We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coopers Colonial Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coopers Colonial Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Coopers Colonial Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I often joke that my idea of camping is a motel instead of a hotel but this motel is much better than a hotel I recently stayed at. Clean and spacious with its own kitchen and a restaurant within walking distance. It was very comfortable for the overnight stay I needed. It also had free wifi and parking. And definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights in a family suite. Room with 3 beds was quite large and had good air-conditioning. It appears the rooms are in the process of being upgraded. Our room was still relatively old but had a few tiles an kitchen. Very quiet at night and the beds are comfortable. Did not partake of the included continental breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smithsabroad123
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Stayed here for one night and what a disaster, was placed next to a welfare family of six who made noise all night long, couldn't wait for morning to arrive so we could leave, they had a resturant but apparently it had been closed for over a year, what a very disappointing night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
Jes M, Manager at Coopers Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Hi Terry, We are sorry to hear about the noisy family next to you during the evening, we do have a 24 hour phone number and onsite management to help deal with any noise issues that may arise during the night. As for the restaurant it is open Monday to Saturday every week of the year from 5pm in the...

Southern Highlands, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Whilst the decor was dated and we could not get a park close to the motel due to a function. They provided space for my 2 toy dogs during a 2500km journey. Definitely a good choice for those travelling with pets. Close to fast food and restaurants alike as it is on a main thoroughfare north south. Convenient for travellers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan L
Jes M, Manager at Coopers Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Hi Brendan, We are glad you and your pouches enjoyed your stay here, and look forward to seeing you again.

Hervey Bay
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I have been to many places and stayed at many motels. I found this motel on a booking site and thought I would give it a go. Well, what can I say but if you are on the southside of Brisbane give this establishment a try, you will not be disappointed. From the moment I arrived at reception, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onasykie2
Jes M, Manager at Coopers Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Hi Onasykie2, I'm glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, we try to go out of our way to make guests feel comfortable and welcome. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms are spacious no problem with my cocker staying in the room. A nice grass area for the dog to do her toilet. Not super clean, but for one night good. Everything outdated, needs a good revamp, manager very pleasant and helpful, a restaurant on site, but closed the day we stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank exeter46
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for the week to attend sales training for my new job. Staff were very friendly, breakfast was on time, and the rooms were quite clean, bathroom was just renovated so was very clean, great for business stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDSCLOG
Jes M, Manager at Coopers Colonial Motel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Would've been better if I'd slept in a cardboard box on the street!! It's a complete dump! Where to start? Walked in - curtains hanging broken from tracks. Curtains that once were white were a lovely colour of dirt brown. Bathroom door handle literally fell off with the lightest touch and hubby had to fix it after a 12 hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benzoli
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This room had 2 double beds that were very comfortable. Kitchenette with crockery, utensils, microwave, kettle, tea and coffee supplied. Toiletries also supplied. Small desk, air conditioner, tv. There was no parking allocated to your room, so just park anywhere. There is a restaurant onsite. Although on a busy road, the noise was minimal so I had a good night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
Jes M, Manager at Coopers Colonial Motel, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we are along a main road however most of our rooms are situated away from it so the noise does not affect any of our customers. We look forward to seeing you again.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We stayed there because of its close proximity to the ice rink. The plusses were that the staff were friendly and our room had no road noise but that's where it ends. Our bathroom was full of ants and the rest of the room was full of cockroaches and spiders! When I got the night manager even he looked a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenntob
Jes M, Manager at Coopers Colonial Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your stay, We will definitely look into the issued mentioned in your review. Thankyou.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acacia Ridge
4.3 km away
Calamvale Hotel Suites
Calamvale Hotel Suites
#107 of 162 in Brisbane
29 reviews
7.1 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#56 of 162 in Brisbane
87 reviews
6.2 km away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Wellington Apartment Hotel
#72 of 162 in Brisbane
193 reviews
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coopers Colonial Motel is a small family business located a short 15 minute drive from the Brisbane CBD, close to many popular tourist attractions such as Southbank. Only 50 minutes to the pristine beaches of the gold coast, 30 minutes to the theme parks or escape to the mountains in just 40 minutes. We are also ideally situated for all your business requirements with the industrial precinct of Brisbane (Archerfield, Coopers Plains and Acacia Ridge) located on our door step. Proudly offering clean, modern rooms with friendly staff to assist you in anything you require during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coopers Colonial Motel

Address: 1260 Beaudesert Rd, Acacia Ridge, Queensland 4110, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Acacia Ridge
Price Range: $88 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coopers Colonial Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Coopers Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coopers Colonial Motel Acacia Ridge, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coopers Colonial Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
3 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coopers Colonial Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the restaurant as it can be noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Smithsabroad123, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had a room down by the pool and it was ok.”
  • Nice Complimentary toiletries
  • Clean and well stocked bathroom
  • Foxtel included and Wireless Wi Fi
 of 5 bubbles onasykie2, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't book room number1 its by the laundry”
 of 5 bubbles gailp104, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“At back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Kenntob, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good. most are ground floor access.”
 of 5 bubbles sayitis, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5