We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Ramada Resort Golden Beach

PricelineUSD 100*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 112*
USD 100*
USD 112*
USD 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 485: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Resort Golden Beach
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a nice one night stay with my wife. The reception was very friendly and accommodating. The ocean view room was stunning and the room was clean and comfortable especially the bed. The swimming pool was absolutely fantastic must be a great fun for kids and family. Not much activity here so would recommend for people who want to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RK-Kan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Ramada is set right on the waterfront and our room had lovely water views. The balcony was roomy and the perfect place for a late afternoon drink. The room was clean, well appointed and comfortable for our one night stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There was no dishwasher or oven, but a hot plate, microwave, kettle etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLWoody
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can't say enough good things about the place starting with Kyrie who greeted us at the front desk and made us feel so welcome from the moment we stepped in. Great views of the beach and pool set in quiet surroundings . All staff are awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a nice room overlooking the beach.The resort had kitchen,barbq,tennis court,laundry,pool,spa,dvds.Staff were very helpful as well.The balconies were a great thing as well.Situated close to a shopping strip which is very handy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david p
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice view from the balcony and enjoyed the spa bath. Had to have the air-con on or the unit fogged up and condensation on the walls, everything felt damp and the floors were wet. So left the air-con freezing, couldn't change the temperature. At check-in was invited to a BBQ only to find out it was a holiday club thing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian O
Benoni H, Manager at Ramada Resort Golden Beach, responded to this review

Good Aternoon Gillian, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry to hear you had trouble with the air-con, I will ask our maintenance team to investigate the issue. As you mentioned the view out over the passage is amazing - one of the best on the Sunshine coast.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great location for a quiet weekend away. Beautiful views. Our room was really old. No oven or dishwasher (3 bedroom unit) and the aircon was really loud and the vents were filthy. There was also a timeshare sales pitch to avoid in the foyer when we arrived - something I think should be advertised when you book as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
Benoni H, Manager at Ramada Resort Golden Beach, responded to this review

Greetings from Golden Beach - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have asked the maintenance and housekeeping teams to investigate the issues you have raised. You are correct when you say the rooms are individually owned however we still expect the Owners to keep them to a required standard so we will discuss your feedback...

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay with my parents, daughter and niece. Waking up to the best view everyday made it hard to come home. The accommodation was comfortable enough with enough space for us all to stay a fortnight. Rooms are clean and has everything you need to cook at home if you don't want to eat out. One of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenn G
Benoni H, Manager at Ramada Resort Golden Beach, responded to this review

Good Morning Kenn - Thank you for your feedback - I will pass on your comments about our friendly and helpful staff to the team. We look forward to seeing you again, and yes that view is AMAZING!

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We have been coming here since we became members over fifteen years ago and is probably our favourite. We have stayed with family and friends and it has always satisfied our needs. The resort and particularly the rooms are always top notch; The beds super comfortable, the towels large & soft. The rooms are well equipped so you have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger V
Benoni H, Manager at Ramada Resort Golden Beach, responded to this review

Morning Roger - we are so glad to see you coming back. We think the views across the water and the central location are fabulous too. See you next time.

Jimboomba, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in a 2 bedroom ocean views on the 9th floor. The room was very tidy and comfortable and the view was stunning. It is close to eateries and cafe's. Main street of Caloundra was only a short drive. I would give 5 stars but what I didn't like was being badgered to sit in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris H
Benoni H, Manager at Ramada Resort Golden Beach, responded to this review

Good Morning Chris H, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you felt badgered to attend the presentation. I am glad you enjoyed the room and our spectacular views over the pumicestone passage to Bribie Island. We look forward to seeing you again.

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Beautiful views over Pumicestone Passage make this family resort an easy getaway. Water at your doorstop as well as a great pool area to relax. Caloundra has lots of water front eating places to enjoy the views and family holiday atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janespies
Benoni H, Manager at Ramada Resort Golden Beach, responded to this review

Hi Janespies. Thank you for your review. We are a perfect location for families - with the water slide in the pool very popular. Views across the water to Bribie and a whole range of attractions nearby. We look forward to seeing you again.

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (64)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
2.0 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2.6 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#8 of 16 in Caloundra
233 reviews
15.9 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
611 reviews
2.0 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
572 reviews
16.9 km away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Golden Beach

Address: 75 Esplanade, Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia (Formerly WorldMark Golden Beach Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Golden Beach
Price Range: $110 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Golden Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Golden Beach Hotel Caloundra
Ramada Resort Golden Beach Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Resort Golden Beach staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Resort Golden Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The beach view rooms are nice and have a balcony”
, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking for a great view ask for rooms on level 8, 9 or 10.”
RuthK232, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor facing the beach!”
Shooter25, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Views were great from 10th floor”
  • Great view back to Caloundra
  • Great view of the ships going past
Daveborport, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the bathroom if you have mobility problems.”
, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 100* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 112
Hotels.comUSD 112
TripAdvisorUSD 100
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates