We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel

PremierInn.comUSD 85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 473: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, the staff were great and the room clean as you would expect. The only bad points are no air conditioning, only a fan that squeaks and clicks when being used, also the noise from the road due to the window being open in search of fresh air, and why is there never enough sugar or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nobbygezza
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We do not have air conditioning here at Denton. When you are booking your next room with Premier Inn please look for the air con symbol under the hotel description, this will tell you whether the hotel has it or not so you will...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

All fine - clean & comfy. Stayed 2 nights when here on business. Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient location. Decent value. Quite noisy with traffic in the morning though, which was disappointing given the "great sleep" guarantee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Little_brown_cutie
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Denton. We do have rooms that overlook the motorway but they are very well insulated and the windows are triple glazed so you cannot hear any noise when they are closed. I’m sorry you were disappointed in your stay; I hope you mentioned this to a team...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Worst first. A temporary technical problem (?!) Hopefully. Heating on permanent 85°f! The two fans in the room did little to help. The TV volume went to 15 and was barely audible to this Oldie! However. The staff were as good as you would expect at PI. The Spanish receptionist particularly helpful. Food choices improved and breakfast the best in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. As we don't have air con at the hotel, the housekeeping team will try to reduce...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Easy journey to Ashton to where my son lives. Massive bed ,I slept so well which was needed ! Will definitely stay there again. One downside ,I needed a disabled room with a wet room but it was miles away and I could not walk that far so I had to keep worrying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane b
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we do have fabulous rooms here with the new Hypnos mattresses to give you a great nights sleep. Because you asked specifically for a bedroom with the wet room facility you were in the newly built part of the building, which offers this extra. Our original hotel only has disabled rooms with lower baths,...

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The hotel was spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The staff were all extremely friendly and took the time to talk to myself and my 3 year old daughter. They were all very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickis81
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

We do have an amazing hotel here at Denton and its lovely to read you were impressed with our beautiful rooms and the great service our dedicated housekeeping team provide. We do like to look after our special little guests too; we love it when we can make the children happy because a happy child equals happy parents! We hope...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Very nice location and comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff Nice location with clean and comfortable room for a family of four. Breakfast was very good and Staff were excellent especially Louise and Lisa (apologies if I got the names wrong) who went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Great customer service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanif_shehzad
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

I have already passed your comments on to the restaurant regarding he great service provided by Lou and Lisa, they are fantastic at what they do and are highly regarded members of the team next door. They were delighted with your feedback! We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Denton and are glad to see that...

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Had a wonderful stay at the Denton Premier, close to the Motorway and was excellent value staff very welcoming, from the front of house clerk a Trainee who helped us with our luggage to our and made sure we were happy. Then organised a taxi to take us to the match between Darlington FC and Curzon Ashton. Breakfast was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnofs1
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

What a fabulous review. Our trainee Alex has only been with us a few weeks but already he is making a great impact with the guests and is a fantastic addition to the team. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to the restaurant too and look forward to seeing you all again. Kind regards, Pavla Plskova

Bedford
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Very good service staff really helpful food is very good. Very easy park We all happy Near the town. Staff always smiling. Enjoying the holiday the food is good tasty nice Will go again. And will recommend to my friend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aolivia2013
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review, it’s always great to read that people will be recommending us to others and will be returning themselves too. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Pavla Plskova Operations Manager

Reviewed 15 August 2016

This hotel is excellent if you don't need somewhere to stay within easy access of Manchester city centre but don't want to pay city centre prices and its right next to a junction of the M60 for easy access to surrounding areas. We just needed somewhere to stay for two nights whilst house hunting in the area. Hotel is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew K
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

What a fantastic review, thank you so much for your lovely comments about both ourselves and the team next door. We hope you were successful with your prospective property search. Best of luck with the move and maybe we will see you again if you feel like popping back to the restaurant with your family when your settled in. Kind...

UK
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Staff are really friendly and helpful, but the air conditioning in the room was broken and at breakfast the hot plate was also broken so there was no hot buffet even though we'd pre-paid for one. The decor feels a little 'tired' but on the plus side it's very easy to get to and there's plenty of free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bass-of-clubs
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi bass-of-clubs Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denton
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
3.7 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,486 reviews
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
4.1 km away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
97 reviews
6.8 km away
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At our Manchester hotel you're guaranteed a great night's sleep in one of our new generation bedrooms, featuring an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king- size Hypnos bed. The hotel puts you in a super convenient location right next to the M60 and M67 to the east of Manchester, from where you can zip into the city, off to the airport or round to the Trafford Centre - all about 20 minutes away. Get your fan fix at Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Catch all the action at the National Cycling Centre. Then head back for a slap-up meal at our on-site restaurant, with kids' play area. Directions: From M60, take exit J24 (signposted A57/M'cr City Centre/ Denton/M67) FROM THE NORTH - keep in the far left lane of the slip roaad towards A57 East. Continue in this lane onto A57. FROM THE SOUTH - at the roundabout take 3rd exit and keep left to join A57. BOTH - Turn right under the bridge at the first set of traffic lights (signposted The Stablegate) then turn immediately right again to rejoin A57 in the opposite direction. Take the first left (after Sainsburys, signposted The Stablegate) onto Alphagate Drive. Continue straight and you will see the Premier Inn in front of you. Transport and local information: Evening News Arena Stockport Shopping Old Trafford Football 14 miles Piccadilly Train Station 8 miles Manchester Airport 8 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel

Address: Alphagate Drive | Manchester Rd South, Denton M34 3SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Denton
Price Range: $91 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel Denton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enquire about heating and accessibility for disabled guests”
mumabear2017, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want a looooong walk ask for a room near reception ..”
  • Room view ..
bhgoodwin, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel great, don't pay for breakfast”
michellek308, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Awayfrom noisy motorway”
kidshelpl, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing away from motorway however even facing M60 are pretty quiet.”
justinh83, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
USD 85* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates