We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Lagoon Beach Resort

Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort is the ultimate beachfront getaway! The park features a heated outdoor lagoon style swimming pool and spa complex, a tennis court and games room. Kids club is held every school holidays with craft and different activities to entertain the kids. We have 100+ powered sites and 53 self contained cabins. Our renovated 2 bedroom Beachfront Cabins have beautiful ocean views. With a Queen bed in the main bedroom and 2 sets of bunks, the cabin can cater for up to 6 guests but with a maximum of 4 adults. They have fully equipped kitchens, TV with Foxtel, air conditioning and a ocean view balcony. Family Cabins are large split level cabins that overlook the park. They have a Queen bed in the main bedroom and 2 sets of bunks in the 2nd bedroom. The cabin can cater for up to 6 guests but with a maximum of 4 adults. They have fully equipped kitchens, air conditioning, TV with foxtel, and a balcony. The Garden Cabins are located in the centre of the grounds. These cabins are also 2 bedrooms and have a Queen bed in the main bedroom and 2 sets of bunks in the 2nd bedroom. The cabin can cater for up to 6 guests but with a maximum of 4 adults. They have fully equipped kitchens, air conditioning, TV with foxtel, and a balcony. Studio Cabins are located at the southern end of the park. They can accommodate up to 4 - 6 guests. They have a double bed in the main bedroom and 1 to 2 sets of bunks (depending on which villa is available) in the open plan living area. These cabins have a small kitchenette. All linen in the cabins are provided (except beach & pool towels).
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
153Reviews
86Photos
3Q+A
27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 49
  • 34
  • 17
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+7
We stayed here for a wedding in Feb. The beach fromt cabin was OVER $300 and night and filthy. I sent photos to reception and they sent someone to reclean. When we returned the BBQ was cleaned and a broken power point had been repaired but otherwise it was still very dirty.
Read more
Very friendly and welcoming staff. an easy access to the beach, 2 playgrounds for kids and also a pool for kids. the showers and toilet are not so clean. kitchen is just ok. nice atmosphere. stayed for 2 nights.
Read more
This was my third visit to Blue Lagoon and I am not sure if we will be back. The location is wonderful, right on the beach and nestled into a corner of the beach. With rocks forming a protected lagoon in low tide, it is idea for families with young children or people lacking
Read more
Response from jak1611, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Hi tuesdayjones Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, and we are disappointed to hear that this may be your last visit with us. We are continually working on a refurbishment and maintenance program for our cabins in an effort to be able to provide the best possible product that we can to our guests. We always encourage our guests to let us know if there is an issue whilst you are staying with us, and we will endeavour to rectify issues to ensure that guests experiences are pleasant and relaxing. Also, unfortunately cockroaches are something that we are unable to eradicate completely, and despite our best efforts to keep them at bay; it is well know that cockroaches love the humidity of Sydney and the east coast and we are surrounded by 360 degrees of National Park and the Pacific ocean. We do hope to see you back here again in the future, and reassure you that we will use your feedback to continue to try and improve guest experience.
Read more
Quite a pleasant family park, right on the beach with a wonderful pool and spa area. We booked at short notice and stayed in a studio cabin with ocean views which was clean and tidy. There was one bedroom with a double bed and 2 small wardrobes and a double bunk in the corridor
Read more
Response from jak1611, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Hi coljanford Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your title "Not too far from Sydney" is very apt, as you are aware we are approximately an hour north up the coast. We note that as you mentioned you stayed in one of the 5 studios we have in the southern end of the resort. These studios are our entry level accommodation and are vastly different from the cabins that you have previously stayed in. We highly recommend that you give the friendly reservations team a call and we will happily recommend something more suitable for you and your family, and they will also endeavour to rectify any issues that you may be having with anything during your stay too. We look forward to you all returning again soon.
Read more
$350 per night for a 2 bed family cabin - peak season; NO wifi, also it was advertised . Sleep on the sofa because the bed were terrible.No clothing storage space except main bedroom. Mould in Everything, the fridge handles were black from the mould inside the fridge was greasy
Read more
Response from jak1611, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Hi ElikaL5 We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is disappointing for us to read such reviews, particularly when guests have not reported issues during their stays consequently rectifying their issues, and improving their overall experience. Whilst we recognise that you won't be returning to stay with us, we encourage you to give future hosts feedback whilst you are still there; it is more beneficial for both you and them.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementBlue Lagoon Beach Resort
Beachfront Cabins
Mouldy fan
Cabin
Cabin
View from beach cabin
PreviousNext
123
Hi Georgia, unfortunately all the spas have been removed. But they do have the spa area down near the heated pool.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there, all of our cabins have bedding.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Get a beachfront cabin to get your moneys worth"
"Why not pay the extra for a Beach front cabin"
"Use the site plan in their website Gallery to request a room position that suits you best"
"Book a beach-front cabin for the view, or family cabin for the extra space if you get the option. Garden cabins are a bit tired."
"Get the cabins on the beach front - the views are great"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 26 - USD 173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesBateau Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing