We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 451: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed on 4th feb for one night only room was very clean and spacious bed was very comfy with thick mattress stayed on the first floor facing road but there was no issues with noise also recommend the breakfast and could not fault all the staff at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinevo
Herts, England
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was clean and comfortable and the sofa bed the most comfortable I've ever slept on. The reception staff were helpful and friendly. The only downside of our stay was the slow service and poor quality of food in the adjoining Brewers Fayre

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnglandMum50
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really well situated and very comfortable. Hotel is perfectly placed for short trip to Etihad stdium and also retail park at Ashton Under Lyne. Easy access to city centre and ring road. Attached restaurant usual good value too

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan J
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We absolutely loved our stay here the mattress was amazing and so was the breakfast in the morning. The cleanliness was very good too and didn't feel rushed to get out of your room so that the bess can be remade. The buffet breakfast on the 2nd day worked better I think but both services were great

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle t
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel overall was pretty good, nice friendly staff, fairly quiet, comfortable beds and very modern. There is also free and premium wifi, the free wifi was slow, but not as horrendous as most premier inns. One word of advice would be to avoid the Brewers Fayre next door, I had the worst stake I have had in my life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
Bournemouth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a great location for anyone planning to visit the area with a nice restaurant attached the stablegate best premier inn staff i have ever come across n all the ones have stayed in shame one night was ruined due to the alarms going off due to steam from a shower setting the alarm off good night guarantee not offered !!...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenwR9530DZ
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here Saturday 4th Feb as we were going to an event at the Manchester Arena. We had a family room for 4 and my parents had a disabled room. Our family room was very spacious, looked newly refurbished. Plug sockets next to bed. Staff lovely and helpful. Parents disabled room had a huge wet room so great for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melanieg45
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night before a flight from Manchester airport and thought it might be a change from the airport hotel we usually use (Premier Inn Runger Lane ). The reception staff were friendly and helpful, but the room was smelly- very mouldy smelling. It was the bathroom, which obviously had as leak; the floor was squidgy, as if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gingerjudith
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We do have very stringent maintenance procedures and as far as we are aware this was the first time a guest had complained about this particular room so we have now picked up on the issues in there. Please accept our apologies that we did not provide you...

Cheadle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms extremely clean, spacious and very modern. Beds comfy and bathroom was lovely. Checked in Sat 21st Jan around 5pm - receptionist very friendly, polite and helpful (I think he was called Alex) Sorted our taxi for the evening and answered all questions we asked. Nothing was too much trouble for him.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky T
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review. Alex is a beacon of light on these dark nights, nothing is too much trouble at Denton and we are pleased our reception team enhanced your stay and you were comfortable in your room. We look forward to seeing you again, Kind regards, Tony Webb Holding Operations Manager

Dunstable
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good clean rooms as expected with large TV but be aware the heating via thermostat does not work well in the rooms. So a cold nights sleep. Also very overpriced for B+B @ £90 for facilities offered especially as the chain should be a budget chain

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karvey
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you feel our rooms are overpriced, we do feel that our rooms offer great value. The thermostat issue we could have corrected if you had mentioned it to us, and if for some reason it couldn’t have been repaired that night we would have offered you an alternative room...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denton
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
3.1 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,395 reviews
4.6 km away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
811 reviews
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At our Manchester hotel you're guaranteed a great night's sleep in one of our new generation bedrooms, featuring an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king- size Hypnos bed. The hotel puts you in a super convenient location right next to the M60 and M67 to the east of Manchester, from where you can zip into the city, off to the airport or round to the Trafford Centre - all about 20 minutes away. Get your fan fix at Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Catch all the action at the National Cycling Centre. Then head back for a slap-up meal at our on-site restaurant, with kids' play area. Directions: From M60, take exit J24 (signposted A57/M'cr City Centre/ Denton/M67) FROM THE NORTH - keep in the far left lane of the slip roaad towards A57 East. Continue in this lane onto A57. FROM THE SOUTH - at the roundabout take 3rd exit and keep left to join A57. BOTH - Turn right under the bridge at the first set of traffic lights (signposted The Stablegate) then turn immediately right again to rejoin A57 in the opposite direction. Take the first left (after Sainsburys, signposted The Stablegate) onto Alphagate Drive. Continue straight and you will see the Premier Inn in front of you. Transport and local information: Evening News Arena Stockport Shopping Old Trafford Football 14 miles Piccadilly Train Station 8 miles Manchester Airport 8 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel

Address: Alphagate Drive | Manchester Rd South, Denton M34 3SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Denton
Price Range: $80 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel Denton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't want a looooong walk ask for a room near reception ..”
  • Room view ..
 of 5 bubbles bhgoodwin, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel great, don't pay for breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles michellek308, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Awayfrom noisy motorway”
 of 5 bubbles kidshelpl, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing away from motorway however even facing M60 are pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles justinh83, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 24/new block asit is quiet/away from road.”
 of 5 bubbles samr591, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5