We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Goomburra Valley Camp Ground

Save
Share
2013 Inverramsay Rd, Goomburra, Queensland 4362 Australia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 4 Speciality lodging in Goomburra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
51Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BJC wrote a review 2 Jan
Sydney, Australia241 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
Friendly Teresa helped to take this to 5 stars. Hot showers and powered facilities including hot water available. Bring food as it’s approx 36 km to nearest town (allora). Peaceful place. Quite a few bugs and spiders around, small. Looks like a good option in the midst of many others. Bike track available for kids. Camp kitchen and common area available.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check in after 1. Check out by 10 or 11. Bring food.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Teresa Badgery, Owner at Goomburra Valley Camp Ground
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review - we’re glad you enjoyed our little bush camp!
Read more
chrisU2067MG wrote a review Nov 2021
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions
Having previously camped in a camper trailer at this site, on this occasion my wife and our friends stayed in the bunkhouse as the weather forecasts weren't that promising. The Bunkhouse was excellent for our purposes. It is adjacent to the amenities and the adjoining covered area provided a great place to escape the elements yet still enjoy the great outdoors. The Main Range National Park is just down the road and the many walks are easily accessible. Allora and Warwick are only a short drive away and well worth a visit for those new to this area. Teresa and Brad are delightful people who run a top camping ground. Nothing is too much trouble for them in ensuring their guests have a great stay. We will be back! Chris and Rennie
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Plenty of options for tents, vans and camper trailers in addition to the bunkhouse.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Teresa Badgery, Owner at Goomburra Valley Camp Ground
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Thanks Chris and Rennie - we’re trying hard to make our little campground a relaxing, quiet and safe place for all guests to enjoy!
Read more
Brit C wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
It was a huge shame that this beautiful area, and what could have been a great camp site turned out to greatly offend and disappoint all 9 of us who stayed there over the weekend. When each of us turned up to the site on the Friday night, instead of simply being let know the rules of the stay, each of us was individually met by Theresa with complete rudeness and attitude when telling us that 10pm there better be no noise. During the weekend we kept this in mind and ensured that we were respectful, however instead of feeling the calming, isolated feeling we wanted to enjoy while camping, at 9:30 we were very rudely warned that we had 30 minutes till no noise, and then at 10:10 told that we were being too loud even though we were talking quietly without music, and then were threatened by the other owner Brad that if we were to continue he would put us to bed. We then spoke to the camp site beside us who were also just enjoying a quite chat and asked them if they could hear us, to which they said they couldn’t at all. As a group of 25-30 year olds we felt like as a ‘younger’ group, the two owners targeted us the whole weekend despite us respecting all rules, as well as were talked down too and called ‘kiddliwinks’ by the owner Brad. The last straw for us was when my partner, during lunch burnt his arm on the BBQ and when seeking first aid, we were told that despite them having burn gel in the house, she would not give it to us unless she could find some in her first aid kit. We were then offered an Alovera plant and a bandage and luckily were able to find burn gel in their first aid kit, otherwise we would have been left with the owners refusing to help with my partners burn. While we respected the rules of the stay, the owners lack of people skills and complete, unnecessary rudeness to our group, made the weekend very uncomfortable and unpleasant. We will never be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Teresa Badgery, Owner at Goomburra Valley Camp Ground
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Hi Bri, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We of course, are disappointed you were not as happy as most of our guests when your ‘Spring break’ group stayed with us. From the very first booking when you weren’t sure how many people would be coming, I purposely gave you an area that could accommodate your changing circumstances. When every guest arrives, we have a sign requesting everyone to check in at the office to ensure Covid compliancy, complete our evacuation register and to remind guests of our guidelines and facilities we provide. Not everyone in your group stopped to do this and we needed to chase them to stop them from driving through. Also, with each guest, we remind them of our quiet campground policy that includes our no music and very low noise from 10.00pm. You are also given a handout to read. Your group was not singled out and this happens with all guests to ensure a quiet, safe and respectful campground can be enjoyed by all. As also advised, we are happy for any guest to sit around their campfire and watch the sunrise, if they choose, as long as their noise does not leave their campsite and disturb others. We have been thanked by many guests for Brad walking around the campground at 9.30pm to remind them of the time – they are having so much fun, time has flown and they truly don’t realise how late it has become. It gives everyone time to start winding down before 10.00pm. If Brad visited your camp after 10.00pm it means we could hear the noise from your campsite from quite a distance away. This would impact on our other guests. With respect to the burn, you came to our home and told us what happened. Brad thought we may have had burn gel in the house, but I was confident that if we did, it probably would have been out of date and was bought as a personal item. I couldn’t guarantee that it would still be ok to use, if we had it. As a trained first aider, we are very aware of only administering first aid within our training. I was very happy to find a burn gel in our professional first aid kit, which we gave you along with a non-stick pad and bandage. As you told us that you had a couple of paramedics in your group, I felt they were better trained to dress your wound than us and you said that was fine. We also told you of how an aloe vera plant had produced wonderful results on one of our children and offered to you the ability to have some of this plant if you wanted – Brad even took you to where it was growing and gave you a piece. I’m not sure how much more we could have done to help you within our training capability. I apologise if the term ‘kiddiwinks’ offended you. Brad uses it as a friendly term to many people younger than us including family and friends. We appreciate your feedback and use all reviews to help us make the campground an enjoyable experience for our guests.
Read more
Linda P wrote a review May 2021
Brisbane, Australia37 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
This is a lovely spot to stay for a couple of nights (or a week). Lovely and quiet through the week. Easy drive from Brisbane, the valley drive is pretty after rain. The staff were extremely friendly (thanks Margaret).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Teresa Badgery, Owner at Goomburra Valley Camp Ground
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Thanks Margaret- the valley really is pretty!
Read more
Anne H wrote a review Apr 2021
Toowoomba, Australia45 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Wow!. Wow! Wow! I will be returning as soon as I am able to. Nature at its best. Country hospitality at its best. Four nights of relaxation and no stress. Brad and Teresa were marvellous hosts, and do a walk around the camp every night. A really lovely touch. All staff were friendly and the amenities were kept spotless. We were also blessed with fantastic weather. I could not recommend it highly enough. Just a short leisurely two hour drive from Toowoomba.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Teresa Badgery, Owner at Goomburra Valley Camp Ground
Responded 29 May 2021
Thanks Anne - we’re so glad you enjoyed our little place- great photos! 😀
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSouthern Downs RegionGoomburra
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Goomburra Valley Camp Ground
Which popular attractions are close to Goomburra Valley Camp Ground?
Nearby attractions include Main Range National Park (3.8 km) and Gleneden Family Farm (7.5 km).
Is parking available at Goomburra Valley Camp Ground?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at Goomburra Valley Camp Ground?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.