We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Surfside On The Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Surfside On The Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Surfside On The Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Having stayed here for several years in a row, we have always been pleased with the service we have received. Some of the apartments do require a facelift, but we have found our ideal apartment and will re-book each year! Location is ideal and management a pleasure to deal with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone H
surfsideonthebeach, Manager at Surfside On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We like to say that every apartment has its own personality as they are all owned by different people and have different décor, outlooks etc. It’s really up to personal taste and we are more than happy to send some photos of a few apartments and to help a guest decide on an apartment. Quite...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2015

A wonderful location right on the beach. The apartments are very clean and well appointed. The Management went out of their way to provide us access outside of business hours and provided excellent service. We were very impressed by the location and access to the beach and coastal walk. With family now in the area we will certainly return to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peel1407
surfsideonthebeach, Manager at Surfside On The Beach, responded to this review

It is a wonderful location isn’t it !! Right on the beach with the coast line running for miles in either direction and the local surfclub and shopping centre within a short walking distance. I’ll pass on your feedback to the cleaners about how very clean the apartments were. They love to hear that :) So glad you enjoyed your...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2015

The good points are:- the location - just on the beach and only 5 minute drive to mooloolaba the grounds are very well kept the 3 swimming pools The apartments are a good size It was generally clean, although some kitchen crockery needed re-cleaning and there was a previous patron's sock underneath the sofa. The not so good points are:-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny034
surfsideonthebeach, Manager at Surfside On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The apartments are very spacious and we are fortunate to be in the most beautiful location with absolute beachfront and close to shops and central to Maroochydore and Caloundra. We like to describe the apartments as each having a personality of their own as they all have different owners with different ideas of décor etc...

Roma, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2014

Our travel agents found Surfside for us when we wanted a short break. My wife, who was born in Queensland, had never been to Kawana but was delighted with it. The apartments are not new but they benefit from being big. Our two bedroom, third floor unit overlooked the pool and the ocean and could not have been more appropriate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
surfsideonthebeach, Manager at Surfside On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I think a lot of people are happily surprised when they come to stay at Surfside on the Beach. It's so close to everything yet away from all the crowds. The shopping centre and surf club are a 5 minute walk, the beach is on your doorstep...

Marton, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Great place to stay. Ladies in the reception went out of their way to help us out and book us trips etc. Large unit over looking the pool. Stayed there on other trips and will stay again. Thanks Ladies.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki O
surfsideonthebeach, Manager at Surfside On The Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback.. We aim to please :) So glad you chose to stay with us again. It really is a lovely spot and central to everything on the Sunshine Coast and you are right about the apartments being spacious. We look forward to seeing you again :)

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

From the website and from outside the building I had high hopes. Tried to check in after our long flight with an 18month old and flying in from melbourne our room wasn't ready asked to come back in 40minutes. When we finally checked in I had to wait for reception to be attended. On first inspection the room was lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicole h
surfsideonthebeach, Manager at Surfside On The Beach, responded to this review

I’m sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We receive so many lovely reviews it always takes us aback when we hear that guests have not been happy. It is such a lovely location and apartments are spacious and fully self contained and we are within walking distance of the shopping centre and surf club with absolute beachfront at our doorstep....

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit, and it was huge! so much space to spread out huge balcony which over looked the pool and the beach. big kitchen and lounge area with a family dinning table. Extreamly happy and will be staying again in the furture!!! not to mention how friendly the staff are and remember who we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarelouise3
surfsideonthebeach, Manager at Surfside On The Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback.. The apartments are lovely and spacious with plenty of room for all the family. All are fully self contained with separate laundry and ensuite and all with good sized balconies which are perfect for relaxing and watching out over the grounds and through to the beach. Thanks always for saying nice things about us...

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Lounge was very worn and old . Whole unit was tired looking, decor needed updating. Not inviting at all. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom small but good shower. Will not be returning. Parking, quite tricky entry and exit with key, needs to upgrade to swipe access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarJam21
surfsideonthebeach, Owner at Surfside On The Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. For the most part we get such lovely feedback from our guests. We are in the most beautiful location with absolute beachfront at our doorstep and central to everything the coast has to offer. Lovely walkways surrounding and the shopping centre and surf club a 5 minute walk. The majority of...

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I wouldn't stay here again, 4 star rating is a quite deceptive. We found a lot of the dishes in the kitchen weren't clean, it was a freezing night and I had no blanket on my bed, plus no spare one in the cupboard. The thin blanket we did find had yellow stains all over it and was filthy. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roz N
surfsideonthebeach, Manager at Surfside On The Beach, responded to this review

I'm really sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We usually get such lovely reviews and it's disheartening when we get the occasional review from someone who has not enjoyed their stay. We did have a couple of cold nights in the last few weeks but we don't make up beds with blankets as it is usually too warm. Spare...

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great views, awesome location and super friendly staff. Kids loved it and we cannot wait to go back. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to relax right by the beach. Also really close to the shops and walking distance to local club for meals.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woofa101
surfsideonthebeach, Manager at Surfside On The Beach, responded to this review

We are smiling from ear to ear :) What a lovely review :) We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we especially love hearing nice things about ourselves (the staff) :) There are so many of our guests who, after discovering Surfside on the Beach come back again and again. Why wouldn’t you? with absolute beachfront, spacious family...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buddina
3.7 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
5.5 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
451 reviews
3.2 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 14 in Mooloolaba
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#11 of 16 in Caloundra
220 reviews
5.3 km away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
189 reviews
0.5 km away
Beachside Resort Kawana Waters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Surfside On The Beach

Address: 143 -147 Lowanna Dr, Buddina, Queensland 4575, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Buddina
Price Range: $177 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surfside On The Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Surfside On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside On The Beach Buddina, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surfside On The Beach staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Surfside On The Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always go for one of the North facing blocks - sun from when it rises.”
 of 5 bubbles clemandsue, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“best views in penthouse as tree folige can be obstructing”
 of 5 bubbles Summerdaze21, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would select apartments on levels 1,2 or 3 for the lovely coastal views”
 of 5 bubbles Peel1407, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Find a picture of a room you like and ask which one it is - then book that!”
 of 5 bubbles Sunny034, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I do not think there are any bad ones. The building is only 3 stories high but I guess the top floor would be best. That is where we stayed”
 of 5 bubbles 982MikeS982, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay