Acacia Ridge Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Acacia Ridge Hotel

1386 Beaudesert Rd, Acacia Ridge, Queensland 4110 Australia
Thomas the Air Conditioner…”I think I can, I think I can”😮‍💨 I CAN!!!!
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
AU$169
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#1 of 1 small hotel in Acacia Ridge
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Acacia Ridge Hotel, Motel, Function and Conference Centre offers accommodation, function and conference rooms, full hotel facilities including a gaming room and restaurant, and a comprehensively stocked bottle shop and drive through. Situated on Brisbane's southside, near the industrial hub and within easy driving distance of the CBD, the Acacia Ridge Hotel is approximately 13km from Brisbane's CBD. The Ridge Hotel is the ideal location for your business or leisure accommodation or function requirements.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Street parking
Restaurant
Vending machine
ATM on site
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range

Location

1386 Beaudesert Rd, Acacia Ridge, Queensland 4110 Australia
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Brisbane Intl Airport
22.7 km
See all flights
Gold Coast Airport
79.6 km
See all flights
35Reviews1Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 7
  • 6
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
diannealberthote2017 wrote a review Sept 2020
Monto, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I did not have a booking, and it was getting late, so I called into the Acacia Ridge hotel/motel and asked if there were any bookings. Loretta advised they were full and also rang down the road for me to see if there were any vacancies, they too were fully booked. I think she felt sorry for me and advised that she did have a room for emergencies, she showed me the room and I was stunned that it was so nice. Modern, big bed, tv, fridge and a terrific bathroom, at a very good price. I immediately said yes, it’s great. I’ll take it!!
I then went over to the hotel for a meal, very convenient, right next to the motel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good old fashioned service. I love it.
The hotel is also amazing, I believe it is going through some renovations, very tasteful, and has a great atmosphere. The food was well priced and they had nightly specials, I had the steak, which was cooked to perfection. I could not fault the food.
I certainly will be returning again. Thank you so much Loretta for your hospitality
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Quiet rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lksh17 wrote a review Oct 2020
Loganholme, Australia17 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Really good prices for massive plates of delicious food. The food here was better than many others I’ve had at more expensive places. We came here as a friend of ours was performing outside, and will hopefully be back!

My kids have never had such gigantic portions for their dinner, most places give kids a tiny amount! See photo.

Walked in to see a lady in a g-string thong and skimpy bikini top serving drinks, so maybe don’t bring your Nanna here on a Friday night unless she’s open minded 😂😂
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel M wrote a review Feb 2023
6 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel room was booked by my employer for a week to do TAFE studies to get a qualification.
Higher rooms from around 32-40 are a a little difficult to find. Asked for help at the front desk and was persI ally escorted to my room. Awesome service there.
A/C struggled a bit getting started but once on with the lowest temp and highest fan speed the room started cooling down fine.
Didn’t have a bath towel the first night so used the shower mat😏
Every day since that my towels and shower mat, silverware and dishes were replaced with clean ones.
Feels like a resort.m!!!😃👌
I heard rumours that big bands go late into the night Friday & Saturday. Haven’t stayed either of those nights. Possibly a higher number room (furthest away from pub) would solve that concern.
Overall 8 out of 10!
Good job staff and owners😀👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Domino’s a 2 minute walk away. Woolies 10 minute drive.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
C.L wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The duty manager is the rudest, most unprofessional business woman I have ever come into contact with.
Acacia Ridge is advertised as a hotel - yet their main priority is to have it as a nightlife bar. On Friday and Saturday nights the music blasts until 4am and the noise level is not contained. DESPITE an “11pm - 7am quiet time for guests” stated in their guest booklet. Not great when you’ve been awake for almost 26 hours after an early flight and want to get some sleep so you don’t fall asleep behind the wheel. I suggest Acacia Ridge advertises itself as a pub and not a hotel, as the manager called myself “naive” for booking a hotel room at a ‘pub’ on a Saturday night and told my family to leave if “we don’t fit in”.
The rooms are very average with broken bathroom fixings. The bar staff and security guard were lovely though - I really appreciated their kindness when my family and I asked about the noise level. If it weren’t for the manager’s treatment of us, I would book here again on a week night when the noise level is actually cut off at a reasonable hour, but I am simply at a loss for words.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dimity M wrote a review Feb 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived we went to our room and the door was already open I thought this was something they must door for guests coming in.. upon opening the room I was welcomed by a towel hanging over the chair clearly not a motel one and food on the table and in the fridge. We got moved from this room and the hotel staffed apologised. The next day we went out for a little bit in the morning and upon returning opening the door to be greeted by the same blue towel and food in fridge to which they thought was mine from previous room without asking me first. Then when I went to look at the compendium in the room it was full of cockroaches to me shows it was dirty.. glad it was only a short stay..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura K wrote a review May 2022
9 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel rooms are disgusting! Very outdated, but worse dirty! As everything close by was booked out we ended up staying despite not wanting to. I went and purchased bug spray, cleaning wipes etc. just to feel ok with it. Probably the cleanest room they’ve ever had now! Does not feel like a safe place at all. Clearly all the money goes into pub. Bistro was good meal and service but I’ll never go back. Do yourself a favour and do not book a room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matt P wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff at Acacia Ridge hotel were very accommodating and friendly.
The price for almost a month was to my liking .
The food is delicious and cheap.
I advise for anyone needing a cheap home between house hunting this is here for you.
5 🌟 🌟🌟🌟🌟
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheTravellingAnt wrote a review Mar 2014
Sydney42 contributions33 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
OMG, where to start. First up I was in this area on business so needed a place close by to stay for 1 night. I booked here as the location suited and after finding it via google, I thought how bad can it be.
I arrived mid afternoon and the reception was closed with a sign for me to go to the bar. I walked through a horrendous looking bar to be greeted by a rough looking 'bloke' asking was I looking to check in. I walked back to the reception area and given the key, and get this, the remote for the air conditioning unit haha..... Alarm bells rang from here. I got no direction where to go, thank you, good bye, nothing, just the key and and the air con remote.
I left the desk to look and after a few minutes found my room.
The room......
Im guessing Alfred Hitchcock modeled his room in the Bates Motel on this one.
Decor was 60's. The front door had a glass panel on the side which had been kicked in and was all cracked.
The fridge was sitting on a round table near the bed. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly, the toilet hadn't been flushed and I could go on........

That night I slept fully clothed on top of the sheets I was that afraid the bed weren't clean. The place was by far the worst thing I have ever seen. They should be shut down.
When I told them in work they said I should of checked back out and looking back I should of.
I gave them a couple of stars for location and only as it was convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Acacia Ridge Ho... M, Manager at Acacia Ridge Hotel
Responded 28 Aug 2014
Dear Travelling Ant from Sydney, Can I start by stating you have loosely thrown around the term ‘murder scene’ as our rooms are far from any crime/murder scene. We are a self-rated 3 star property and our rooms are only $80 per night. We are the most cost-effective motel around the vicinity of Acacia Ridge and our motel nears 96% occupancy. If you are after an upmarket business venue I would suggest booking some accommodation in the city where the rooms start at $150 per night. We never advertise to be something we are not and on google and our website you can see actual photo’s of the property including rooms, bar area, function rooms etc. As stated previously our rooms are cleaned daily by contract cleaners and our linen is professionally cleaned by a reputably QLD wide company therefore it concerns me as we expect nothing less than perfect from the contractors that we pay good money to clean the rooms. Regarding the damaged items we would have appreciated being informed that way we could have moved your room and had our maintenance team fix it so it is in perfect order for our next guest. We cannot fix something straight away if it is not brought to our attention in the first place. I would suggest in future you do further research into the property and area you are look to stay in before booking it and writing offensive reviews like this.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hms17 wrote a review May 2015
4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Brilliant food, beer and bed all you could ask for. Stayed there for a week and was no hassles whatsoever.
All staff were friendly. Room was made up every day. The baby grand piano sounded beaut and the dog and goat friendship out the back was hilarious
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tarneit, Australia48 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Speechless! Honestly the most revolting place we have ever stayed, we checked out early the next day forfeiting the highly inflated pricing of $109 a night & repaid for another room elsewhere ... Disgusting, dirty, noisy and the area itself is as rough & ghetto as you can imagine...
Just don't go there I could go on and on but you get the picture, literally 👍🏼 save your money
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
23teena asked a question Aug 2015
Wairoa, New Zealand6 contributions1 helpful vote
how do i book a room
Answer from Kim W
Hi You can contact the hotel on 32751444. Thanks Kim
Daniel M wrote a tip Feb 2023
6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Domino’s a 2 minute walk away. Woolies 10 minute drive."
Read full review
diannealberthote2017 wrote a tip Sept 2020
Monto, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quiet rooms"
Read full review
Mark H wrote a tip Dec 2018
Newcastle, Australia32 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"noisy on highway side"
Read full review
Jo H wrote a tip Apr 2017
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"unless youre on a tight budget and just want a bed to sleep in then dont stay here."
Read full review
wynterwynd wrote a tip July 2016
Michigan224 contributions102 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms at the back are likely to be quieter if there is a function."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Acacia Ridge area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$103 - AU$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandAcacia Ridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ACACIA RIDGE HOTEL (AU$103): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Acacia Ridge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Acacia Ridge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Iceworld Acacia Ridge (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Acacia Ridge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Acacia Ridge Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Acacia Ridge Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Acacia Ridge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coopers Colonial Motel & Rhys' Restaurant, Mahendra's Indian Cuisine, and Rainbow Thai.
Is Acacia Ridge Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Acacia Ridge.
Are there any historical sites close to Acacia Ridge Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boggo Road Gaol (Jail) (10.2 km), Brisbane Arcade (13.1 km), and Newstead House (15.3 km).
Is Acacia Ridge Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars