Goomburra Valley Campground
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Goomburra Valley Campground

2013 Inverramsay Rd, Goomburra, Queensland 4362 Australia
Traveller (65)
Gorgeous veiws
Room & Suite (3)
Family and Play Areas (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 3 campsites in Goomburra
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Goomburra Valley Campground is privately owned and operates in a safe and family friendly manner. Located on the Darling Downs and situated on the banks of Dalrymple Creek, we have flat, grassed, shady areas for you to camp in peace. We have powered campsites available, most with a firepit, we also have a bunkhouse for the less adventurous. Well behaved pets are welcome to come along in accordance with our dog policy. ​Close to Brisbane (only 2 hours) or 1 hour from Toowoomba and 40 minutes from Warwick, Goomburra Valley Campground is one of the most picturesque spots for bush camping in Southeast Queensland.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Room features
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

2013 Inverramsay Rd, Goomburra, Queensland 4362 Australia
61Reviews1Q+A15Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chris Yeend wrote a review Jan 2021
Brisbane, Australia58 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My lovely wife, her sister and I had the pleasure of spending time with Brad, Teresa, and the other great campers over the 2020/21 New Years.

We arrived late afternoon on our first of three nights to the start of rain that had no sign of clearing. Brad and Teresa didn't want us to set up our tents in the rain and offered the bunk house for us to eat at and sleep in for the night.

When the rain cleared the following morning, we moved to our powered site along the river where we were disappointed to pack up from several days later.

With showers, drinking water, dish cleaning water, table tennis table, pool table and a number of other valuable resources at our disposal, we felt at home.

The location avoids the humidity that usually surrounds Queensland in the summer, making for a beautiful and comfortable stay.

The river is nice and refreshing and our two little fur babies enjoyed a swim.

I made the booking before I read the reviews on Trip Advisor and the comments about the hospitality and warm welcome that Brad and Teresa provided didn't do them justice when you met them. They remembered our names and had a joke with us at any time we saw them.

We visited over NYE and they had a range of fun activities organised to bring the camp site together. We made so many friends on our stay because of this.

Also, don't stress about ICE for the esky.. they have bags for purchase and also firewood for the wood fire.

We are already planning our next visit; not because of the location (as great as it is) but for the hosting and friendship Brad and Teresa provide.

As the great Molly Meldrum used to say.... Do Yourself a Favour
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you can, get close to the river. If there has been some solid rainfall, the sound of the river...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teresa Badgery, Owner at Goomburra Valley Campground
Responded 14 Jan 2021
Thank you Chris - your group was just lovely. Thanks for making NYE so good!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Just Parker Here wrote a review Mar 2020
Caboolture7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well what can we say other than beautiful !!! Not much more to say really,
From the moment we arrived to the time we left, Teresa and Brad made our stay feel that so much better, warm and inviting.
The grounds and amenities were kept very well and all that was there was a welcoming invite to use
We have stayed at many a camping ground and this place has won the best award for all reasons. Couldn’t fault this place at all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GoomburraValleyCamp, Owner at Goomburra Valley Campground
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Thank you, thank you - we’re trying really hard to build our new place up to will allow us to keep improving and adding new things - watch this space!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leanne H wrote a review Mar 2021
Gold Coast, Australia18 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This Campground is tucked away in a peaceful valley. The creek provides 2 swimming holes with crystal clear water. All amenities are kept spotless. There are both powered and unpowered sites. Two camp kitchens. One has a full size fridge with freezer and a microwave. BBQ area. There is a herb garden in the chook pen. A common area has table tennis and a small pool table, books and magazines. Fire wood and mashmellos available for purchase for a night by your fire pit. Friendly feathered locals that visited our campsite included kookaburras, king parrots and lorikeets. Molly and Millie, the owners cats, love a fuss. WiFi available up by the office. We could not recommend a better place to stay for a camping holiday. Currently have a midweek special of stay 3, get 4th free. Love, love, love Goomburra Valley Campground.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teresa Badgery, Owner at Goomburra Valley Campground
Responded 29 May 2021
Wow - you’ve summed us up beautifully- thank you much! 😀
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlie T wrote a review Feb 2020
Point Lookout, Australia16 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great site, great managers, great bush views, alongside a running creek, with bird life
Able to have fires each night, away from civilisation for a while. Will be back. Fair distance from Allora township.Safe country road.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: this is a bush caravan park
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GoomburraValleyCamp, Owner at Goomburra Valley Campground
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Thank you Charlie - it was an absolute pleasure meeting you - and aren’t we looking beautiful with the water in the creek and beautiful grass again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunny J wrote a review May 2023
17 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first time camping solo and I took my 2 dogs, I was greeted by the owners daughter Beth and her hubby. From the get go they were so welcoming and made me feel as ease. They show all guests personally to their sites and point out the facilities and amenities along the way. The grounds were well maintained, nice trails to walk the dogs and there is a off leash area too which they loved! The views were amazing. I had a lovely relaxing time and would recommend this place to anyone! Thank you again for being so welcoming!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teresa Badgery, Owner at Goomburra Valley Campground
Responded 28 May 2023
Thank you so much for this! I’ll let Beth know - she will be chuffed! 🙌😀
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zoe wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Would NOT recommend this place to anyone. Although the scenery is lovely the 2 min drive to Gordon Country is well worth it. The owners need to take a serious look at themselves and how they are representing their business. They are nothing but rude bullies and they definitely don't deserve the business people are giving them. The amenities are disgusting due to only having 4 showers and 4 toilets for the whole entire site. Not only are there not enough facilities, there is also no privacy when using these facilities. The doors are not long enough and not wide enough allowing other campers to view the person showering / on the toilet.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teresa Badgery, Owner at Goomburra Valley Campground
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Hi Zoe - you are one of a group of people who were not happy with the 8.00pm checkin time and not being allowed to drive around disturbing guests at night. I have responded to your review in detail on the other social media platforms you have posted on addressing your inaccuracies and concerns. Although your parents are return guests and gave great reviews, perhaps our campground was the wrong fit for what you were wishing to do.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pauline E W wrote a review Mar 2020
Brisbane, Australia15 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 5 days at this camp ground & thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It is surrounded by wildlife , bush and a creek running through the grounds. Terese & Brad were wonderful hosts & couldn’t do enough for us. We also got to take our dog with us. It is a relaxing and picturesque campground. Highly recommend for families as well as there is so much to see & do in the area as well.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
leeleej wrote a review Dec 2023
Brisbane227 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a lovely relaxing four nights in our caravan right on Dalrymple Creek which is suitable for swimming. The bird life is amazing with the King Parrots extremely friendly. The campground has large grassy sites, power but no water. Facilities are plentiful and clean. What makes this extraordinary is the attention to detail by Brad and Teresa. We will certainly return with friends.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teresa Badgery, Owner at Goomburra Valley Campground
Responded 29 Dec 2023
Thank you so much - our team works really hard to give our guests a great experience. 😀
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BJC wrote a review Jan 2022
Sydney, Australia398 contributions71 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly Teresa helped to take this to 5 stars. Hot showers and powered facilities including hot water available. Bring food as it’s approx 36 km to nearest town (allora). Peaceful place. Quite a few bugs and spiders around, small. Looks like a good option in the midst of many others. Bike track available for kids. Camp kitchen and common area available.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check in after 1. Check out by 10 or 11. Bring food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teresa Badgery, Owner at Goomburra Valley Campground
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Thanks for your review - we’re glad you enjoyed our little bush camp!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brit C wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a huge shame that this beautiful area, and what could have been a great camp site turned out to greatly offend and disappoint all 9 of us who stayed there over the weekend.

When each of us turned up to the site on the Friday night, instead of simply being let know the rules of the stay, each of us was individually met by Theresa with complete rudeness and attitude when telling us that 10pm there better be no noise. During the weekend we kept this in mind and ensured that we were respectful, however instead of feeling the calming, isolated feeling we wanted to enjoy while camping, at 9:30 we were very rudely warned that we had 30 minutes till no noise, and then at 10:10 told that we were being too loud even though we were talking quietly without music, and then were threatened by the other owner Brad that if we were to continue he would put us to bed. We then spoke to the camp site beside us who were also just enjoying a quite chat and asked them if they could hear us, to which they said they couldn’t at all. As a group of 25-30 year olds we felt like as a ‘younger’ group, the two owners targeted us the whole weekend despite us respecting all rules, as well as were talked down too and called ‘kiddliwinks’ by the owner Brad.

The last straw for us was when my partner, during lunch burnt his arm on the BBQ and when seeking first aid, we were told that despite them having burn gel in the house, she would not give it to us unless she could find some in her first aid kit. We were then offered an Alovera plant and a bandage and luckily were able to find burn gel in their first aid kit, otherwise we would have been left with the owners refusing to help with my partners burn.

While we respected the rules of the stay, the owners lack of people skills and complete, unnecessary rudeness to our group, made the weekend very uncomfortable and unpleasant. We will never be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Teresa Badgery, Owner at Goomburra Valley Campground
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Hi Bri, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We of course, are disappointed you were not as happy as most of our guests when your ‘Spring break’ group stayed with us. From the very first booking when you weren’t sure how many people would be coming, I purposely gave you an area that could accommodate your changing circumstances. When every guest arrives, we have a sign requesting everyone to check in at the office to ensure Covid compliancy, complete our evacuation register and to remind guests of our guidelines and facilities we provide. Not everyone in your group stopped to do this and we needed to chase them to stop them from driving through. Also, with each guest, we remind them of our quiet campground policy that includes our no music and very low noise from 10.00pm. You are also given a handout to read. Your group was not singled out and this happens with all guests to ensure a quiet, safe and respectful campground can be enjoyed by all. As also advised, we are happy for any guest to sit around their campfire and watch the sunrise, if they choose, as long as their noise does not leave their campsite and disturb others. We have been thanked by many guests for Brad walking around the campground at 9.30pm to remind them of the time – they are having so much fun, time has flown and they truly don’t realise how late it has become. It gives everyone time to start winding down before 10.00pm. If Brad visited your camp after 10.00pm it means we could hear the noise from your campsite from quite a distance away. This would impact on our other guests. With respect to the burn, you came to our home and told us what happened. Brad thought we may have had burn gel in the house, but I was confident that if we did, it probably would have been out of date and was bought as a personal item. I couldn’t guarantee that it would still be ok to use, if we had it. As a trained first aider, we are very aware of only administering first aid within our training. I was very happy to find a burn gel in our professional first aid kit, which we gave you along with a non-stick pad and bandage. As you told us that you had a couple of paramedics in your group, I felt they were better trained to dress your wound than us and you said that was fine. We also told you of how an aloe vera plant had produced wonderful results on one of our children and offered to you the ability to have some of this plant if you wanted – Brad even took you to where it was growing and gave you a piece. I’m not sure how much more we could have done to help you within our training capability. I apologise if the term ‘kiddiwinks’ offended you. Brad uses it as a friendly term to many people younger than us including family and friends. We appreciate your feedback and use all reviews to help us make the campground an enjoyable experience for our guests.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie P asked a question Sept 2017
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Can you fish in the creek
Answer from Debby W
Goomburra, Australia
hi Natalie, you can but we ask that you catch and release. there are only eel tail catfish in the creek. We also allow children to catch yabbies the old fashioned way - with string and meat, no traps.
Lorraine R wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"book along the creek you wont be disapointed"
Read full review
Desley T wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book in, and see for yourself, just how beautiful staying at the Goomburra Valley Camp Ground really is."
Read full review
LUCIA S wrote a tip Jan 2024
7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared for rude service. "
Read full review
Donna S wrote a tip Mar 2023
Cambooya, Australia84 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early as it is popular due to the tidiness and the great rules which make this place peaceful and relaxing."
Read full review
Kay292013 wrote a tip Aug 2022
Perth, Australia18 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It doesn't matter where you choose, all the sites are beautiful"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Goomburra area.
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSouthern Downs RegionGoomburra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GOOMBURRA VALLEY CAMPGROUND: 2024 Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Goomburra Valley Campground
Which popular attractions are close to Goomburra Valley Campground?
Nearby attractions include Main Range National Park (3.8 km) and Gleneden Family Farm (7.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Goomburra Valley Campground?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, barbeque facilities, and an outdoor fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Goomburra Valley Campground?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Goomburra Valley Campground?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at Goomburra Valley Campground?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.