We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kenegie Manor Holiday Park

    Gulval, Penzance TR20 8YN, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in GulvalSee available hotels in Gulval
    Traveller (114)
    Room & Suite (48)
    Dining (10)
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good19%
    • Average15%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “kenegie manor” (64 reviews)
    “tennis courts” (11 reviews)
    “silver bungalow” (12 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Paid Wifi
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (212)
    There are newer reviews for Kenegie Manor Holiday Park
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 212 reviews

    Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

    When my wife and I arrived the bungalow wasn't ready and we were told the previous occupants had made quite a mess of the place. We were offered complimentary drinks while we waited and obviously we were a bit concerned. Our concern was needless because...More

    1  Thank roycooper1
    Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

    Hello roycooper1 and thank you so much for taking the time to place such a positive review of our holiday park. We were sorry that you had a short wait to get into your accommodation but we were so pleased that you appreciated our high...More

    Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

    It's our second holiday at Kenegie this year, the first being in may. What a lovely surprise on our second visit, changes for the better! A small convenience shop is now there which is good value with all the basic groceries. Also they now do...More

    1  Thank Leigh M
    Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

    Hi Leigh! Good evening and WOW! what can I say... thank you so much for your five star review, it is so appreciated and means a lot to us. We were delighted that you found the convenience shop good which is open daily stocking the...More

    Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

    We are local and went yesterday to try the swimming pool. Firstly the chap who took our money didn't tell us the jacuzzi wasn't available which we went for also but still he was polite so we didn't complain. The pool is small but ok...More

    Thank CornwallShirley
    Management response:Responded 26 September 2017

    Good morning CornwallShirley and thank you so much for sharing your experience of your Thursday afternoon visit to Kenegie Manor. We do value all feedback, even feedback we consider in places unfair and will always seek to improve where we can. Firstly I am sorry...More

    Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

    Accommodation was ok mattress a bit lumpy. Food from the restaurant was not up to much. Due the location it could of had a great sea view but was obscured by two many trees. The site was very gloomy because the abundance of treesMore

    1  Thank tiatarn
    Management response:Responded 19 September 2017

    Good afternoon tiatam from Kenegie Manor and thank you for your three star review. We were glad that you found the accommodation OK but due to the anonymous nature of trip advisor we would be delighted if you could email us at reception@kenegie-manor.co.uk with details...More

    Reviewed 12 September 2017

    I will start with the good points. The forge cooks excellent value for money evening means and the leisure facilities are good. However the most important part of accommodation is a comfortable bed, this is not the case with the twin beds intact I would...More

    1  Thank Janine L
    Management response:Responded 13 September 2017

    Hello Janine L and thank you so much for sharing your experience of our 500 year Old Grade II Listed Summer House. It is rare to get a poor review on this holiday park and the first one star review this year which is very...More

    Tregenna Castle Resort
    2,744 reviews
    #10 of 21 hotels in St Ives
    8 km
    The Garrack Hotel
    639 reviews
    #5 of 21 hotels in St Ives
    8.6 km
    St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
    1,534 reviews
    #11 of 21 hotels in St Ives
    8.4 km
    The Queens Hotel
    499 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Penzance
    2.9 km
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Price range
    • USD 29 - USD 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 124
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Penzance >
    • Gulval
    • Also Known As
    • Kenegie Manor Holiday Park Hotel Gulval
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (114)
    Room & Suite (48)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (75)
    Bathroom (10)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby HotelsSee all Gulval Hotels
    The Queens Hotel
    499 reviews
    2.92 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tremenheere Kitchen
    124 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Sainsbury's Cafe
    119 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Treneere Fish Bar
    8 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Morrison Supermarkets
    35 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Gulval Church
    11 reviews
    .78 km away
    Tremenheere Riding Stables
    36 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Tremenheere Sculpture Gardens
    466 reviews
    1.31 km away
    South West Coast Path - Penzance to Marazion
    287 reviews
    2.03 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    21 November 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Clairesname | Reviewed this property |
    I'm really sorry I went silver which has heating through out but I have no idea of the others . sorry
    Les P
    27 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from KTWHRWMLW | Reviewed this property |
    Just towels and obviously your own wash stuff etc. Everything else is provided with a fully equipped kitchen
    28 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from David M | Reviewed this property |
    Yes to walk to the centre of Penzance it will take you 10 to 15 minutes also there are three supermarkets within 15 minutes walk hope this helps you
    Room Tips
    "There are bungalows available to book if climbing stairs is a concern."
    Read review
    "Book gold accommodation and not the summer house"
    Read review
    "Don't choose one"
    Read review
    "There are various cottages, bungalows, appartments etc to choose from, ratings from bronze to gold so..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing