We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers

Expedia.comUSD 134*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Have stayed at Oceanside before. great location, close to everything, helpful friendly staff, good sized rooms some decor getting a bit old, but very clean and tidy however woken at 0130 0300 by loud drunks just outside the sliding door the first night and a baby crying in the next room at the same times the next night. so not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelor23
OceansideResort, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to the Oceanside on your most recent visit. I'm pleased you enjoyed our great location and were looked after by our helpful friendly staff. I apologize that you were woken in the early hours of the morning by some inconsiderate people. If our night manager had been made aware of this then he could have addressed...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

We loved staying here. Everything was so clean and tidy. Some of the decor is a little old in places but it's all about the wonderful location for this place. Great staff looking after the place and nothing was a problem. A bit limiting if you need info as the reception is not always available so no helpful hints about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod F
OceansideResort, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us on your most recent trip. Oceanside has a wonderful house keeping team that do there very best to ensure our guests rooms are clean and tidy, ill be sure to let them know of your great feedback. I'm glad you...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We have stayed in Oceanside hotel for nearly two weeks. We have a lovely room overlooking the mount and the sea. The staff have been most welcoming and helpful! Rooms are spacious although I would have liked more wardrobe space. They are cleaned everyday and are kept spotless. We have really enjoyed our stay and would recommend anyone wanting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 245steph
OceansideResort, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

I'm pleased you enjoyed your two week stay with us on your recent trip. It's great to know that you found the staff to be welcoming and helpful. In the future be sure so inquire about our one bedroom suites as they have larger wardrobes. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Great hotel - room was spacious and clean. Hotel is in a great location - walking distance to shops and restaurants. Also right on the beach. We didn't have an ocean view room, but still very close to the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peta M
OceansideResort, Guest Services at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to be spacious and clean. We are fortunate to be situated in such a prime location so it's great you made the most of it. Next time you decide to visit be sure to inquire about the rooms which do...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for business with a colleague. Apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Wow very spacious and comfortable! The apartment was clean and well equipped for business Travelers as well (coffee, tea, shampoo, Internet) Internet rates are quit good ($5/day) for NZ as there is still a habit to charge Internet in this part of the world. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvschaik
OceansideResort, Guest Services at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. We are fortunate to have spacious apartments which offer fantastic views. I'm pleased you found it to be clean, comfortable and well equipped. The small fee of $5 for 1 GB of data is valid over a 5 day period and helps cover operating costs. There are bars which are located on the main...

Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Staying here for ZESPRI Health Symposium and delighted with apartment: spacious, clean, very well appointed. Tiny gripes? As always: awkward parking in underground park with a pillar to negotiate; and no milk or creamer. But hey: what a beautiful location, what a grand apartment, lovely to have own kitchen and washing facilities: you can't go wrong here. Restaurant is nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JedAfterthought
OceansideResort, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. That's great you enjoyed the spacious, clean and very well appointed apartment. I apologize for the car parking issue and the milk not being supplied to you on check in. The car park spaces can be difficult, however, we do have large car spaces available...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We were given a night here.........the two bedroom two bathroom apartment was fantastic, spacious and clean with the best views in the area! Sea views from both bedrooms and the kitchen was huge and well set up. Pity we couldn't stay for a week! Definitely would love to go back again!! We walked to town which took only 15 minutes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleH5048IW
OceansideResort, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you had an enjoyable experience on your recent stay with us. The apartments in the Twin Towers do offer spectacular views so its great you were able to enjoy it. There is quite good signage onsite as we have recently upgraded all our signage, however, I will pass your comments onto management to...

Owasso, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We stayed here in February and were really pleased with everything. The location was fabulous. The room had everything we needed and was very spacious. The kitchenette made for a relaxing breakfast. The first afternoon we went for a climb to the top of the Mount (which is right across the street). That evening after supper we soaked in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJVet
OceansideResort, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in February, we are very fortunate to be situated in such a perfect location so it's great you made the most of it.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2016

First time I have stayed at Oceanside. Experience was good. Rooms are large and everything worked. Only disappointment was the lack of air conditioning as it can get humid in Mount Maunganui. The overhead fan in the living room did help but air conditioning would have been better. There is no free internet but you can purchase a 1GB 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThePaperMan
OceansideResort, Reception at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased your experience was positive on your recent stay with us. We are fortunate to have rooms which are spacious. We do have a selection of air conditioned rooms which are available. Be sure to inquire about these if you choose to stay with us again. A complimentary 1 hour WiFi ticket is available...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I headed down alone for a swimming event on main beach, The location of Oceanside couldn't have been more perfect. My room was a "courtyard" ground floor which was quiet and felt secluded. The room was comfortable and easy to get to. The service from the staff was top notch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
OceansideResort, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and made the most of our great location. I'm glad you experienced great service from our staff. We would love to see you again on your next visit Mt Maunganui.

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Maunganui
4.9 km away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,073 reviews
6.0 km away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
517 reviews
0.2 km away
The Atrium Apartments
The Atrium Apartments
#6 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Baywatch Motor Inn
Baywatch Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
125 reviews
2.3 km away
Aquarius Motor Inn
Aquarius Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
18 reviews
0.0 km away
The Pacific Apartments
The Pacific Apartments
#2 of 4 in Mount Maunganui
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanside Resort and Twin Towers offers premium Mount Maunganui hotel and apartment accommodation. You can't beat our superb location - we're nestled directly under the famous Mauao at Mount Maunganui and right opposite the beautiful main beach. Whether you are travelling to Mount Maunganui for a family holiday, business or corporate trip, or just for a weekend getaway - Oceanside Resort and Twin Towers has something to suit you. Our accommodation includes: • Resort Executive Studio guestrooms • Resort One Bedroom Suites • Resort Two Bedroom Suites • Resort Honeymoon Suite • Twin Tower 2 Bedroom Apartments with a garden, harbour or ocean view • Twin Tower 3 bedroom Penthouse Apartment Exquisite Location: Oceanside Resort and Twin Towers is ideally located for you to make the most of everything Mount Maunganui has to offer. From your accommodation you have access to one of the country's most popular surf beaches, a plethora of walking tracks up and around the dormant volcano, and wide array of cafes, bars and restaurants. Perfect for Conferences: We have a well-equipped Conference Room and Board Room available for hire - combine it with our hotel accommodation and you'll have a corporate event to remember! Onsite facilities include two heated pools, gym, sauna, parking, internet and cafes & restaurants with charge back facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers

Address: 1 Maunganui Road, PO Box 5032, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Price Range: $160 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hotel Twin
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mount Maunganui
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mount Maunganui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Houston

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was facing the beach and we could see the mount as well so go for east facing rooms.”
  • Great size kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine
  • Beautiful beach
  • Plenty of room
  • Nice bedroom with walkin robe and ensuite
Pussycatmafia, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for rooms above second floor sea view ones possibly limited”
tyke710, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach view”
276michaelr, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool opens at 7.30am so stay away from it if you want to sleep in.”
P5264PYjohna, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the oceanview rooms”
  • Sun rise
himandme2gethr, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 134* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 135
Hotwire.comUSD 137
PricelineUSD 135
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates