to book a Deluxe Unit with water views it's amazing”
gailp104, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick a waterfront room. Worth the little extra”
NevilleR989, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are given the option of standard or waterfront cabins, take the waterfront.”
, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs waterfront units are the highest standard & most modern and best equipped”
  • Large bathroom
  • Living & kitchen
  • Upstair unit view
citfancier, 23 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The 2 upstairs units are great for couples as they're the only ones with balconies. All the units on the water have great views.”
GlendaC673, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5