We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Room was nice and clean. Wouldn't say they have "Free Wifi" as advertised. You only get 1hr , then have to buy a package. Disappointed really. Stayed on level 1 and was woken at 6am with lots of noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 764trinac
OceansideResort, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. I'm pleased you found the room to be nice and clean, however, I'm sorry that you were disappointed regarding the WiFi situation. As far as I am know we do not advertise "Free WiFi" except for some specials that we run from time to time like the "beach side escape" deal. I will follow...

Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 August 2016

A one stop shop: The staff members are extremely friendly, easy check in and check out process are a breeze, great facilities available including a pool, spa and fitness centre, huge rooms and the perfect location right under the Mount itself! Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HMT08
OceansideResort, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

I'm pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you made the most of our amazing facilities. We certainly appreciate your recommendations and hopefully we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again next time your decide to visit Mt Maunganui.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Oceanside resort is in a beautiful location literally across the road from the mountain and beach. Rooms are spacious and clean although they could use a bit of attention. Iron in room was broken and the wireless internet was unusable for the duration of my stay. Bed was comfortable and staff were friendly. Plenty of restaurants nearby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
OceansideResort, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

Thank for you for your feed back. We are certainly located in a fantastic location. I'm pleased you found the room to be clean and spacious. In the future if there is anything which needs replacing then please inform reception so that they can rectify this straight away. Most people are able to stay connected to the WiFi when staying...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Very pleasant stay and certainly a great location ! Will be heading back if ever in Mt M area. Good customer service. Nice location. Great well equipped kitchen. Car park was secure and under the building. Worked well for a family getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lankan555
OceansideResort, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you had a brilliant stay with us on your recent trip to Mt Maunganui. It was our pleasure to look after you and we would love to do it again next time you visit the area.

Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Nice apartments. Excellent location, close to the Mt. and also very close to several restaurants. No breakfast in the place. Also watch out for the internet conection. Its not that good and its also not free. For what they charge it should. Overall the attention is nice and the accommodation very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicocruy
OceansideResort, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

Thank for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location to be excellent. As you point out we do not provide breakfast and the reason for this is that we do not have a restaurant at the Oceanside, however, there are cafes which are only a minute's walk from where we are located....

Auckland
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We booked late and got a good deal. Receptionist was very nice and made us feel welcome. Enjoyed the gym on site. Bed was nice and good tv channels. Room was tidy and clean. Heat pump worked well and kept room warm. Venue is good and easy to get to. Would recommend to couples

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMCCREA
OceansideResort, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

I'm pleased that our receptionist was able to offer you a great deal and look after your needs. They certainly do there very best to ensure all our of guests are well looked after. We definitely appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others and hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a wedding at the beach club so perfect just to walk over. Great location. Over the road from the beach and close to lovely places to eat. Nice big rooms and very clean. Friendly helpful staff and safe under cover parking. We will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank craftysole
OceansideResort, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad we were able to accommodate during your recent trip to Mt Maunganui. We are certainly fortunate to be situated in our great location. It would our pleasure to provide friendly helpful staff. We look forward to greeting you again next time you decide to visit.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

After searching through TripAdvisor I found Oceanside Resort. We weren't disappointed from the time of arrival to time of departure. We arrived at 10.30 and even though check in was 2pm Vanessa at the front desk was unbelievably accommodating. She arranged for a check in only 45mins after we arrived. The 1 bedroom suite we booked was on level 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davesbeenroaming
OceansideResort, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing feed back. I'm pleased you had an amazing experience while staying with us. I'll be sure to inform Vanessa that you appreciated her efficient service. We certainly do our very best to accommodate our guests needs so that's great we were able to give you an early check in. We look forward to welcoming you...

Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I travel a lot but this hotel is my one home away from home! Staff are amazing! Rooms are always clean and warm, gym, pool and sauna are always fantastic - views are beautiful and very close walking distance to shops, cafes and activitys - by far my favorite!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsi171
OceansideResort, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased that we are your favorite place to stay and that you feel at home every time you stay with us. We are fortunate to have amazing staff, facilities and beautiful views. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Mt Maunganui.

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We have been here before and would not hesitate to go back. Great location, beautifully presented accomodation with lovely swimming pools, close to eateries. Bonus for us was the NZ 7's Rugby squad were staying here at the same time so got some autographs for the rugby mad nephew.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cookaborough
OceansideResort, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you had an enjoyable experience while staying with us. We certainly appreciate your repeat business. It is certainly a bonus to have the all black sevens stay with us on a regular basis. I'm glad that you were able to get autographs from some of the players, that are pretty obliging. Your nephew...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Maunganui
4.9 km away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,044 reviews
6.0 km away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
502 reviews
0.2 km away
The Atrium Apartments
The Atrium Apartments
#5 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Baywatch Motor Inn
Baywatch Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
122 reviews
2.3 km away
Aquarius Motor Inn
Aquarius Motor Inn
#8 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
17 reviews
0.0 km away
The Pacific Apartments
The Pacific Apartments
#2 of 4 in Mount Maunganui
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanside Resort and Twin Towers offers premium Mount Maunganui hotel and apartment accommodation. You can't beat our superb location - we're nestled directly under the famous Mauao at Mount Maunganui and right opposite the beautiful main beach. Whether you are travelling to Mount Maunganui for a family holiday, business or corporate trip, or just for a weekend getaway - Oceanside Resort and Twin Towers has something to suit you. Our accommodation includes: • Resort Executive Studio guestrooms • Resort One Bedroom Suites • Resort Two Bedroom Suites • Resort Honeymoon Suite • Twin Tower 2 Bedroom Apartments with a garden, harbour or ocean view • Twin Tower 3 bedroom Penthouse Apartment Exquisite Location: Oceanside Resort and Twin Towers is ideally located for you to make the most of everything Mount Maunganui has to offer. From your accommodation you have access to one of the country's most popular surf beaches, a plethora of walking tracks up and around the dormant volcano, and wide array of cafes, bars and restaurants. Perfect for Conferences: We have a well-equipped Conference Room and Board Room available for hire - combine it with our hotel accommodation and you'll have a corporate event to remember! Onsite facilities include two heated pools, gym, sauna, parking, internet and cafes & restaurants with charge back facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers

Address: 1 Maunganui Road, PO Box 5032, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Price Range: $176 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hotel Twin
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mount Maunganui
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mount Maunganui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Houston

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was facing the beach and we could see the mount as well so go for east facing rooms.”
  • Great size kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine
  • Beautiful beach
  • Plenty of room
  • Nice bedroom with walkin robe and ensuite
 of 5 bubbles Pussycatmafia, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for rooms above second floor sea view ones possibly limited”
 of 5 bubbles tyke710, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach view”
 of 5 bubbles 276michaelr, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool opens at 7.30am so stay away from it if you want to sleep in.”
 of 5 bubbles P5264PYjohna, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the oceanview rooms”
  • Sun rise
 of 5 bubbles himandme2gethr, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5